Tesoro Los Cabos

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    S

    The staff were for the most very good. But after this stay, things would need to change a lot for us too go back here. It?s a shame

    Reviewed by Steve c on Feb 13, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is very good, marina one side and the town to the other. But, excessive noise from a night club for 3 nights. And we were at the other end of the hotel, at the farthest room from the nightclub. Supposed to be 100% non smoking, but there were people smoking around the pool, and butts around the pool. The restaurant on the marine, we tried three times to either get a drink or a meal. We gave up each time, no one came to take an order. The hotel is switching to 80% time share or members.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2364 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good location very noisy

    Reviewed by _U8414JE() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is very nice, staff very helpful and friendly. The junior suite is huge and very comfortable. One major disappointment is the noise from all the bars and restaurants nearby even at 4am. Take the breakfast at the pool buffet and not at the a la carte restaurant.

    Perfect layover before our dive trip.

    Reviewed by Fredrica C(Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tesoro Los Cabos. The staff were all courteous, welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable, the porch the perfect place to relax and watch the comings and goings of the port, including many sea lions!!!

    Great location and bar tender!

    Reviewed by Brunner91(Brisbane, Australia) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Perfect location in the marina and close to the nightlife. The skypool is really nice and the sushi is good. The hotel is very clean. Find a bloke called Jesus Salgado (pronounced Hazus who runs the Lobby bar but he really is like Jesus), such a great person. Extremely helpful, fantastic service and the drinks are delicious. Would highly recommend.

    Average at best

    Reviewed by tamwarnerminton(Dallas, Texas) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel wasn't bad, I'd say it is a 3 or 3 1/2 star place, but what really bothered me were the constant requests to do a tour for their timeshares. I told them over and again, I am a travel writer, I just want a hotel tour, I'm not interested in buying anything. What did they do? Set me up on the timeshare tour. THEN, because they found out I was married and my husband not with me, they refused to give me a tour. I would not stay again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Best 20th Anniversary Trip!

    Reviewed by bevk485(Galena, Ohio) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spectacular location and facility! Phenomenal 2nd floor pool area overlooking the harbor, restaurants, night life, boat excursions! Buffet breakfast included, warm friendly staff. We were married on the beach in Cabo 20 years ago and we returned to celebrate!! Everyone went out of their way to be special to us!! Can't wait to come back!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX