Legends Beach Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    S

    Good property if you are looking for basic amenities at a reasonable rate

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Relaxed Atmosphere, Friendly Staff

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Amazing staff and beach!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on a great stretch of 7Mile beach. The garden side rooms are much quieter at night and located in a gorgeous setting. The beach side rooms are more active with the restaurant and bar being really close (It can be quite noise in this side due to a nightclub/bar close by). This is a family owned hotel and the staff is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Gorgeous sunsets and great service!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is great for those traveling to explore Negril. Close to restaurants and night clubs. Beautiful sunsets, and the staff is amazing- super friendly!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Family Owned - Guest Friendly

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is a great option for guests looking to experience authentice Jamaica at a reasonable price point. Great staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful beach that is close to many amenities in Negril

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    For an authentic Jamaican experience, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the location is close to restaurants and clubs to experience Negril. The beach is beautiful. The staff was attentive and friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    The Real Jamaican Experience!!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is perfect for people who want the real Jamaican experience! The rooms are small, a bit dated but clean! Also the WIFI does not always connect, but the beach is absolutely amazing! The bar service is fabulous - it does shut down at 10PM but there are nearby local bars that have music

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    N

    Gorgeous sunsets from the beach front restaurant and bar.

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Resort is situated on the famous 7-mile white sand beach. Its a value based resort that offers basic ammenities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Super chill vibes and beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very relaxed vibe! Really lives up to it's name, as they were playing some fun music, as well as had live singers in the bar at dinner time! The beach was beautiful, the water was amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Staff great, Facilities very poor

    Reviewed by Brian V. on Jan 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I believe the owners are delivering a product the absolute cheapest way they can with total disregard to the customers needs. The All Inclusive is a joke. They have very little to include. Very minimal food buffet choices. No wine. Cheap, cheap bar booze. No snacks. Rigid 2 hour dining hours No beach toys. Only two towels in rooms and they were thread bare. They took the towels in the morning , washed them and brought them back in the afternoon. Not enough towels to do a switch. Tough to take a shower mid day. No beach towels. Maybe consider Legends if you can get it cheap. Absolutely do not pay for all inclusive. This place is barely a 2 star

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1056 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing 7 MILE beach location!

    Reviewed by elizapeter() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The perfect beach front location on the 7 Mile and great service! The location seemed to be right in the middle of Negril. If you enjoy walking, eating and exploring different locations up and down the beach, this is a great location! Also, close enough to the Westend for checking out, only a 5 dollar cab ride from what seemed to be everywhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Horrible!!!

    Reviewed by Anthony S() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    There are not enough beach chairs for everyone. Everything is out of date by 20+ years and run down. They say they have a pool, but it is literally I have seen fountains deeper. They claim to be "all inclusive", but they are far from it. For the lunch "buffet" they offered chicken tenders, french fries, a corn salad, tuna casserole, and a veggie medley. I didn't even get any french fries because they didn't have enough for everyone. This place is a joke. The only good thing about it is the beautiful beach, but there are so many vendors walking up and down it you are constantly bombarded.

    Ok but not for us

    Reviewed by ReneeChasBan(New Egypt, New Jersey) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We wanted to try a smaller resort and visit 7 mile beach. This was our 8th trip to Jamaica & we only repeated a resort once. We didn’t like waiting in lines to eat & never seeing the same waitstaff twice. Even worse is when they close an entire restaurant on the resort for a wedding so that means even more waiting to eat. So we chose the very famous Legends. I read a few reviews but I should have read more. Some staff were friendly like we are so accustomed to when we visit but other staff ( bar maids) were not happy, nice or efficient. The housekeepers were lovely & kept the room clean even though the resort doesn’t bother to do any painting or power washing that could go a long way. The hard working groundskeepers were very pleasant considering their 16 hour work day. The buffet was VERY limited, stayed 5 nights & never had their jerked chicken. We went out to the gate & to the left where we had fresh juicy yummy jerked chicken & some great conversation. The buffet had banana bread one night for desert, no desert any other time. I like to sit on the beach at night & didn’t realize that might not be the smartest idea on 7 Mile beach, plus they lock the gate to the beach every night at 10 pm. I loved the vibe at 7 Mile during the day with all the vendors, vacationers, Horse back riders, even a friendly pup or 2 & vacationers walking by, always entertaining. One more pretty big issue for us was no room safe. You’re on vacation, of course you are caring cash but the only secure place I was told was to lock it up behind the front desk that is not open 24 hrs. Ya that’s a problem. I knew it was older small and had less food choices but that was just a little too little for us. You chose what you like & it was obvious other people were more satisfied with the “style” than we were. No real terrible issues? but the place could use a few more towels, some paint & a few well overdue repairs. We also paid top dollar for our stay, the most we ever spent all 8 visits all at the same time of year. Been there, done that. Won’t be back. Sorry to the employees who were very hospitable & nice.

    Amazing stay

    Reviewed by Ricketts223(Dryden, Canada) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First off, if you are looking for an opulent, 3000 room resort with 6 restaurants and 12 tennis courts and that presents you a filtered view of what a major resort chain prefers to show you about Jamaica, then look elsewhere, please. This is authentic. This is a small resort that does their best to provide a great experience without the backing of a major corporation - and it's nice knowing more money is staying where it should. They do not pretend to be otherwise. Some of the poor reviews I have read from people that stayed there at the same time as us, well, I would be glad to go back to Legends knowing that my next visit will be much quieter and less smoke filled. Respect is a two way street. The staff here are simply amazing. I have done the big resorts, and have never had an experience like this. It's small enough that you get to know everyone. It is so much more personal, you can talk about the day with any of the staff and they will always take the time. Food was good and the bar service enjoyable. I should have tipped more. I have never made so many new friends on a trip before...ever. I would stay beachside next time...I really missed a quiet cup of coffee on the patio in the morning and being across the street it would have been drank before I got back to the room. If you stay gardenside, bring a small coffee maker along :) Kenrick, KerryAnn, Shaney, Jennifer, Kerisha...I'm so bad with names but all the staff there are amazing. Micheal, you rock the beach :) Again, do your research. If you want 5 or 6 different restaurants on the resort, multiple day activities, impersonal service, water park, etc then please look elsewhere. Leave places like this to those of us who can truly appreciate this slice of Negril. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Authentic and cozy

    Reviewed by Sara F() on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My boyfriend and I just returned from a 10 day stay at Legends. Having read the FAQ's and reviews we had a good idea of what to expect. We did the all inclusive and while the menu was small the food was tasty. The beach is breathtaking! The staff were amazing and hard working! Michael kept us safe on the beach. Jean is queen of the omelettes! Kerry Ann, Kerisha, Annakay and the rest of the wait staff looked after us. Shaney, Latoy and Jennifer at the bar were friendly and funny. Kenrick is the man! He remembered all our names and room numbers. Leonie...thanks for the aloe after the sunburn. Because the hotel is smaller we really did get to know the staff and experience Negril. We met many people from around the world and made some great new friends. The only thing I didn't care for was the smoking on the patio while others were eating and at the bar. The non-smoking should be applied to those areas as well. I would definitely return!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX