Rosen Inn International

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    We loved it .

    Reviewed by Rhonda on Jun 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed there for all three trips in last 5 years , great location , friendly staff, clean rooms , wifi in each room , pools are fully supplied with lawn chairs / tables and towels . Can't wait to go again next year .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7530 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good Budget hotel for Orlando stay.

    Reviewed by Patricia D(Northumberland, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a very good budget hotel with all the amenities you require when visiting the orlando parks. It is well/centrally located for visiting both Universal and Disney and although we didn't personally visit sea world ourselves it was also very close to Sea World. Being located on International drive there are low end and high end restaurants within a short hop of the hotel, many of them within walking distance. The staff are always very helpful and the rooms, although slightly dated, have all the usual amenities - hair-drier, iron/ironing board, coffee maker (supplied coffee a little bland though), good air-con (which is a welcome bonus when you return from the parks after a hot day), room-safe, alarm clock etc. The hotel complex has a bar(bar meals available - pizzas, burgers, hotdogs), well stocked shop (pharmaceuticals, souvenirs, breakfast items/cereals, tanning lotions, cooked breakfast/snacks etc), swimming pool, laundry and a nice central courtyard. All in all a very comprehensive hotel ideal for your Orlando vacation - all members of the family slept very well since the beds were very comfortable. The score would have been a 5, but the block our room was located in only had stairways (no lift/elevator) to the floor we were located - other blocks did have lifts/elevators and we probably could have requested to be re-located, but we were anxious to get into the room after the long flight from the UK and we were anxious to get to the room with our numerous suitcases which we had to lug up to the 1st floor with kids in tow. P.S. At the end of the day it's a place to lay your head whilst visiting the parks, but it has a lot more to offer - The 'FREE' Universal shuttle bus (route C) also passes through the complex so, if only/mainly visiting the Universal theme parks, it makes for a cheaper means of getting there.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Loved it !

    Reviewed by Becel55() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at this hotel several times . One year stayed at another place that was not good and moved back to the Rosen who luckily accommodated me . It was like returning “ home “ . Staff is welcoming and efficient. Manager greeted us . Nice place open late fir pizza . Sports bar . Pool . Clean . Can’t get a better location . Loved everything ! Thank you for bring a wonderful host ! With kind regards Debra King

    Friendly staff can't make up for the serious shortcomings at this hotel

    Reviewed by Colleen H(Canmore, Alberta, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The rooms smell like they haven't been aired out properly in 50 years. Seriously musty. On Day 2, cigarette smoke seeped into our room. Not sure if it was from outside or another room above us. Not pleasant. The rooms are in desperate need of an update. Also, the grounds are extremely noisy at night with large groups treating the place like their personal party space. I had to call the front desk four times on the first night to request that something be done about the yelling and screaming above us. The last call was well after midnight. Also, please don't call the large desk in the lobby "Guest Services" when all it is is a sales centre for a timeshare business. The women at this counter are oblivious to client needs. When I was basically forced to go over and talk to them, and they realized I was only in Orlando for one full day with my 10-year-old son, they still tried to sell me on attending a presentation for 2 hours. When I declined and explained why, they were dismissive and rude, apparently not understanding at all why I wouldn't want to drag my kid to a timeshare presentation and why I would have zero interest in wasting my precious time with him on their sales efforts. The lady at the front desk was amazing and the restaurant staff were friendly. Breakfast was awful. The eggs taste like something that came out of a cardboard box and the pancakes taste like the cardboard box. Horrible food. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

    another great stay at The Rosen

    Reviewed by mrbstoys(Melksham, United Kingdom) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just arrived home today after another lovely stay at the Rosen International where the staff are pleasant, helpful and hard working.The food in the restaurant is really good and the pool and grounds are very well cared for. I know there are rooms for disabled customers too. I also recommend this hotel for location all in all it is a great hotel

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Worst customer service.

    Reviewed by PNN73() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Made a reservation trough the universal site for my family (2 adults and 3 kids). Late in the night when I finally arrived to the hotel saw, to my surprise, that we only had 2 beds on the bedroom, so I must try to fit on the same bed my 12 years old twins and my 6 .1 foot son (15 years old) … After complaining to the reception, they informed that it wasn’t their problem as I didn’t book directly with them, and I should have been more thorough and checked the room conditions before the confirmation, although my reserve cleared stated the number of kids and their age. Obviously I couldn’t disagree more with their position and said that if that’s their policy then they shouldn’t have allowed reserves from a family of 5, to what they replied that technically (their words) they can put an extra bed so they can have 5 persons in the room and if I was interested I could pay for that extra bed. Not only did they succeeded in completely alienating one client but they managed to add insult to injury and tried to profit from their completely lack of customer awareness and concern. Pedro

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX