Hedonism II

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    Awesome time

    Reviewed by GMM28 on Feb 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    The beach doesn't have huge waves, it's great for lazing around on a float and the water is clear; you can see schools of little fish etc. and it's nice and warm. The food is outstanding. We've been to the hotel 4 times in the last 4 years and the food gets better each time. If you cannot find something here to please you, you cannot be pleased! We love the a-la-carte sushi. The staff is generally great, friendly, helpful. The Oceanview Prude rooms need some updates. The bathrooms are in rough shape. Our roof has leaked and the maintenance staff sort of shrugged and handed us a bucket- as if this happens all the time. The room is the only thing that makes me feel like I'm in a 2-star and not a 4-star resort. The spa massages are really awesome whether you get one on the beach or at the spa. The atmosphere is super friendly, outgoing, lots of laughter and joking. It's a real adult playground.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3167 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Love it!!

    Reviewed by Sarah G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is a wonderful escape from reality. The people are friendly and inclusive for the most part to all types of people. Whether you want to party like it’s 1999 or relax in a hammock all day this place will accommodate your needs!!!

    Trashy - Piss Poor Staff & Dirty (not in a good way) Resort

    Reviewed by Neverneeded2PostB4() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have traveled around the World and I have stayed at many clothing optional resorts.. A few were bad... But none as Bad as Hedo II... the all nude side is very trashy! It was so disgusting, my wife refused to even go into the pool for fear of getting an infection.. The guest room we had was dirty...although we purchased an upgraded room.. The nights are filled with Bad SHows (High School level) dance productions for dinner entertainment, followed by DJ music on the pool deck... filled with trashy dressed (not classy sexy) people touching each other... bottom-line. We left days early and the place refused to refund the nights that we didnt stay... I recommend U Stay Away!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Wonderful Place!!!!

    Reviewed by Passenger07958871910() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great food, super clean, friendly staff - and the other guests are wonderful! We had a great time there on our first trip and are all ready planning our 2nd! Tom's Trips is are great! Wonderful Staff and Host couples! Michelle rocks and helps to make you trip fun. I can't say enough about how wonderful Hedo is and Tom's Trips are!!!

    What a difference

    Reviewed by Oskar1501(London, United Kingdom) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After 6 years away, went back for one more go and so pleased I did. The place has been transformed, the level of investment has been noted, happy staff who were always smiling and genuinely wanting to help. Rooms are now more than adequate and the grounds are like a tropical garden. Big shout out to Delroy who always makes the the stay and the beach great, housekeeping who do an amazing job and the kitchen staff. The was exceptional daily!! Looking forward to a return trip this year, and definitely back March 2020. Keep doing what your doing management, Hedo has its Mojo back ????

    Tony's Report

    Reviewed by Tour43176135542() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Resort , lot's of activities and excellent entertainment. Watch your step at the nude pool, unfortuneatly I took a bad fall on the 2 steps leaving the pool on my 2nd day this year. So it really dampened my good times this year and cost me a lot of funds to spend most of the rest of the week in my room trying to heal, the next day they had a water mat across the location where it happened. Didn't do me any good then tho. But it is truly a very free and open and relaxed resort. A very great one and only resort, you won't be dissappointed.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX