Fairmont Grand Del Mar

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Amazing girls weekend!

    Reviewed by JR on Jul 25, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is a little out of the way but it's so worth the drive! I felt like a princess the entire weekend. Everything is so fancy! The attention to detail is superb. From the scented candle in the lobby to the chocolate covered oreo at bed time, all of your senses will be delighted. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even anticipating our needs. They noticed that we had purchased two bottles of wine and brought an extra ice bucket to our room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, luxurious getaway.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2044 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Elite Resort

    Reviewed by David G() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is my second visit to this property and it is quite impressive. It stands out amongst California's numerous premier resort properties. My colleagues raved about the golf course and next time I plan leaving the meetings early to go for a horse ride. Dining choices are numerous and high quality. I found the rooms extremely comfortable and clean, while the staff is top notch and unobtrusive. You couldn't possibly go wrong staying here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Afternoon tea shouldn't be missed!

    Reviewed by 690CT(McLean, Virginia) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an elegant afternoon in the charming Library! We've been to nearly 80 locations world-wide for afternoon tea service and this is in the top 5. Our hostess Gillian was extremely knowledgeable about the teas and cuisine and attentive to every detail of the time-honored tradition. She definitely is a valuable asset to the Fairmont.The finger sandwiches, scones and petite pastries were over the top! We have told others they need to go to afternoon tea at the Fairmont!

    Beautiful Property

    Reviewed by Venture62667999896(Carlsbad, California) on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about this hotel stay was wonderful. Great attention to detail by staff, they made our anniversary celebration special. From the front desk to the bartenders at the pool to the waiters, everything was outstanding. Thanks, Grand Del Mar. Our stay was outstanding. We'll be back.

    Unbelievable luxury!

    Reviewed by 596erike(Studio City) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Right from the start, my time spent at the Fairmont Grand Del Mar was without a doubt excellent! From the the very first 'hello' my stay was first rate. The bellman, the star at the front desk - every employee at the hotel were spot on as to taking exceptional care of every detail. And the beds...... I truly believe they are THE BEST anywhere!!!!!! Like sleeping on a cloud ! Although this stay was for business I absolutely will be returning soon with my family to further enjoy the Fairmont Grand Del Mar property! Thank you for taking such great care of me and my colleagues.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Charming and luxurious

    Reviewed by mlizBoston(Boston, Massachusetts) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Even with 2 days of driving rain this spacious and comfortably elegant resort won us over. I accompanied my husband for business travel and other than a round of golf being cancelled our stay was most enjoyable and very relaxing. Gracious lobby, interesting choices (smoothies, juices) in a small cafe tucked in off the main lobby. Beautiful meals at the resort. Visited the spa for a very thorough manicure and pedicure. Would love to return. The rooms are very well appointed. Very good housekeeping service. Lovely artwork throughout the long, winding corridors.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX