Rosen Inn International

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    We loved it .

    Reviewed by Rhonda on Jun 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed there for all three trips in last 5 years , great location , friendly staff, clean rooms , wifi in each room , pools are fully supplied with lawn chairs / tables and towels . Can't wait to go again next year .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7657 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another great stay

    Reviewed by Michelle Q() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed first 2 weeks in July my 9th time visiting this hotel, just want to say its not the Ritz and don’t expect it but it’s a real great base on International Drive, I have never had any problems staying here thats why I keep coming back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Couldn't Fault

    Reviewed by Glocko(Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Rosen Inn International from 1st to 12th August. After reading some reviews on here, wasn't really sure what to expect. Hopefully my few observations below will help anyone thinking of staying here in future. Rooms: Just my Wife and I stayed, and we had two huge, very comfy beds, there was plenty of storage space, TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board and Hairdryer. The bathroom was nothing fancy, but decent shower and clean. I think that's the key, our room was spotless, and housekeeping done a great job of keeping everything clean, with fresh towels etc daily. Pool & Grounds: Again the pool wasn't fancy, but there was plenty of sunbeds, towels provided and once again was clean and really well maintained. The grounds were well kept and again spotless. Obviously don't expect nice views as you're bang on International Drive. Staff: Didn't have many dealings with staff, as our stay was uneventful as far as issues go, but those we did were friendly and helpful. Location: Absolutely perfect, especially for Universal, which was around $6 in a lyft or Uber, Disney is slightly further but still pretty close, and was about $15 in a Lyft or Uber. Plenty of restaurants/shops etc.. in walking distance Other Amenities: We didn't use the bar, but it looked ok, and always seems to be full of willing patrons come the evening. The on-site shop was useful, we manged to pick up anything we needed such as plasters and even some toe-nail clippers, very well stocked and open all hours. Used the laundry room, pretty cheap and easy to use the machines. Overall anyone who wants to stay in a good location to theme parks, at a clean hotel with everything you'd need for a very reasonable price i'd say look no further.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great location.

    Reviewed by maricky21(Miami, Florida) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 4 nights. Great location everything is near by. Customer service was great! Very safe parking lot, gated. Simon at the entrance gate was very friendly and made our first impression of the hotel A+. Amador from the bar was very nice and outgoing. The arcade is open 24 hours small but fun. Did not try their breakfast buffet but they do offer it.

    Ideal location, good value hotel

    Reviewed by ExplorersSD() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here as a family of four in June 2019. Rooms were clean with a handy fridge & microwave, beds were very comfortable. The location is great , lots of restaurants to visit within a short walking distance on International Drive, hotel buffet is great value too iafter a long day at the parks. Hotel Bar very welcoming & friendly, happy hour daily between 5-7 with a couple of pool tables to keep the children entertained. We took advantage of the free Universal shuttles morning & evening which were fab , the morning shuttles need to be booked the day before . We enjoyed our holiday here so much that we have booked with other family members for next year, we will be contacting the hotel to hopefully have the same room as views from the 6th floor were fantastic . P

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Central location, good as a base for parks

    Reviewed by Pabi13() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Rosen for two weeks August 2019. Staff friendly and helpful, good facilities (shop, bar, games room, restaurant, pools etc). Everything we needed to use the hotel as a base as we visited all the parks. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and cleaned daily. Room had a safe, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV, alarm clock and plenty of storage. Free shuttle to universal parks (which is booked day before) was brilliant and plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing making this a four star review was the "guest services" experience upon check in. They force you over to the desk for 'welcome pack' but in fact are trying to sell you time shares via Club Wyndham. Staff at the desk appear friendly at first but soon become sour when you say no. They are quite pushy, just be careful what you sign.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX