Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Both the reception and concierge were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay - and I loved it and hope to return in 2019.

    Reviewed by Lorena on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Best location - clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were all wonderful. LOVED THIS PLACE

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    h

    great option for a Disney vacation

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel and one of the few which will accommodate up to 5 people in a room. The lobby is spectacular and the staff are truly wonderful. Parking is $18 USD per day but only up to a max of 5 days and no additional charges after that , PLUS it gives you free parking at all the Disney parks. Enterprise car rental is available right on site at the hotel. SO EASY to get to DISNEY!!! You can walk to Epcot or take water taxi as well as to Hollywood Studios and Disney Boradwalk as well as Disney busses to all the Disney parks. It is so great to be able to enjoy the full Disney experience at the parks and then come back to a soothing environment yet still includes character dining and the benefit of a Disney desk but also has beautiful waterfalls, gorgeous spa, and many pools to choose from. The food here is out of this world, especially the breakfast buffet! Did not have a chance to enjoy the beach but it looked very tempting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a Disney vacation combined with the perfect hotel for family down time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1130 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    DISNEY!

    Reviewed by junkekel(Richmond, Texas) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel was more than expected. I know you dont getting all the perks(dining plan, ect...), but, the staff was great, room was clean and bright, and the bed. The bed won. Extremely comfortable after being in the park all day. Hotel food and coffee shop were great. Would I stay again? For sure. Now. The negative... what on earth is up with the tiniest of all hotel shower "room?" Its a 4x6 shower and toilet area where the door opens up into it. Just leave the door open because, yah. If you are not a small child you can't move in here. Okay, off to another park. 10th floor room. The Dolphin. Still worth it.

    Pleasant

    Reviewed by cwhich05(Minneapolis, Minnesota) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Last minute treat to Disney World meant no room at an official Disney resort, but we found The Dolphin as pleasant as our last visit several years ago! We found that the only thing missing was the Magical Express from the airport, but The Dolphin has their own "shuttle" provided by Mears and that worked just fine! The lobby was large and inviting and the front desk got us to our room lickety split! The room was large and the beds AMAZING. Our view was upgraded to views of both Epcot and Magic Kingdom so nightly fireworks were fabulous! They have a boat the runs to The Boardwalk and Hollywood Studios, but the walking path also provides and quick walk to both! The pools were refreshing and the 5 year-old loved the slide! We found the interaction with staff pleasant and responsive. The breakfast buffet was tasty and there is a quick service/market right in the lobby for quick bites. TIP: We ordered food/snacks/wine/spirits, etc., from both Publix Grocery and Amazon Prime and same day delivery was available! That made bringing snack into the parks easy! Their spa is amazing and well worth the visit if you have time.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Not bad but...

    Reviewed by Umsibens(New York City, New York) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is great. Transportation to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are not bad. The pools on the property are nice. However, there were numerous things in the room that were broken (light, door lock, extractor fan in the bathroom) and the size of the bathroom is tiny. In addition, the hotel is overrun with people attending conventions taking place at the hotel. Feels more like a corporate business center than a family hotel.

    Hotel Room

    Reviewed by Lorraine M() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Outside appearance of hotel is absolutely lovely, grounds and surrounds and pools are really good. Eating places great but hotel rooms leave a lot to be desired. We arrived on 26 July 2019 and took possession of the room keys. the room was quite spacious but not very much drawer and cupboard space for 5 guests, 2 adults and 3 children. We then had the problem of ants in the room and on investigation found these in various places in the room. We made a conscious note of where they were and on examination found 'old' crumbs down the side of the bedside cabinet where the ants were present and found ants on the table surface. The air vents were really dusty and in general the room was not at the standard of cleanliness we would have expected from our first entrance to the hotel. We reported this on several occasions and were told a deep clean would take place, which was not carried out. On checking out I made a formal complaint and was told that the room was scheduled for a deep clean by outside contractors after we left. Talk about 'shutting the stable door after the horse has bolted' comes to mind. Overall the hotel was lovely but the room cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Wow .... not sure I'd do this hotel again ..

    Reviewed by holjunkie41(Dublin, Ireland) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This is our 3rd year in a row staying in this particular hotel & I'm definitely not going to be here again . 3rd year in a row theres been a mix up with our reservation, this year we've had to move mid stay . Its costing almost €5,000 for the privilege of staying here so not a cheap stay but since we're travelling from overseas we wanted somewhere inside the disney walls for want of a better word . Unfortunately we now have 2 years in a row when a conference has totally taken over the hotel . Morning, lunch and evening time the seating area in lobby/ meeting area totally taken over and not ONE seat left for high paying tourist ... surely within the conference area there should be a section for delegates to meet. This really is unacceptable for families here on hols who definitely have paid highly for their rooms !!! Wont be recommending this hotel or staying here next year , better options out there

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX