Hotel Xcaret Mexico reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.5 Excellent

  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Location 5.0
  • Rooms 5.0
  • Service 4.5
  • Value 4.5

10402 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Butlers Angel and Betty!

Joel H on Jan 26, 2023

The Xcaret team is well versed in customer service. They go above and beyond to make your trip exceptional. Our Butler at Casa Fuego; Angel Arroniz and Betty Martinez are #1. We loved Casa Fuego and will request the room 2310 for our next visit.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Amazing Resort

271lizethu on Jan 26, 2023

We enjoyed our first time at this amazing resort. The resort parks, staff, restaurants and food, pools and rooms were all amazing. We stayed at Xcaret Mexico Casa Fuego with an ocean view. The amenities are top notch and a very clean complex. What surprised me the most was how well the staff takes care of you. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a clean wet towel and a popsicle. They clean your room during the day and they also have a night service where they close the blinds, bring fresh water, prepare the bed and give you a small detail in the center of the bed. Aldeni Lopez met us after check-in and sat down with us to explain what was included in our all-inclusive package and to try to help plan our days. I had the pleasure of having Andres Alvarez and Ernesto Pech as our butlers assigned to my room. They were the best! Very attentive and helpful. Huge shout out to the staff at Fuego Restaurant, they are truly the best! For all this, and for how they made us feel very special, we want to return soon.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Roof top casa fuego

rubenr546 (Miami, Florida) on Jan 26, 2023

Rene and Evelio and Omar are awesome. They gone way beyond the call of duty. Great people and great times. We could not have had a better time without them we will be back soon with the rest of the family

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

10/10 Stars!

Roam186047 on Jan 26, 2023

My husband and I were married here in January 2023. The resort is the best we have ever experienced! The resort is gorgeous and has top tier restaurants, pools, and beaches. The included adventure parks make this place hard to beat. We stayed in the Fuego Swim Up Suit which had stunning views and the sweetest staff. Our butlers, Angel and Betty, made our stay so relaxing and were very accommodating and kind. They quite literally made our wedding week and honeymoon amazing! I can’t recommend them enough! (: Also a special shout out to Walter and Josue from the Fuego Pool—they were really fun to talk to and made the best drinks. Because of these four, we’ll be back for our 1 year anniversary next year!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

BEWARE: Xcaret’s Mexico Destination Club

Sichuan P (Los Angeles, California) on Jan 26, 2023

We stayed at Xcaret Mexico for 5 nights during late December 2022 and early January 2023. The resort was good but their “loyalty program” called Mexico Destination Club ruined our experience. It’s been over 3 weeks and they still haven’t issued a credit to my credit card for the refund that they had promised me when I returned the vacation voucher to their sales office on 1/4/23! If they invite you to a presentation of their Mexico Destination Club, don’t go! It was a huge waste of time and a bunch of high pressure sales tactics, worse than buying a car! After wasting our first morning at their “presentation”, my husband left in frustration and as we were walking towards the exit, I was stopped by yet another sales rep. This time he’s trying to sell me a vacation voucher to go back to the resort for 4 nights of stay at a seemingly attractive price since we paid a lot to stay there during peak season. I was so exhausted that I hastily bought the voucher that must be redeemed in 90 days for traveling by 12/31/2023. Later that evening after reading the fine prints on the voucher, we decided we wouldn’t be able to use the voucher due to the blackout dates and was irritated to learn that we would have to sit through the “presentation” again in order to redeem the voucher. On our last morning at the resort, I went back to the sales office to return the vacation voucher. It was a hassle but at last they verbally agreed to cancel the voucher and issue a refund to my credit card. They claimed that since the transaction was on 12/31/2022, it would take a few days to process the refund as we were already in 2023. I found it odd that they couldn’t give me any paperwork for the cancellation. I insisted that they provide me proof of the cancellation. All they would do was have someone in the back office (who’s supposedly a supervisor named Miguel Martinez) hand write “in cancellation” and sign their name on copies of my voucher receipt. The whole thing felt sketchy but I didn’t have time to make a big scene as we’re flying home that day. The office lady reassured me that I would get my refund. Well, they haven’t issued a credit yet and trying to call them from the US was impossible. They kept transferring me to reservation or to an extension that no one would answer the phone. I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company who’s trying to resolve the matter with Xcaret. This experience totally ruined Xcaret’s credibility for us. So BEWARE!!!

View All