JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort and Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    This place is great!

    Reviewed by Darcy on Jul 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were there for our 20th wedding anniversary and man did the staff make it special. I asked for an upgraded room (I had no problem paying), the person at the front desk handed us a suit as a gift from the hotel. My wife and I were so impressed. Ashley at the pool was so nice. She bought us a drink as a gift from her and when we got back to our room after dinner there was a bottle of champagne and choc. covered strawberries waiting for us, along with a nice card.....from Ashley!!!!......Unbelievable!!! She's the best! Roy's restaurant is wonderful. We ate outside......it's so beautiful with the tiki torches lighting the patio. They gave us a nice desert with "Happy 20th Anniversary" on it, written in Hawaiian. This is a first class resort in my books. All staff were awesome, location is great and golf course immaculate! I have not one bad thing to say.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3056 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nickel and Dime

    Reviewed by TMGTPA(Pleasanton, California) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This is a very nice property, vintage JW Marriott complete with a lazy river for the kids. But at $500 a night, I couldn't help but notice all the worn concrete along the pools and rust on the edges of the fountains. Furniture in the room was pretty banged up and burned out lights in the bathroom. What really took the cake was their segmentation of the pool area. It turns out, Marriott needed another $110 a day to sit by the one pool that looked up to date and enjoy a seat with a cushion. COME ON! Instead, the only place available afforded the $500 rate were dirty worn lawn chairs packed in to a small pool on the side. Talk about "nickel and dime". I've always been a big fan of JW's but for $500 a night I can do much better elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    A fantastic venue for a conference, and excellent hotel facilities

    Reviewed by Dr1983CT(London, United Kingdom) on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the JW. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of facilities and fantastic customer service. Sarah at the check in desk was particularly helpful - thank you. The lazy river is awesome, and the rooms are meticulously clean.

    Overall very good

    Reviewed by RonORon63(Spring, Texas) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First of all this place is huge. I was here for a convention. The best thing this property does is makes mass produced meals delicious. This is very impressive and rare. The guest rooms are large and well appointed. I have few quibbles with pillows and can’t open shower door all the way because of toilet.

    Peaceful, fun resort

    Reviewed by carolinemR2315PD(Coppell, Texas) on May 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms are magnificent with huge bathrooms. The food is delicious. There’s no need to leave the resort with golf, pools, lazy river, s’mores. There’s so much to fill your time. Lots of outlets to choose to eat and drink. The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Beautiful LARGE Resort

    Reviewed by 291mariew(Virginia) on Apr 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a busy and happening place. We were there two nights prior to Easter. It's a gorgeous resort with many amenities. Everyone is super friendly and aims to please. It would have been nice if the pools weren't quite so packed but it was spring break so it was a busy time to go. I would recommend it on a quieter week to thoroughly be able to relax. Del at the spa gave me the best facial I've ever had. She was delightful and I would go back to see her again the next time I'm in that area. I'm even using the products she recommended and I really like them. I highly recommend a facial with Del.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX