Barceló Karmina

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Always a great vacation.

    Reviewed by Darren T. on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have been to Karmina Palace times and enjoyed each stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4188 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect for couples or family

    Reviewed by Deanne W() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went on a quick get away with my husband to Barceló in Manzanillo. It was an amazing hotel within walking distance to outside shops. The buffet was particularly good with lots of fresh healthy food items. Alcohol was a good selection. We didn’t purchase premium an didn’t really miss it. Worthy of paying for an ocean view room. The suites were enormous and had the most amazing view. Not worthy of the fancy swimming pool suites as the hotel pools were breathtaking. For families travelling with small kids. This is one of the few hotels that has a safe swimmable area. Manzanillo shores can be very dangerous and undeniable but Barceló has built their own cove. There is a kids club and ceramic painting and activities on site. Plenty for kids to keep busy. For seniors travelling with disabilities, although there are elevators to the rooms it’s a lot of stairs just walking to/from the pools and buffet. This will be a challenge for people in wheelchairs. Barceló staff were really kind and accommodating. This is defiantly on my return again list. What I loved about Manzanillo is how easy it was to venture out. It was not only safe but easy to take local transit. Highly recommend taking the bus to isla de Navidad. We took the fairy to Mary’s for some great sea food. Bus was comfortable and affordable 52 pesos and the destination was breathtaking.

    Comfortable beds, delicious food, and wonderful staff!

    Reviewed by Celia Z(Sunnyvale, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are trying to make this a yearly trip now that we discovered Barcelo Karmina. Their rooms are so comfortable and the beds are perfect. We upgraded to the premium room and it was totally worth it. We were able to eat at all their delicious restaurants instead of just the buffet, although their buffet is great too. We enjoy small quiet beaches so this was also a plus for us. The swimming pools have waiters always checking on you to make sure your drink is never empty! We will be back there again in the Fall.

    More local than PV, great surfing nearby

    Reviewed by StanKors() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great service all around, special mentions to Leonardo and Daniel who ensured we always had a drink in our hand, and Arath, who runs the activities station, has some solid magic tricks worth watching! The Mirimar beach nearby has some consistent waves that aren't too big to learn surfing. Theres a van that rents boards for 200 pesos a day, easy to get your money's worth. Its quieter than Puerto Vallarta, as the area is less touristy. That being said, ther local businesses are very friendly and patient as we tried to order using our broken Spanish (mostly Google Translate).

    Real Mexico, not purpose built resort development

    Reviewed by Nomad46017623198() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort food and entertainment, as well as the room, were better than previous experiences in Mexico. However, the resort restaurants became very busy on a couple occasions with convention guests. Manzanillo is a fairly busy shipping port, as well as being a resort area.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Barcelo Karmina - one of our new favorite places

    Reviewed by Escape38016992856() on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Gorgeous views from all over the property. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff and services. Food was surprisingly good for an all-inclusive resort. Fantastic services at the spa for a reasonable price. Take the snorkeling tour and explore the coastline. Well worth it!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX