Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous ocean view

    Reviewed by Silly Traveler on Dec 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fabulous ocean view and pleasant staff (for the most part) make us want to go back. A la carte restaurants were great but we left the French before ordering due to a dark atmosphere and the pushing of the specialty wine list by a very unpleasant waiter. The buffet was good for breakfast but lacked variety at lunch and dinner. We missed not having a "disco" but they did have live bands where you could dance if you wished. Tendency to push the vacation club at arrival but they lay off after that. It was great not to have to wear wrist bands or make reservations for dinner. A real plus! All in all a nice resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Mario is Phenominal

    Reviewed by Francie on Dec 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went down the week of December 4/17. This was amazing. I really don't have much to complain about (I will tell of the little things that did bother me at the end of the post). We had an awesome time. Our server around the pool bar was Mario, again he was amazing. If I wasn't in his section he always came around to make sure we were doing ok. The preferred lounge had a Phenomenal Bartender Benny that greeted me with a smile and a great coffee first thing in the morning. And Jan in the evening for our late night cocktail. Our housekeeping lady Marlen was good. A couple things were missed but nothing major. Carlos at the pool bar was a hoot to chat with, and he made some great shots too. Now for all those that wonder about the Spa. Monkia was amazing when she came down and gave a sample of what you can get at the spa, it was amazing. We went to the spa and I was so relaxed and refreshed after that. It was a couples massage and Bertha and Maxi were wonderful. I would totally recommend this to all. The server we had at Himitsu was Zaim. He was so wonderful. The BEST server we had at all the restaurants. Now for the little things that did upset me. Our service at the Oceana Restaurant was horrible. We couldn't seem to get a drink or order our food at a reasonable time. Other people were being seated after us and being served food, and drinks before we even ordered anything. I am not one to complain much but that really bothered me. Over all I love this place. Would definitely go back (can't wait actually) and recommend to all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Reviewed by Melissa on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing hotel 5 stars all the way! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    We would stay here again!!!

    Reviewed by Lee on Dec 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed 10 days at this resort. We booked room deal of the day and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms have an ocean view, higher up will give you amazing views. Food was delicious, my husband is fussy & had no problem finding plenty of food to eat. Entertainment was good, and the staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5062 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    WASTE OF GOOD MONEY

    Reviewed by Andrewk71977() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    If you wish to spend a lot of money for nothing, this is the place for you. The rooms are mediocre, the food is terrible and the liquor is not legitimate. They try to nickle and dime you like crazy. They pressure you to buy their timeshares. This resort was just terrible in every way possible. It wouldn't have been so upsetting, but the amount they charge for it, is ridiculous. If you stay here, make sure you plan to stay awake past 1am. Because they bump music that the whole resort is forced to listen to until that time. The beds are super lumpy, unless you are in a newly revamped room. If you have a room with an outdoor tub, be advised that people can see you. They claim to use top shelf liquors, but they aren't. They are subpar liquors that you can barely choke down. The rooms aren't super clean either. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel. Ever. Also, be aware of any freebies. I was advise of a freebie, I took advantage of it, I was then advised that I would be charged $500 for it. Really? I just can't express the disappointment and frustration with this place. I will never, ever stay at a Secrets resort again. If you decide to stay, I hope you got a great deal. I stayed here because of the positive reviews. I cannot believe how bad my experience was.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Another Amazing Vacation at Secrets Vallarta

    Reviewed by Fearless728280() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First of all I want to say we have stayed at Secrets six times now. We are fortunate enough that we can go and stay about anywhere we want to in Mexico. However, we always go back to Secrets. The service is amazing. The food is great and the property is well maintained and kept spotless. There are many fun activities and everyone goes out of their way to make you comfortable and relaxed. As I said before the service is always top notch. and everyone who works there are great. However, I want to especially thank Fernanda at the Unlimited Vacation Club for her caring and professional service. She was very accommodating and went above and beyond to help us. Cesar at the Market Café is the friendliest and best waiter you could ask for. He has been there for as many years as we have been going to Secrets and he is always making sure "his friends" are happy with their food and drinks and makes you feel so welcome. Hector and Daniel are bartenders in the Preferred Club Tower. They are both terrific bartenders and whenever we waned a drink or in my girlfriends case a special tea or whatever they would not only make sure we got what we wanted but went the extra step to make sure it was the perfect drink. I STRONGLY recommend Secrets Vallarta if you want a great relaxing vacation with top shelf food, drinks and service. We have already booked our next stay there.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fun Trip

    Reviewed by garyboer7(Bakersfield, California) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    As others have stated the customer service is five star. Very clean property. Beautiful view from our room on the 14th floor. Food was very good, but not great. The only complaint we have is the music is too loud at night. There were always bands playing on the main floor and we could hear them all the way up on the 14th floor. We wanted to fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach, but had to close our sliding glass door to mute the noise. We noticed that it was playing until 11pm some nights. Great service from "Junior" at the pool!

    Amazing stay

    Reviewed by Vacation59741068508(Courtenay, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The views were gorgeous. The room was amazing. The staff at the resort were all wonderful, very polite and enthusiastic. There were many restaurants to choose from as well as delicious 24hr room service. There were many activities available to participate in throughout the day, as well as shows to attend in the evenings. We had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend.

    Fantastic vacation

    Reviewed by Don R(North Bend, Washington) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    April 2019. Just got back from a week @ Secrets Vallarta. Been to lots of all inclusives, this was by far the best. Of course it was the people/staff that made it: Humberto H., Nirvana, Erick H., Noeh, Miriam and Octavio treated us like better friends from their family. Each went out of their ways to get/give us what we wanted, and answer all our questions. They are the kind of people who are genuinely happy to be of service: competent and kind, without being obsequious The food was way better than average, and the facilities were spotless. Worth every dollar.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX