Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    E

    Elegant condo accommodations in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Option for families and groups of friends who are looking for a condo type of accommodation in an elegant resort in the middle of the strip. one of the few hotels on the strip where you can get a suite with a kitchen so you can save some money on restaurants

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 19209 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Birthday celebration

    Reviewed by carolfN7810HV() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I booked Vdara through my Hyatt points. The goods: Pet friendly. No casino. Friendly staff. Starbucks in lobby. Need room card to access elevator (good security). Double sink in bathroom. Separate shower and tub. Good food at Market Cafe, but expensive...but that’s Vegas. The bad: maid service, never got it even through I indicated (via switch by the door) that I wanted it. Kitchenette (yeah, a little electric stove, microwave, sink and mini-refrigerator (which didn’t work), BUT, no plates, utensils or coffee machine. No extra pillow or blanket for the convertible sofa. There is a wall lamp by the bed, but it doesn’t have a switch to turn it on or off. You have to go to the wall switch (across the room) to turn it on or off. Kinda awkward. And, no bathroom night light, so watch your toes. And, all the extra cost. $30 per day valet parking (oh, but you can park at Aria for $15-18, and walk over to Vdara. Vdara does not have self parking). Resort fees $39, plus resort fee tax $5.22 per day. Vdara isn’t the easiest hotel to get to. Don’t use Apple map, use Waze instead.

    Construction outside - prepare to not sleep

    Reviewed by sqres() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I signed up for TripAdvisor for the sole purpose of reviewing Vdara. Short summary: construction happening next door, don’t stay here if you’re sensitive to noise til that’s over There definitely were more noises from outside than when I stayed at Delano the previous night, which I figured was understandable considering the fact that Delano is removed from the strip. However, around midnight, I noticed a construction sound, and upon calling front desk, they notified me that it was supposed to go on until 5AM. Not sure why I wasn’t warned about this upon reservation or check in (or even the pre-check in), and the proposed solution of moving rooms (I couldn’t see the said construction from my room, so I’m assuming it probably affected majority of the building), or waiting a resort fee, which compared to paying for the hotel where I’m not getting any sleep in means nothing. On top of which, found a towel that had a dried up blood on a long end in the room. Really tried to give Vdara the benefit of the doubt on their best efforts, but not sure if I should have to begin with.

    Always satisfied at this hotel

    Reviewed by lindab6132019(Seattle, Washington) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been staying at the Vdara since it opened. They have a casual atmosphere, away from the strip so quiet when you want to sleep. This past stay I think we had maybe the best view in Vegas from our room. They are also pet friendly and better for families with kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great hotel!

    Reviewed by Kristin M() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the Vdara! Even though it's tucked away, the access to other casinos was very easy and a short walk. Couple things they could improve-installing full blackout curtains in the room. They are panels so the light came through the sides. Also, the kitchenette faucet was loose and most of the elevator key pads weren't working so you could only swipe one card at a time. Also, a discounted rate for M Life members would have been nice since it's valet only.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing Hotel

    Reviewed by Kristen M() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is amazing if you’re not a fan of the casino aspect of Vegas. Quiet and luxurious! However the room service was a little lack luster in the food, for the price I would expect better quality. The French toast needed more of the custard that it should have been dipped into, otherwise everything else was great!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX