Las Brisas Huatulco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    P

    It?s just your average all inclusive, the water and the views make up for the rest

    Reviewed by Patricia on Mar 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is dated but clean, our room smelled of sewer the entire time. I did call the front desk and tried to switch rooms with no luck. The beaches and snorkeling are amazing, the water is so clear, easy to swim. There are a lot of stairs, I have a disability but never had to wait long to catch a ride to the hotel transit service. The food isn?t good, breakfast is always good but ala cartes were terrible,

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Will go back to the area, never to that hotel.

    Reviewed by Stubbs on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, old hotel. Not all inclusive. You still have to pay for items in your room. Staff don't care, even when I killed a scorpion in our room. Food is bland at best. Not the vacation I was expecting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Loved it!!!

    Reviewed by Ashley Kohl on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    The only resort in Mexico I would come back to in a heart beat!! Amazing time ?

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful area, friendly staff, mediocre food and wine

    Reviewed by Donna Laws on Mar 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. The beaches are clean and gorgeous. If you like food and wine you will be dissapointed. Found a large group of fellow travellers with the same impression so we travelled to the towns and ate fabulous food. Try Momma Mia's, Vienna and Don Porfirio's (sp?) Check out was the least friendliest.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    We loved our stay. And will go back again

    Reviewed by Brian From Toronto on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great Location !!!!!The staff are great resort clean and well maintained. Be prepared to walk , although they do have a great shuttle service,The west Jet crew where always available, and the front desk staff always helpful. The town is a must see.not huge but many restaurants and stores to browse .. say hello to Roberto on the beach great waiter and always smiling. Weather fantastic ,Ocean clear and calm great to cool off from the hot midday Sun.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Nice Quiet Resort

    Reviewed by The Greys on Feb 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had a fantastic time at this resort, weather,food and location were great. Service was good for the most part but sometimes in the evening at the buffet it was almost non existant. There are a lot of stairs and hills to climb but it is worth it for the wonderful views. It is a short 45 peso cab ride to either of the 2 nearby towns with lots of shopping and restaurant options. Huatulco is a very quiet and laid back destination but well worth a visit ,We will be returning again next year

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7383 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good hotel

    Reviewed by Ricardo B(Edo Mex) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Maybe the only observation here is to try to get more snack areas since there is only one and this is far away of the beaches and rooms. You need to walk for a while to be there. People in front desk should be more relax and polite and get the option of late check out, no cost

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    wonderful resort hotel on Mexican south coast

    Reviewed by Lynn R(Davis, California) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very nice resort property in Oaxaca province on the south (Pacific) Mexican coast; large comfortable rooms with good amenities; hotel property includes nice beaches and swimming pools, good restaurants. Staff speak good English, all staff were very helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful,friendly staffs,great time

    Reviewed by knaup109(Texas Gulf Coast, Texas) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have a wonderful time at Las Brisas Huatulco. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The view from the room was gorgeous. The foods were good. The staffs worked hard everyday and very friendly. There are 4 nice beaches. There are plenty of shades. Special thanks to Omar and Elena at the concierge desk.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Terrible experience

    Reviewed by Gueros J() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    After a seven hour van ride from Oaxaca city My family and I arrive at the Brisas hotel in Huatulco. They allowed us to check in but did not have our suite available yet. I do understand that we arrived 2 1/2 hours early from check in. I booked my stay through Expedia which I always do and always have VIP privileges which is early check-in and upgrade if available which we didn’t receive. The hotel clerk told us check-in at 3pm. I try to explain our situation about how early we had to get up and take the seven hour trip, which is a tough drive. He did not care one bit and also refused to give us the Wi-Fi code until we received our keys. We went down to the restaurant by the pool which the food was absolutely terrible and way overpriced. After our terrible lunch, we tried to get our room again which was just 15 minutes before check-in. At this point they would still not give us our keys or the Wi-Fi code. I called Expedia and explain to them the situation understanding I had a nonrefundable room. As soon as Expedia contacted the hotel my keys were available. This place I wouldn’t recommend for anybody. It is run down, old and not kept up. They were bus loading people in by this time. I refused to stay here now. We were penalized 1 night stay but it was well worth it. At the Camino Real we were welcomed and treated the way your supposed to when your on vacation. I definitely highly recommend Camino Real. If stay at Brisas Good Luck.

    Beautiful

    Reviewed by Bart H() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful place to stay. It offers nice beaches situated in a beautiful bay with good service and plenty activities. Snorkling, sailing swimming etc. Rooms are spacious and clean and a 24/7 transportation system is in place to bring you to your room in comfort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX