Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    m

    Enjoyed our stay will be back to the holiday inn resort

    Reviewed by moodylg on Dec 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We booked this hotel knowing it is not a 5 star resort but were extremely pleased with our experience the rooms were standard the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. the food was good the a la carte restaurants were better then the buffet. the beaches is what we booked this place for and we were not disapointed at all. the staff cleaned them every morning and throughout the day if needed, the lougners were never in short supply with was great nothing worse then going to the beach and no where to sit. i did enjoy the adult only beach for much of the vacation. only down fall no night club or even anything close to that for the evening.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Great family resort!!

    Reviewed by Jac - Regina, SK. on Mar 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Stayed at this resort Mar.1-12 with 2 girls aged 9 & 12. Our room could not have been better. We were on the ground floor right beside the pool, so the kids could come and go on their own without us. The room, the public spaces and the grounds were always immaculate. Food at the buffet was good and quite a bit of variety. Food in the Italian restaurant was fantastic. Super close to the airport and a small enough resort that you could see the ocean from every angle. Loved absolutely everything except for the guys that ran the watersports area. For 12 days in a row we would attempt to take out the pedal boats and the catamaran - but the guys working there had the same answer everyday "tomorrow mon". They just couldn't be bothered to get up and do anything. Other than that, no complaints. Great resort for families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3152 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another Amazing March Break trip!

    Reviewed by 613daleb() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from another March Break at the Holiday Inn Montego Bay. We have never been to the same resort twice but we decided to go back after a family vote last year because we had such a great relaxing family vacation. Both families (including my 77 year old mom) and the kids (16, 14 and 6) all had another great time and the staff made it that much better. Yvonne in the lobby bar,Annagaye, Joseph and Chardi at the Jerk Hut and Big Mac around the pool made us feel like true “Jamadians” and were amazing hosts!! I highly recommend this resort for any family vacation. The beach area is perfect to hang out on the water with the kids and there’s always action going on around the pool. The Jerk Hut is a definite must do everyday for lunch!!

    Excellent service

    Reviewed by JohnOhioZZZ(Ohio) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent a week at Montego Bay holiday inn. Had a great time. Service was great. Hotel is super clean. Winsome, a manager, was excellent. She helped us secure a dinner reservation and late checkout. The shows were very entertaining. Can’t wait to visit again.

    Perfectly hoilday

    Reviewed by dpead(Southampton, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stay here for two weeks the room were clean every day I like to thank are cleaner her name was julecia Killarns she was very friendly the food was good and I am looking forward to going back in November

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Total NO SMOKING HOTEL

    Reviewed by tilleykent(kent) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A bit dated but very clean and tidy, its a large hotel with a very long beach plenty of room has its own little island 30ft into the sea very nice touch, food in the buffet restaurant was first class not a great choice but always something tasty,there is always something to do, music can get a bit loud at times and towels on sunbeds is very bad by 0930 there is no beds left on the beach all covered with towels and no one there. all in all not a bad place. The TUI rep Yola is fantastic very helpful any problem see her first and get a big smile. hope you enjoy.

    Perfectly adequate hotel

    Reviewed by Jools N(Hertfordshire, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 2 weeks in February & our experience was very positive. The rooms are clean & the beds were so comfortable. The food was excellent, staff were mostly great, a special mention for Sherika & Latoya in the Dining room who had a smile every single day & were very helpful, Bevorine at the lobby bar who was so very friendly, our chamber maid Annakay who was so smiley, efficient & helpful, the girls in the Sol-mer spa, Yolanda, the best Tui rep ever & the lady who made the best omelettes for breakfast. You are all stars & helped make our stay wonderful.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX