Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square Manhattan reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 5.0
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0

11996 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

No refund from Crowne Plaza after cancellation. They have taken my money!!

488charlesd on Jun 20, 2022

After numerous requests for a refund and numerous responses saying they will be refunding my money. Well it has been one lie after another and no refund as of this date June 20, 2022. My inclination is that they don't intend to refund my money or any one else's money. I feel they will bankruptcy all the claims. Reservation paid for in Nov. 2019. Cancellation confirmed on March 12, 2020. Refund to be made within 6 weeks. It has been two (2) years and three (3) months. NO REFUND. Presently they have stopped communicating.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

No refund from covid cancellation….shock!!

joshuacollard on Jun 11, 2022

Covid refund!! Still waiting for a refund 2 years on, constant excuses via email… haven’t had this problem with any other company. Appalling service and puts me off booking with IHG ever again as they’ve done nothing to help. Appears I’m not the only one with this problem.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

Still waiting for refund 2 years on!

Navigator63081119358 (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) on May 04, 2022

We booked a trip in February 2020 to stay for 3 nights in July to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Everything was cancelled because of covid. We got all our refunds immediately for flights, Crowne plaza in London, etc. 2 years on and we’re still waiting for a refund from Crowne plaza Times Square! Emails, phone calls, contacting IHG and nothing.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

Still waiting for Covid Refund

challacey2022 on Apr 26, 2022

February 20, 2020 I booked a room with Crowne Plaza Times Sq, for May 1st-3rd. On March 21, my cancellation was confirmed due to Covid outbreak in New York. I have several emails going back and forth with hotel mgrs stating I would get my refund within 6 weeks. Eventually emails stop being replied to. Contacted IHG, they were not able to help. Also filed a complaint with BBB. Anyone had advise on how to get my money back?

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

A Luxury hotel in the middle of the city

shadz1976 (Bergamo, Italy) on Jan 08, 2022

Was there for 3 nights. Nothing bad can be said about Crowne in such a location. Right there in the middle of Manhattan. pros: very central location cons: expensive, busy with not so much friendly staff (not all, and also understandable with such a busy city) (8.19)

View All