Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Great staff and location

    Reviewed by Andrea W on Jul 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We had a wonderful stay at Napili Shores. The staff are amazing. Our room was clean and adaquate. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with. There are BBQ's on the grounds. We had a garden view room. This was at the back of the property near the family pool. You could hear families playing. It didn't bother us at all. But if you are seeking peace and quiet, I'd stay at the front of the propery in the Ocean View rooms. There are two restaurants on site. Both are great. To avoid the long line ups we phoned for take-out. The food was ready in 10 mins. Napili Bay is one of the best beaches on Maui. The water was amazing. Lots of fish and turtles. Nice sandy bottom. And in June, no big swells or waves. There is a shoppoing centre near buy and a good local transit system if you don't rent a car. I would absolutley stay here again in a heartbeat. I am never disapointed with the service Westjet provides.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 762 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good location for families, maybe not for singles

    Reviewed by Ggomez587(Houston, Texas) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great location. Hotel is right between 2 bays. One family friendly beach with some calm waters, the other slightly dangerous rocky cove but has the most sea turtles I've ever seen. But again, it's dangerous. Not for small children or weak swimmers or climbers. The units are kind of dated and have no ac, but it was only a factor during mid day for is. It got a little chilly at night. You can grill out or make dinner in your kitchenette. My biggest complaint is that there is no nightlife out there. You can't even get a beer from anywhere on the resort. The only place with a liquor license is across the bay. Lahaina is the closest town with anything happening after 9pm. Oh, and they don't play with the curfew here either. Pool closes at 10pm sharp. And our conversations of 4 people were routinely asked to quiet down after 10 as well. Overall, it was a good value and a decent location. I'd consider returning but I'll definitely be looking elsewhere

    Best on Maui

    Reviewed by califagain(Ontario, Canada) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Actually, this is In Napili, away from crowds. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. It is right at the beach, with 2 swimming pools. The accommodations are very nice. There is a choice of studio, one bedroom, or two bedrooms. The rates are very affordable, especially compared to the area.

    Do not stay here

    Reviewed by Mccord_timothy(Moraga, California) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I should have written a review before now but this is a place you do not want spend your money on. First of all this place must have been apartments at some earlier date then turned into a place to vacation, you get the feeling you are back in college. Very few of the units have a ocean view and the place is really not kept up very well and really has no amenities.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Napili visit

    Reviewed by 2423janisway(Calistoga) on Feb 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    3rd time here..two pools,hot tub, Gazebo restaraunt, bbq area, shuffleboard, dive shop, laundry facilities...but mostly, one of the best beaches around...i like that nothing is over two stories..I recommend the 2nd story for privacy sake.

    Access to great swimming beach next door

    Reviewed by rockon262(Pompano Beach, Florida) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    if you would like a great change of pace to the high rise hotels or timeshares this is it. If you have a little extra to spend they have 2 direct ocean front buildings.Access to a great swimming beach next door. They have a good ocean front restaurant open to 2 PM. Fair snorkeling here, it's better just a little further up the road. Nice units but no a/c, good ceiling fans and always a breeze when we were there. Nice redone baths

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX