Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    K

    Biggest Regret....

    Reviewed by Kathy Mckenzie on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Loved it! My only regret is we didn?t have longer than 5 days! Don?t usually return to the same country let alone hotel but we will definitely return!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    m

    Enjoyed our stay will be back to the holiday inn resort

    Reviewed by moodylg on Dec 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We booked this hotel knowing it is not a 5 star resort but were extremely pleased with our experience the rooms were standard the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. the food was good the a la carte restaurants were better then the buffet. the beaches is what we booked this place for and we were not disapointed at all. the staff cleaned them every morning and throughout the day if needed, the lougners were never in short supply with was great nothing worse then going to the beach and no where to sit. i did enjoy the adult only beach for much of the vacation. only down fall no night club or even anything close to that for the evening.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Great family resort!!

    Reviewed by Jac - Regina, SK. on Mar 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Stayed at this resort Mar.1-12 with 2 girls aged 9 & 12. Our room could not have been better. We were on the ground floor right beside the pool, so the kids could come and go on their own without us. The room, the public spaces and the grounds were always immaculate. Food at the buffet was good and quite a bit of variety. Food in the Italian restaurant was fantastic. Super close to the airport and a small enough resort that you could see the ocean from every angle. Loved absolutely everything except for the guys that ran the watersports area. For 12 days in a row we would attempt to take out the pedal boats and the catamaran - but the guys working there had the same answer everyday "tomorrow mon". They just couldn't be bothered to get up and do anything. Other than that, no complaints. Great resort for families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3454 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Getaway

    Reviewed by orlenem2018() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My time spent was great was not expecting the treatment I received. The room was cleaned every day and with a relaxing feeling. The food and beverage service and choices were great. Special thanks to VP reservation team I made some wants. Thank you the team members at Holiday Inn.

    Decent 3* hotel

    Reviewed by Happy1411() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Honest opinion? This is a basic 3 star hotel - if you are on a budget and are happy to book knowing this then go ahead if not save up More money and maybe book the following year - arrived after a nearly 10 hour flight from the UK, extremely tired with kids in tow - fast transfer from the airport within 10 mins we arrived as we was the first stop - the queue to check in was ridiculous and very poorly managed, a lady brought a fruit punch around which was greatfully appreciated, I was stood up in the queue to check in for at least an hour and bare in mind the one place that has air con is the actual hotel rooms so the dry hair from the fans in the communal areas is pointless! Once I got seen I was told I must give them a credit or debit card to cover any damages? And made to sign a form saying any damages I would be charged £250? This is the case with everyone who has a room? I booked via first choice and was not informed of this at all - I, as well as the queue with me were informed our rooms wasn’t ready and then the rooms I and a few others had asked for wasn’t available, my room was meant to have two beds to accommodate 3, apparently they had ‘overbooked’ ?? Totally unacceptable one of the check in clerks was smirking and refused to make eye contact with another as if they both agreed it was a shambles but didn’t want to look at each other to confirm this ? Also given no info as they was clearly overwhelmed of times for breakfast, Lunch, dinner where everything is located Etc a map would have been good but we was left to find everything ourselves and ask the waitress on duty for times - again totally unacceptable, I was given a room and told tomorrow to return and they will have to move me again? Also I was told when you book you are not guaranteed what you ask for it’s down to ‘availability’ again first choice did not explain this at all - the queue was quite rowdy as others were angry too and another lady arrived arguing she had paid for a sea view and didn’t get that. It’s all very poor managed, no organisation and clearly the system they use to book holidays does not work as they had over booked. There was no fridge in the room either and the first choice description said that - the security guards were trying to chat me up constantly how unprofessional, jerk hut, nacho hut and burger hut were the main places we ate the buffet was poor, poor choice for such a large hotel too, drinks were very good and strong and staff were professional on the bar areas The TUI rep was non existent until the Tuesday we arrived on a Sunday? The front desk had no clue what day she was on site Yula was her name when I asked where she had been she said it wasn’t her problem? Denton front desk after my complaint eventually moved me to block 4 the day after I arrived

    Great Day Pass

    Reviewed by SassyMak() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A few friends and I took the day for some r&r and we had tremendous fun. Although we got there late we were just in time for lunch, yum lol. The food was delicious and the service was great. The boat ride was a dream....loved it and enjoyed the day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Little outdated

    Reviewed by Jim G(Oakville, Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Ok. This hotel is a little outdated. Probably late 70s early 80s. It has a distinct musky smell. The beach is NON existent. Great place for kids. What it lacks in ambiance and atmosphere it makes it by having a great friendly staff. The a la carte restaurants are OK at best. The buffet once again is bland and not exciting. THE JERK HUT is absolutely delicious. The Jamaican RUM that they serve at the bars is above average. it’s a 3 star hotel at best.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Professional dining service

    Reviewed by Wright A(Medford, Massachusetts) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I spent a week at the Holiday Inn and I would like to commend the following individuals for their professional and courteous customer service. We had breakfast and dinner with Lincoln and Slevanice from the restaurant upstairs. I would also commend Joseph from the Jerk Hut and Annagaye from the Jerk dinner at night for their great service.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX