Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. United States
    4. Florida
    5. Orlando
    6. Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®
    7. Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando® review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    E

    we loved our stay

    Reviewed by Erin on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Best location for the best price, right next to universal

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2538 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Poorly managed hotel

    Reviewed by mooseman2019(World) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have read through previous reviews and always noted the managers responses. Before I start this review I urge the manager to actually do something and stop defending the hotel. Good points - front desk staff are pleasant. Bad points - everything else. 1. Housekeeping - completely useless, they don't vacuum rooms or dust, sometimes they replace towels and coffee, sometimes they don't. Corridors never get vacuumed, I saw the same dirt day after day(unfortunatley I booked to stay here for 2 weeks!) 2. Duvets are old and ripped 3. Towels can be ripped and worn 4. Rooms are very tired 5. Lifts are horrible 6. Pool area - furniture is worn , dirty and tired. Front desk told me that as the hotel is always full, there is never enough time to refurb the hotel. Why though can't towels, duvets, mattresses, furniture be replaced when dirty and worn. As I said at the start , why can't the manager keep on top of standards and ensure the hotel and it's rooms are kept clean, why can't he ensure worn towels, sheets and duvets are replaced. I thought hoilday Inn were a respectable brand of hotel, I will never visit another one again, if this is the standard set. I have visitedany hotels from 5 star to budget and this was th dirtiest hotel I have had the misfortune to visit. Very poor holiday Inn, very poor.

    Great place to stay

    Reviewed by xxcjxx34() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came here for a place to settle for a few nights and it was actually really awesome! I enjoyed making waves in the pool, relaxing on the bed and so much more. Would really recommend it here. Thank you

    Horrible cleaning time frame

    Reviewed by Bcterre() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We picked this hotel due to the close proximity to universal. The option on bus service was great. Having the restaurant on site was great for a quick meal of need be. The only down fall to this hotel was the cleaning services time schedule. We were on the 7th floor of the hotel and by the time the cleaning crew got to our room is was already 4-5 o clock. At this time we were already showering and getting ready for supper and could not have them come in at that time. Twice we had to tell them when we left to get then to clean the room because we were out of clean towels after 2 days.

    Big Group, Big Satisfaction

    Reviewed by Tom H(Rockford, Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was in charge of 56 travellers and was glad we stayed at this property. Everyone was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The catered hot breakfast well met our needs and was served by a super staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this property

    Orlando band and orchestra trip

    Reviewed by dbruzer(Dayton) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This is one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff is rude, shower was broken in one of the rooms, house cleaning doesn’t come, needs a deep cleaning, prostitutes and solicitation in the hallways. Not a place to take 250 teen agers.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX