Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Both the reception and concierge were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay - and I loved it and hope to return in 2019.

    Reviewed by Lorena on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Best location - clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were all wonderful. LOVED THIS PLACE

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    h

    great option for a Disney vacation

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel and one of the few which will accommodate up to 5 people in a room. The lobby is spectacular and the staff are truly wonderful. Parking is $18 USD per day but only up to a max of 5 days and no additional charges after that , PLUS it gives you free parking at all the Disney parks. Enterprise car rental is available right on site at the hotel. SO EASY to get to DISNEY!!! You can walk to Epcot or take water taxi as well as to Hollywood Studios and Disney Boradwalk as well as Disney busses to all the Disney parks. It is so great to be able to enjoy the full Disney experience at the parks and then come back to a soothing environment yet still includes character dining and the benefit of a Disney desk but also has beautiful waterfalls, gorgeous spa, and many pools to choose from. The food here is out of this world, especially the breakfast buffet! Did not have a chance to enjoy the beach but it looked very tempting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a Disney vacation combined with the perfect hotel for family down time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 970 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

    Reviewed by Takota D(Charleston, South Carolina) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a beautiful resort. Lobby is beautiful and all staff encountered where great. With as big of a resort as it is its nice they have different sections where to board your elevator for the specific area your room is located. Great amenities on property and it was great only being a short walk to the Disney board walk. Only minor thing to report and that was on arrival getting valet service, but the guys where extremely busy and where very curious and quick once they made there way over. Wonderful stay, would stay again when having a Disney vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Enjoyable!

    Reviewed by DianeRose15() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were there for a conference. Everything you need. Great meeting rooms. Places to eat on the premises. Swimming has many option. Close to the park. Parking could be a problem. Kids loved the paddle boats.

    Expected a lot more.....

    Reviewed by Nicholas_AU(Melbourne, Australia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Overall the experience did not meet my expectations. The hotel looks dated and requires an update. While the check in experience was very good the room consisted of two double beds and the bathroom was extremely small. Only 1 lift worked most days so there were long waits. As a gold elite member I requested a later check out aligned with my work colleague but was refused with no reason given. Accessibility to the conference area was a major plus.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Great Conference Location

    Reviewed by Brad S(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Resort has great facilities. I'd say the staff was a bit of a mix of great and mediocre customer service. Initial front desk check-in staff and a Cabana server were short and dismissive, while the concierge and front desk check-out was great. Gym and pool were impressive, restaurants were expensive, but there was at least one option that was more reasonable which had an ice cream parlor with an exceptional peanut butter ice cream. Location was central, a boat ride to Hollywood and Epcot, a quick and easy shuttle ride to Disney Springs and other locations. Uber cost to Disney Springs or the water parks is about $10 if you don't want to wait (coming back from Disney Typhoon was a long wait for the bus).

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Not great. Make sure to check the alarm clock it goes off at all hours!

    Reviewed by alexisnaomi(Santa Cruz, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    1. The Phone did not work at all. Therefore they lost potential in room service business. I reported it and it was not resolved. 2. The refrigerator literally froze my water and food leftovers. I was able to resolve my self by turning the temp down. 3. The alarm clock went off at 5am. Why? Why would you do this to any guest? 4. Guest service banged loudly and attempted to enter my room at 9:30am on my last day of check out. I was in the shower and the door was properly locked but what is wrong with your staff?

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX