Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Something for everyone

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved the location! It is located between Playa del Carmen and Puerto Morales for a beach that feels very private. It truley has something to please all ages. With 4 pools to choose from, I found the hardest decision I had to make was which one to lounge in. Conveniently, there is free wifi and works all over the resort. This was very handy to get work done. For children there is a star camp activity program. Amazing! There is also direct access to the beach. After a day of relaxation there was a star wars themed disco that very unique and fun! The food was great alot of mexican inspired dishes, always finding something to appease my appetite. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    p

    Very good resort. We are going back again!

    Reviewed by pitchcreek on Oct 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Been here once and going again in 2019. Of the four families that we traveled with 3 have gone back (including our upcoming trip). The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is great (a bit cold). The beach was awesome. Clean white sand. The food becomes a bit tiresome after about day 5 but is typical.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5649 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort and entertainment team

    Reviewed by matias c() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had a very good time at this resort. I came here with 8 friends and we all enjoyed our time. The entertainment team was amazing and made every day very enjoyable. I would especially like to say that Miguel and Javier who are part of the entertainment team made the activities very fun and enjoyable. Can’t wait to come here again. Great resort and the entertainment team is even better. ????

    Amazing

    Reviewed by ElaineS54101(North Smithfield, Rhode Island) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went with our entire family, two children and their spouses along with four grandchildren. I wanted to go to a place where we ALL could enjoy ourselves and the Inerostar Paraiso Del Mar was certainly the place. The beautiful beach has huts, a bar, food and ice cream. You can snorkel, dive, parasail, have a massage and probably things I missed. The pools are amazing and winding and must go for half a mile. I am not a pool person but I was in this pool every day. Drinks on the beach and pool aRea maybe watered down a bit but who wants a bunch of drunks. The restaurant drinks are perfect. We went to the Japanese Restaurant and our team of Pablo, the waiter and Roger, the cook, were wonderful and made the experience so much fun. The food incredible!!!!! We also went to El Colonial Gourmet Restaurant and the Steak House, both exceptional service and food. Reservations are required for those restaurants. The buffets and Italian restaurant were also delicious with many many choices. Plenty of food items for children too. I would go back to this resort in a heart beat!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Awesome girls trips

    Reviewed by anamac623() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing girls trip!! Just a few moms wanting a few days away!! Service was amazing! Food was awesome! Something for everyone! Joe was the best! Took care of us from the time we arrived until be waved us off in our bus! We are planning another trip!

    Above and Beyond Experience!!!

    Reviewed by emily_rafferty(Pitman, New Jersey) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we stepped onto the property, Joe, took care of all our needs. He was more than accommodating to my two friends and myself. His service was welcoming and enjoyable, especially since he is the first person we encountered at the resort. During our five day trip we had zero complaints as everything was phenomenal from the food and restaurants to the shops at the plaza. We were lucky to have our room right outside of the adult sectioned pool. The pool bar service from Yovanni and Fidencio went above and beyond our expectations. The two gentleman were helpful as we learned to navigate our way around during our stay. In all, the entire resort made us feel at home and if we needed anything at all, everyone worked together to make sure each person was happy during their stay. I highly recommend this resort as the rooms were extremely clean as well as the resort itself. The food was exceptional and we really enjoyed the restaurants provided. On our next visit we will try to avoid the seaweed on the beach! :)

    Perfect, as long as you don't need a crib

    Reviewed by amnogueira(Osasco, SP) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Summary: As long as you don't need a crib just ask for a top floor room and most probably you will hit five in this rating. Out of care and love I will NOT recommend to other parents since my experience made me choose between risking my baby or our group's vacation. -- Pros: entertainment team is the best we have ever seen, pools and scenarios are great, buffet food is diverse and good, thematic restaurants are amazing, room cleanliness and tidiness are flawless. -- Cons: ceiling's sound-isolation is poor, in ground floor rooms is harder to have sun-dried cloths and we noticed more flies, room owners bad manners during lunch (feeling temperature of plates with their bare hands, cutting lines of waiter's drinking requests), besides my very own crib complaint. -- Complaint: We were a party of seven with a 2 year old baby that still fall of bed when no side protection is in-place. Despite all of our attempts to get a crib available the hotel failed to provide us one - we requested it in three different idioms (crib, cuna, berço) and for two full days with no success. In the end our baby spent the full staying (8 days) in an improvised bed over the room floor. Parents will relate when I say we literally grope the floor where she slept during night aiming to avoid stepping onto our most valuable asset. This drove overall satisfaction to 4 despite everything else the hotel has to offer.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX