All inclusive

Starfish St. Lucia

St. Lucia 3.5

Hotel services and amenities may be affected by new safety policies due to COVID-19. Visit your hotel's website for up-to-date information and see what we're doing to keep you safe when you travel.

Overview

For guests looking for a tropical escape, Starfish St. Lucia is surrounded by the lush landscape that defines Saint Lucia with its pristine white sand beach and crystal clear waters as far as the eye can see. The sparkling swimming pool, exclusive beachfront location and the friendly staff will make your family vacation nothing short of memorable.

Other Fees: Paid directly to the hotel.

Rooms

140

Rooms

Deluxe Room
  • 1 king bed, or 2 double beds
  • Garden view
  • No more than 4 guests in the room
Deluxe Room
Featured amenities
Included in all rooms
  • A/C
  • Coffee maker
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/Ironing board
  • Mini-fridge
  • Safe
  • TV

Premium Room
  • 1 king bed, or 2 double beds
  • Garden or Pool View
  • No more than 4 guests in the room
Premium Room
Featured amenities
Included in all rooms
  • A/C
  • Coffee maker
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/Ironing board
  • Mini-fridge
  • Safe
  • TV

Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • 1 king bed, or 2 double beds
  • No more than 4 guests in the room
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Featured amenities
Included in all rooms
  • A/C
  • Coffee maker
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/Ironing board
  • Mini-fridge
  • Safe
  • TV
Additional details

Min-fridge will be stocked once per week

Amenities

  • Child care services available ($)
  • Playground

Supervised kids programming

The age range below will determine the quantity of children during booking.
  • Children ages: 0 to 17

  • Nightly entertainment
Type Amenities
Clippers Swim-Up Bar Bar, Swim-up bar
Monarch Bar Bar, Lounge
Sunset Bar Bar, Beach bar

Wi-Fi

  • Room
  • Throughout the property

Type of restaurant Type of cuisine Open for Additional Information
Monarch Buffet International Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
La Cuccina À la carte Italian Dinner Dress code, Premium menu items ($)
Oriental À la carte Asian Dinner Dress code, Premium menu items ($)
Ocean Beach Grill À la carte Beach Grill Lunch

  • Rooms: 140

  • Fitness centre
  • Spa available ($)
  • Spa treatments available ($)
  • Guests may access the Spa at Mystique St. Lucia available ($)

Reduit Beach
Rodney Bay (P.O. Box 512), Castries, Saint Lucia
877-957-4051
62 km from UVF
  • Beach front

Pools

  • Outdoor pools: 1

Water sports

  • Non-motorized watersports
  • Snorkeling

Other activities

  • Beach activities
  • Daily activities
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Sunfish sailing
  • Waterskiing and kayaking

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Laundry services available ($)
  • Wedding facilities available ($)

Location

Address
Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay (P.O. Box 512), Castries, Saint Lucia

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Challenging

Pat N (Gloucester, United Kingdom) on Jan 26, 2023

What I expected after reading the reviews. The location was fantastic without a doubt . The hygiene was the worst I ever seen Especially trying to overcome the pandemic. Customers tried to clean there own Tables before they sat to eat at them. Also staff were cleaning tables with Filthy jay cloths. No anti bac spray or a pot of hot soapy water to be seen. I felt there was enough staff there but No method of work going on. There were some fantastic staff there but others had no clue what they were doing. Housekeeping on our floor was excellent ( we did upgrade before we arrived ) Breakfast was fine you could find something to eat. Lunch was great at the grill Expected to wait at peke times You seriously need to do something about dinner in the Monarch restaurant or people will think twice about booking this hotel . Than when I see the customers fixing the broken sunbeds I thought it costs almost nothing to fix these sunbeds up so there be would be enough to go round and then the holiday people wouldn't have to get up at 6am to put a towel out to reserve the best sun bed That would hold together for the day

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

Awful

SHDaly (Eastbourne, United Kingdom) on Jan 26, 2023

Leaving today after 10 days at this awful hotel. I totally agree with the previous reviews. The food is appalling, hardly any choices and they run out within the first half hour. Chicken or fish, rice and green salad. You have to chase down a waitress to get a table cleared and then again for cups/coffee/tea. One toaster available and that is not accessible due to being placed behind the huge queue for fresh omelettes. The only edible food apart from fruit. Very few sun beds with those taken by 7/7.30, some people even put their towels on at night before bed. There are piles of broken sunbeds stacked up, and left wherever they happen to be. Our toilet blocked and overflowed but we managed to unblock it with a stick from the garden rather than wait for maintenance. You have to wait as apparently they don’t have spare keys. We did manage to book one night out of the 10 in the Oriental which was nice. Pool bar ran out of bananas!! In St Lucia!! Snack bar atrocious, 2 hour wait for a burger! Rooms very tired but cleaners were good, fresh towels every day but same sheets for 10 days! Apparently there is ice cream for dessert- who knew? You have to ask apparently? Chipped crockery, uncooked chicken, no coffee in rooms and if you want coffee they remove the kettle. Lovely view and beach although you won’t get a bed or parasol. I have contacted Starfish management company and British Airways who we bought the package through. Our dream Caribbean holidays was ruined. We resorted to pizzas from the stall just outside the hotel. Fab pizzas, highly recommended. Local restaurants are nice but expensive. Expect to pay £70/80 for a 2 course meal which adds up to a lot of cash just to escape the awful food at Starfish that you have already paid for in your all inclusive package. I have yet to get a reply from the management company or British Airways. Some people were moved or offered partial refunds so we heard. Staff are rude, ignore you, roll their eyes if you ask for anything, which you have to do frequently. Local taxi drivers say it has an awful reputation and would never frequent it themselves. Do not book this place, it is awful.

See More

Ready to find your next getaway? 

Select your dates to check availability and book your vacation package now. Looking for more accommodation options? Use the Vacation finder tab to explore more destinations and vacation experiences.