Sunshine Suites Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1998 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent value at a great location

    Reviewed by Robert G() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Trying to find an affordable room on seven mile beach during Kaaboo week was like looking for a needle in a haystack. I stumbled upon Sunshine Suites and was pleasantly surprised at not only the value, but the location as well. The Westin I guess owns the property, and for a daily fee all the amenities are available as if you were staying there. The short walk was well worth saving $200 a night on a room! Daily yoga on the beach was really nice and we could easily walk to Kaaboo down the beach. The facility was very clean, well kept and the staff overall were excellent. I’m looking forward to returning again not only to save a few bucks, but to have a nice, comfortable place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fifth Visit and still want to come back

    Reviewed by Ilford_10(Brampton, Canada) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a nice hotel with decent amenities and the opportunity to upscale it a bit with their sister hotel on the beach at a reasonable price. Continental breakfast is adequate and included in the room rate

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Sunshine Resort

    Reviewed by SherriO1965(Battle Creek, Iowa) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Clean, quiet & comfortable! We spent most of our time at the Westin on the beach as there is no relaxing at the pool with the restaurant being right there. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We enjoyed our stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Fine place for an excellent price

    Reviewed by vacationgrump(Baltimore, Maryland) on Feb 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Sunshine Suites for 3 days in February 2019. It was a great choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is polite and very helpful, and the free breakfast was fine. The pool is very nice as well. For a daily fee of 35 dollars (as of February 2019), we were able to use all the facilities of the Westin Hotel just across the street, including the pool and the beach, the fitness center, and the spa. Were my wife and I to go back to Grand Cayman, we would definitely consider staying at the Sunshine Suites again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Sunshine Suites-Cayman Islands

    Reviewed by mmanetas(Bridgeton, New Jersey) on Feb 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Resort. Clean and very neat. Breakfast cafe is very good and Evelyn does a great job keeping it stocked every morning. Rooms have a small kitchen for your convenience. We loved our stay. Great staff and close to beach.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX