Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    A Gem That Is Underrated!

    Reviewed by Gina on Mar 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Kore Tulum is a hidden gem! I appreciated the daily healthy food options which exceeded my expectations. The pool was clean and always maintained. With just a short bike ride away you can enter town, ruins, beaches or city center, the options are endless. We will definitely be travelling back to Kore.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1958 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice place

    Reviewed by Kandese44() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Leaving today from Kore Tulum. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Stay was great, drinks and food as good as could be for unlimited. Staff was good. Jhovani was great as well as a few others working in the restaurant area.

    Great value for an all-inclusive

    Reviewed by Experience699052() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed here 3 nights with my boyfriend and we were pleasantly surprised. The check in process was fast and easy and our room was ready before check in time. The resort is a little dated, but you can tell it has been well maintained and the grounds were very beautiful and well care for. There is a pretty stream that runs around the lobby area with fish that actually empties into a beautiful small cenote. We had just come from Cancun and Playa del Carmen, and unfortunately everywhere, including Tulum, is having issues with the smelly sea grass washing up on the beach. Kore actually has a good spot when it comes to this because of its limited beach. It sits above a rocky coast area and has a tiny tiny beach area that we hadn't planned on using much anyway, but it would have been impossible with the sea grass. I actually feel bad for the other hotels along the coast in Tulum though because the smell is really bad, and at least here you are up/away from it with the rocky coast. There is a pretty view of the ocean from the pool (with a swim up bar), and that's really all we needed here. The room was spacious and clean. There was a big hot tub in its own area of the room, but it took too long to fill up, so we gave up on that. If you really want to hot tub they have some next to the pool that will do the trick. I thought the room was also very quiet. We did not encounter any noise issues like another commenter. I thought the food was good/par for the price. We really used the all-inclusive package more for a filling breakfast and maybe lunch or a snack, and then had dinner somewhere in town, so it was perfect for us. We did order nachos one night for room service and they were fast and hit the spot. The staff was very friendly and I thought the service was great. I didn't notice a bunch of tipping, but we did and I felt like it was greatly appreciated. They have some activities they sponsor like water volleyball, billiards tournament, and a karaoke night. We rented a car for the week and they had free parking that was easily accessible right next to the lobby. We were able to hop in and go to coba, different cenotes, town for dinner and felt safe the whole time. We would definitely return, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget friendly all-inclusive. I would imagine that those leaving one star reviews either were an anomaly or were not realistic in their expectations of an all-inclusive at this price level.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Affordable All-Inclusive

    Reviewed by Cliff C(Marina del Rey, California) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We just got back from four nights at Kore Tulum. Here are our major take-away's: PRO'S: 1. The Price - For an all inclusive, it was actually a really great deal! Other all-inclusive's in Tulum cost way more. This made us overlook most of the below con's. 2. Staff - Giovani was an awesome staff member who was full of humor, great service, and even magic tricks. We kept sitting in his section of the restaurant because we liked him so much. (It helps to throw staff tips after drinks and meals as they really appreciate it and they work hard!) 3. Pool - We spent most of our time at the pool. We loved the swim up bar and relaxing atmosphere as well as the times it got rowdier with volleyball, drinks flowing, etc. CON'S: 1. Drinks - The house wine (red, white, and sparkling) as well as beer (keg) are rather ordinary and a little off. None taste great. I don't drink liquor, but other guests and my wife felt the same about the liquor. This is common in many reviews, so I wish they did something about it. 2. Sound in Rooms - Late at night, I felt like the guests next to and above me were in my room. High heals, drawers slamming, conversations. This place should really do something about soundproofing as it seems to be a common note in reviews. 3. Food - Food is inconsistent. Items on the hot buffet are sometimes cold (Our fried calamari on night 1 was nearly icey). Upstairs restaurant was closed most nights we were there, so we didn't get to experience it. That being said, it's all included, so we are not expecting fine dining. I think they can just have a greater eye on quality control and presentation. The resort has the makings to be something truly spectacular given it's location, pool, and grounds. It just doesn't seem to have the willingness to fully commit to being extraordinary.

    TULUM'S BEST KEPT BOUTIQUE SECRET!

    Reviewed by jaquemarteen(Denver, Colorado) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    WOW, for an All Inclusive Adults Only they were fabulous. Great food, legitimate liquor (I sampled small shots before I let them mix drinks) and a bit of Mayan flare to the excellent Menu. Very well maintained with more than ample staff. Not everyone speaks english, but it is our obligation to try to communicate with them in their language while visiting their country. We felt very safe on property, good security everywhere. Poor beach situation, but they arranged a shuttle to the beach Free Of Charge. My wife and I have been to all inclusives for 35 years, out of continental US over 35 times. This is a great place to put on your list. Only one grouch that ran the bar next to the office, but for such a huge staff for a boutique all inclusive, not bad at all. We hired a driver (TAXI) to pick us up in the morning and do trips all day long at $100 plus $30 gas ($12.50 hour for driver and car), His name was Angel and his local number that we called and texted was 52-984-309-2422 and we had door to door service with a smile all day long. He joined us for lunch and took us to a fabulous Mayan Restaurant as well as cared for out stuff while we were away from the car. I actually paid him $150 per day with tip and gas, but still that is $18.75 per hour total! This Resort and Angel the taxi driver totally made out trip one to remember!

    Terrible service

    Reviewed by lgtraveltoday() on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Absolutely terrible hotel with terrible service. Professional photos can make any place look decent. There are far better places in Mexico where the staff will make you feel like family. Don’t waste your time here.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX