Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Clean hotel

    Reviewed by Bee on May 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Nice hotel but, not a convenient location if you do not have a car. Had to take numerous ubers daily. Would not go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3603 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Highly Professional and Helpful

    Reviewed by Kelly H() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing experience at this hotel. First of all, absolutely beautiful from the inside to the outside. Clean, bright, and well cared for property. The staff was amazingly helpful getting us into our room a little early and catering to my daughters vegan lifestyle. The food was delicious and the staff friendly, professional, and accommodating. The rooms are large, bright, and have everything you need and more.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Few Day Stay to Attend Wedding

    Reviewed by bjh29464() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Property and grounds were nice and well kept. Rooms are probably due for a renovation. Beds are definitely uncomfortable and did not sleep well throughout stay. We were traveling with dog and while it is pet friendly it is a bit inconvenient with them. There is not a great place to walk them. Per website, guest with pets stay in their casitas. We were given a room on 3rd floor of hotel. Apparently casitas were undergoing renovation during stay. I did see someone staying in casita while we were there so they didn’t look closed down or like the were being renovated. Stay would have been much better if we were in casitas. Even if it was for part of our stay. Would have been convenient with dog. Amenities like the pool and hammocks were best part, but most our days they closed early due to private events and we were booted out. Overall, way overpriced to sleep on an uncomfortable bed. Spent the same amount of money for much nicer hotels. May be better places to stay if you have pets. Not sure what is going on with the casitas, which seem like nicer part of hotel.

    No Buts About It!

    Reviewed by Sightseer36321507003(Los Angeles, California) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed here for a FAMM conference and it exceeded all expectations. My room was clean and fresh. The hotel offers a plethora of essential items, free of charge, if you forgot them, including bottled water that’s stocked in your room. The property was gorgeous. Drinks were strong and food was delicious. Staff was wonderful. A++

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt!

    Reviewed by John252627(Burlington, Wisconsin) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just finished a 3 night stay at the Grand Hyatt in Tampa. Service was outstanding from all of the employees during our stay especially Riley at the Front Desk. The manager sent a welcome gift to our room since we were celebrating our anniversary during the week. Be sure to spend a few more dollars to get a club room which has breakfast and a variety of food items and drinks during the evening hours. Has a free shuttle to the airport and to the area shopping malls. Has a nice boardwalk for the nature walk around the hotel grounds. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic

    Reviewed by Tour60695399391(Orlando, Florida) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel, room, and dining was fantastic! Hotel is in an excellent location. Hotel rate was abnormally high when I first booked and dropped down a little on the day of check in. Beds were some of the best I have slept on, and the pool was nice, quiet and relaxing. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX