Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    Idalia was are concierge what a sweet heart. She was very helpful, booked our meals and went above and beyond.

    Reviewed by Dee&Jim on Mar 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    WHY DID WE LEAVE.....First off this resort is amazing! We stayed in the family selection and wow! Our bartenders Marcelino and Martin our the best we miss them already! A shout out to the chef at the Nest i can't remember his name. Ysenia and Efren where are pool side servers a big shout out to them as they where so fun and always made sure we had drinks in our hands. Monserat is from the spa and had our massages book on the beach. The front desk staff, bell man, the performers, the cleaners, where all round absolutely amazing. Thank you for a fabulous stay and we will be back soon. Miss everyone already.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    Great Stay, fantastic view of the ocean with whales included

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a perfect option for those who want to be in a secluded area, because of the location the beach is used only by the guests of this hotel, the night sky on the beach is so beautiful, the food is really delicious and varied, this hotel definitely not recommended for guests with disabilities or seniors that can;t ascend steps. Loved the Hemingway bar, also loved the italian restaurant and the adults only pool, there is also a kids pool

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    It was awesome whale watching from the shore!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, beautiful beach area! Extremely cool to whale watch during dinner! Close to hidden gems such as Sayulita and El San Pancho as well as the Marieta Islands.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Lots to Offer

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Grand Palladium has a lot to offer, with multiple pool areas, great restaurants, a small zoo and nightly entertainment. This property is easy to recommend.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great resort for families!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was a beautiful resort with so much to offer, there was something for everyone. Great food, great service, really loved the beach. The kids club and teens club were awesome. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Great place for young families.

    Reviewed by Crystal H on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wonderful hotel for younger families, with the baby club, kids clu and teen club always something for them to do. Lets not forget about the zoo with monkeys. The rooms were clean and had wonderful service daily. I also liked that there was evening entertainment at the disco and the sports bar that had a wonderful selection of food for the late night snack. Service in some restaurants was a bit slow but if your lucky like we were you may be able to watch the whales in the bay while your waiting. I had a massage at the spa and was not the greatest but then had friends who really enjoyed theirs, so may really depend on the staff. Lots of stair throughout so you will get your exercise. Would not be the best place for persons with mobility issues. But over all the staff throughout was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Why did I leave?? I want to go back!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location that allows you to watch the whales breaching while sitting pool side. The views are amazing, and the staff are super friendly! They have great pools and the food is delicious! Can?t go wrong at this resort!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The resort is very clean.

    Reviewed by Linda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent Vacation !!! Jesus brought us to our room and made us feel very welome. Can't say anything negative and Ive been to a couple of 5 star resorts. Can't wait to go back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Lovely hotel with a zoo & many stairs - great for families!!!

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the diversity of the beach and the fresh pool, technially 3 pools and one of them an amazing Adults infinity pool. They have changed the sections in the hotel from adults only from the past. I enjoyed the animals in the Jungle and the NEST a la carte for dinner and breakfast......Watching WHALES white I ate (simply amazing) I really enjoyed this resort for the value and would recommend for those that enjoy long walks on the beach and to your room! The connecting family room and amentities are something to write home about!!!!! Sports bar is open till 6am (does not serve drinks so also good for kids and snacks) The disco is open till 2am and the bands in the courtyard are not to be missed!! Enjoy great Mexican, Italian, Asian and International food!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Good family hotel

    Reviewed by Jen on Apr 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Staff was great! Resturants were very helpful with allergies. Pool were amazing with great views. Little zoo for the kids, great feature.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5652 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful week

    Reviewed by Grace W(Paris, Ontario) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I along with our daughter her husband and our 2 grandsons age 1 and 3 spent a week at the Grand Palladium April 6-13, 2019. The resort is exactly as pictured. The weather was perfect during our stay. We stayed in building 2. The resort was only at 30% capacity so we didn’t have any problem getting lounge chairs. We would go to the pool around 9 or 10 in the morning and had no problem finding plenty of loungers. The service was excellent during our stay. We eat at all 4 al la carte restaurants and they were all good. Our favourite was the Asian but the Mexican had the best views for the sunset. The house red wine was quite good. A pleasant surprise. The evening entertainment was good. The kids loved the zoo.

    Wonderful family vacation spot

    Reviewed by Jody C() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our experience was seamless. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially as my son has peanut allergy. Food and beverages were great. Lots of activities and never had to line up for anything. I would definitely return. Thank you to the hard working and friendly Staff!

    Hard working staff.

    Reviewed by Gorf(Burlington, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I were there from March 28 to April 4. Although not the biggest and more modern Grand Palladium, everyting was close at hand. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and for those who like to watch TV many English channels are available. Note: If you have mobility issues this is not the place for us as there are many steps to conquer sould you wish to spend time at the beach. Staff service was always cordial, professional and quick. You were always greeted with a smile. If you enjoy beef be it steaks, prime rib roast anr short ribs you will not be disappointed. Very tender cuts. Alittle disappointed on the lack of shrimp. The fish howver was cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth. Drinks were plentiful and delicious. For the adults go to Hemmingways in the evening. Specialty and top shelf drinks are great. You do not have to get up early to get a Palapa at the beach. However, if you prefer the pool get ther a little earlier. Breakfast is varied. You will not starve. If you are in for boogie or paddle boarding in the ocean boards are included in your stay at no cost. Waves are great. Very little seaweed compared to the Mayan Riviera. The Pacific is a little cooler than the Caribean but the pools are warm. Activities are numerous and varied should you wish to participate.Suggestion to management: if a particular restauraunt is not open on a given day I would suggest that a sign be put at the entrance door in the morning or afternoon indicating its closue but they could enjoy the other (name them) restaurants that evening. Overall, very enjoyable and relaxing week. They also have an excellent kids club.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent service staff, management not so much.

    Reviewed by MuzCandanga(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Let me say up front I'm usually pretty easy to please, happy enough in a 3-star in Cuba if the service is good, and the beach is good for various activities. So as I expected this 4.5 star resort in Mexico was beautiful, great food, service staff (properly motivated $$) were great but it lacked a few of the essentials on my list. The beach was pretty brutal for anything but surfing, and then you need to wear water shoes and gloves because the rocks, coral and sea urchins are sharp and plentiful and the constant waves and riptide beat you all over it. Forget snorkeling without a boat to get you to deep water. But where this place really fell down for me was when maintenance addressed a leak in the Jacuzzi tub and informed us we'd have to switch rooms. Someone would call us to have our bags moved so we packed and left our bags ready to move. We had a day trip booked (city tour, waste of money - too rushed hire a car to drop you at the Malecon) and when we got back our bags were still there, no message but we were famished, went out to eat, a few drinks at the show and bed (no message) Called in the morning, no one at the desk knew anything about us moving said they'd call back,.meanwhile the water from the leaky tub was flowing into the rest of the room when we showered. Wasted most of the (last) day of our trip sorting out the room mess, waiting for calls, finally the bellman took our bags to the front desk while we went to lunch. At about 3PM the new room was ready, two doors down from our old room, so the bellman had to bring the bags all the way back to the same building. I was disgruntled at that because that part of the resort has a perpetual sewage smell. We couldn't have a window open without smelling like sewage. In spite my complaints, their only offer of consolation was a "free upgrade when we return". As if we'd come back. We were part of a wedding party of 28 guests, you would think they would take the spend into account. Another annoyance is they're always trying to sell you club memberships. Save your money, stay off-resort and enjoy PV a la carte. Better value.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    April 2019 vacation

    Reviewed by Voyager47901642595() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Small beds and no kids club activity for 10 year olds. Otherwise good and we would consider to return. Another improvement could be more sports channels with larger HD tv’s. Food and food servers were attentive and great as always at that location. More consistent sports activities during the day would be appreciated

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX