New York-New York Hotel & Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    Manhattan in LAs Vegas!!!

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I loved the decoration of the public areas, makes you feel you are walking down the NYC streets, roller coaster is a lot of fun, the rooms are very standard which makes it a great option for somebody who is not looking for very fancy accommodations. This hotel is right next door to the T-Mobile arena if you are a hockey fan

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 21011 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Never be back !!

    Reviewed by WesleyClaycomb(Owenton, Kentucky) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Service was very poor, i paid for 10am early check in and our room wasn't ready till after noon and I was still charged the fee.Our room smelt of cigarettes at check in, I called desk and they said they would spray the room so it smelt like cigarettes and stinking spray the whole week. We had to ask for towels and wash clothes every day even after I told them we had 4 people in the room and last check out was a mess. I ask about my Mlife card discount and they said it had been applied but no one could tell me how much was taken off my bill and they said it wasn't on the receipt. Also I ask bell men to weigh my bags before we left for airport. He took my bags and stored them in the luggage room and said come back in 5 min and pick them up so we waited more like 30 before he finally brought them back , I ask what they weighed and he picked them up and said under 50lbs I'd say. I said what ? You didn't weigh them like I ask ? Lady at desk said i have a scale if you want to weigh them. I said i ask him to weigh them 30min ago. Just give me my bags . He wanted a tip after all that.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Great staff, issues with room.

    Reviewed by fishrober(Colorado Springs, Colorado) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Employees were very friendly and helpful when we had questions. The room we were in had a few issues. Turned the shower on and could not get if turned off, had to call maintenance, they gave us a comp meal.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Manager was very rude. A/C are no good

    Reviewed by brois021() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had a bad stay we wanted to try New York NewYork out but it was a mistake. The concierge was very nice. Our room was not. The room seem more like an old and neat up. We explained our concerns about the A/C. They told us to pack up. Go back down stairs and get a same room. We were tired we did not feel like doing all that. Just stay away other hotels are much nicer and cheaper

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Our last stay.

    Reviewed by DaisyBlue89(Carrickfergus, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed here before about 5 years ago. Booked a deluxe room with a view and was really impressed. Very modern, lots of light in the bathroom and a great view. This time we got a standard room but asked for an upgrade on arrival (and tipped reception for it). Our view was if the side of the rollercoaster. The room was dated. The bathroom was dull. We've staying in other Vegas hotels ... we go every year and try to stay in a different hotel, but wanted to come back here as we loved it so much the first time. And if I'm completely honest I was very disappointed. The bed was comfortable and unlike a lot of Vegas hotels it's easy enough to get to your room without walking a mile but because we got such a dated, dull room this it has put me off returning again. Wifi was good. Its $15 a day to park and you get 2 for 1 breakfast in the little Italian place which is really yummy. Just so disappointed with the room.

    Family Vacation/Reunion

    Reviewed by kymberli2019() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love this place...it is always great...from check in to check out. Restaurants are great, staff is awesome, rooms are comfy, atmosphere is perfect, price is reasonable, roller coaster is fun. it is all you need!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX