Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4813 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Christmas Trip with Family

    Reviewed by Leahbyers1978() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were stranded in Fort Lauderdale for Christmas. This hotel was opened and was able to accomodate our family. Front desk was very nice. For Diamond member you get cookies and bottles of water. Hotel was clean. We loved the balconies. Great view of the ocean. Loved to walk the docks behind hotel and see yachts. Outdoor pool was fun and the bar/food was good. Great location from beach and restaurants. You can rent scooters in the area. Walkway from hotel to ocean was closed but I think that was City property due to damage from hurricane. The biggest downsize to this was the breakfast buffet. For Diamond members you get 2 buffets a day...this hotel only gave you cold food (very limited menu) for breakfast. The hot menu...bacon, pancakes, etc. was extra cost. The activities director gave us ideas of things to do with the kids. Jelly Fish...they don't look like what you see on TV...these look like giant slugs that are clear. Lifeguards across from hotel helped our daughter who go stung.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Moldy Rooms

    Reviewed by M1284MGjosephp(Fort Myers, Florida) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The two rooms I was given were in the older section of the hotel. The rooms were clean but smelled very moldy. One was much worse that the other. Since we had our grandkids, we didn't go through the trouble to seek out new rooms since we wanted rooms adjacent. Bad rooms. Has been a long time that I stayed in one as bad

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Great stay

    Reviewed by Mary V() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall i had a great stay at this hotel. I have to say that my favorite part was the amazing bar staff at waves and high tide. They were all absolutely amazing and made my stay very enjoyable, especially Janet. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Refund promised, never received.

    Reviewed by Jailisse() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I can not express how disappointed I was with this hotel. What it was supposed to be our end of summer "dream" stay-cation, was a NIGHTMARE! We had a voucher for a FREE 2 night stay, which by the way, took forever to be able to redeem as every time we called to make reservations "the person that could help you is not in, can you call tomorrow?" over 2 weeks on this plan. We had our reservation for last Friday 8/9/19 - Sunday 8/11/19. After check in, only 1/3 elevators was working. Imagine a full hotel with only ONE elevator working. 16 floors with only ONE elevator.. do you own math! HORRIBLE! Then I went to check my bank account, they have charged my bank account over $300 on top of the $100 that were suppose to charge to "accidents". We, immediately contacted the front desk and they assured us, charges were reversed and everything was taken care off. Saturday, after no credits on our bank account were made, my husband went to speak to Front manager - Mr. Joseph. We explained that due to their mistake, we were now without money to pay for food (4 guests) and to return home. He apologized and asked my husband to have lunch at the restaurant, that he will credit our account to take care of the inconvenience. We did that... what happen? Credit was NEVER posted, now an additional charge was posted towards our account. Before checking out, we asked to speak with front manager and she contacted Mr. Joseph and he admitted that he forgot to apply credit. Long story short, had to asked family members to back us up and gave them 3 days to release the charges towards our bank account. Guess what? ...Instead, we were CHARGED! Never refunded. We contacted our bank account and they said, refund were never made. Mr. Joseph sent us an email to "proof" the account was on $0.00. Of course it was on $0.00 if we were charged for everything. We were assured, money was going to be credited back on he same day and still nothing was done. If you are planning to stay here, please be on top of your game, don't get screwed like we did. I'm expecting my over $500 returned within the next couple of days or I will be contacting my bank for fraudulent charges. I work on the Customer service industry and it was very hard for me to write this review, because I know how important are the reviews, but something MUST be done. This is unacceptable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Power Outage.. No refund

    Reviewed by agokoy3() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Total power outage happened when we checked in on July 6, 2019 and went to July 7, 2019. No electricity and no water = no baths, the hotel was boiling hot and no use of restrooms. The company promised a refund on that day but no refunds ever arrived. Called numerous time but until now nothing happened. Also, trying calling their landline and no one will answer except if you press reservations who in my situation said can not help me with the refund.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX