Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4995 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not as wonderful as other Pueblo Bonitos

    Reviewed by Tommy M(Roseville, California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have been Pueblo Bonito owners since buying a time share in 2011. We have enjoyed stays at other PBs in Mazatlan and Cabo. All have been sensational. We were disappointed in the newest—Pacifica. We chose it because it was for adults only. I will itemize a few details on our two-week visit. After airport shuttle got us to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, we found the entry was not as grand as on our other PB arrivals. The architecture itself was not as impressive as at other resorts. On checking in, we were told our reservation was lost. They did figure it out, but we wasted 45 minutes while checking in. Because of my age (86) we had requested a ground floor room near a pool. With the misplaced reservation, they gave us a temporary room which will change to a ground-floor unit the next day. This was OK, but it meant we could not unpack totally for a day. Some early impressions and observations of Pacifica: There are many steps on property. No golf cart rides as in other PBs. There are only 3 restaurants on the property, and Siempre is the only one that serves breakfast. We shuttled to nearby Sunset Beach PB for meals, 5 times, because of the variety offered there. For even more variety we took $14 taxi rides to town to dine out 4 times. Cabo has many excellent restaurants. I used a walker and cane for getting around. I missed the golf cart rides of other PBs. Our biggest gripe was the pool temperature. The water was frigid, almost as if they tossed ice in it. I had to avoid swim exercise for the whole two weeks. An attractive swim-up bar was almost useless. People were not about to sit on underwater bar stools (in the icy water) while having a drink The PB landscape here is a combo of palm trees and incongruous cacti. Odd combination. Other PBs are more beautiful and have such attractions as koi ponds, lush tropical gardens and wild life on display. On the bright side, rooms are nice. Service is up to par with friendly folks being helpful. Pacifica is not recommended for the handicapped and/or elderly.There was no pressure to buy or upgrade time shares. Siempre’s Mother’s Day special brunch was big improvement over daily breakfast. A glorious buffet offered the works and plenty of fancy pastries. This resort is popular for weddings, and there were four of them on the beach during our stay. It can get very breezy at this resort. We will choose other Pueblo Bonito properties next time. Many visitors gave glowing reports on TripAdvisor. They should try the other locations for comparison.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Pueblo Bonito Pacifica does not disappoint!!

    Reviewed by jstarn711(Media, Pennsylvania) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I traveled to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica June 15th - June 22nd, and let me tell you it did not disappoint! Once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted right away and our bags were handled, we received strawberry mojitos (which were delicious & refreshing) and shown where to check in. We got to the resort right around 3pm and the check in process was smooth and fast, also our room was ready immediately, which was nice. You do have to sit down with folks at the resort who give you the AI wristband, restaurant lists/recommendations, and also tell you about things to do in & around the resort (like excursions & such). We were pretty tired from traveling and just wanted to bypass this step, which they were fine with, they just asked us to come back down the next day. We popped into our room 1146, which was basic, but was clean, tidy, and had a great view. We went right down to the pool and found seats without a problem by the quieter pool (the one without the swim up bar). There we meet Alan, who was taking care of food and drinks for our section. Let me tell you, Alan is the best!! He took time to get to know us right away, asking about where we were from and how our day was going. Our experience with him that first day made us purposefully sit in his section anytime we were down at the pool. On my birthday he rounded up a gang to come sing me happy birthday, and then made the whole pool sing along with him. Great job Alan, you really made our trip that much better. I did see some reviews mentioning that it was windy and cold, from what we heard all of Cabo was late to the heat this year. Although at times it was windy, it helped cut the heat and didn't make anything unpleasant whatsoever for us. All of the restaurants on the resort are great, we ate at Siempre, Pacifica, and the sushi restaurant (don't remember the name). Pacifica was our favorite for lunch, they had great civeches, tacos, and the mango gazpacho was awesome. For dinner our favorite spot was Siempre. We had Alfredo as our waiter almost every night. He like Alan took time to get to know us, he helped celebrate both our anniversary and my birthday (again rounding up a crew to sing to me), and made the whole experience at both Siempre and the resort that much better, great job Alfredo!! The gym at the resort is also amazing, it overlooks the ocean and has a great view from any spot in it. All next machines & equipment. They had classes you could attend throughout the day, from Sunrise Yoga, to spin, and I'm sure some others that we did not participate in. We did also venture up to Sunset on two occasions, it seemed like a great place for families, and almost had a small city like feeling to it. It did also make us glad that we were staying a Pacifica because from what we saw, it seemed like it would be harder to relax with the crowds and kids. We also went into town on a few occasions, it's a short 10ish minutes to downtown, and is about a $10-$15 taxi ride which wasn't bad. Overall I would say that this is the best resort we have stayed at in Cabo (we also stayed at Villa del Palmar, and Dreams in years past, although great we probably wouldn't return to either of those). Pacifica on the other hand, we would go back in a heartbeat. From the layout of the hotel, friendliness of the staff, and overall high quality of service, it really made our vacation truly amazing. Just want to give a big shout out one more time to both Alan (at the pool), and Alfredo (at Siempre), for helping take our vacation to the next level. Great job Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, we will definitely be back in the future!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing Resort. Feliciano was awesome!

    Reviewed by DeAnnBonilla(Orange County, California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just returned from our trip last week and I have to say this place was 5 Star treatment all the way. This is an all inclusive- Adult only Zen-type resort. This Double gated hotel and spa is nestled up against the mountains at the southern pacific end of Cabo. First Off, we were greeted by amazing staff with cherry mojitos, upon check in we were given a little spill about booking tours on their other properties. We were then taken on a guided tour to the VIP lounge, offered drinks and then walked personally to our room, Shown all the amenities. After settling in, our guide/butler Feliciano, personally brought us soft drinks to our room, suggested dinner at a restaurant Siempre and made us reservations. He then checked in with us every day to make reservations and or suggest dinner places. I felt as if he was our personal guide and made sure we had anything and everything we needed. The hotel is super quiet at night which is great, no kids, no clubs. All you really hear is the Ocean waves crashing on the shore.. it's really like no other place I have ever been to. They have fire pits at night going that you can sit around and listen to the ocean and enjoy drinks. Human size Jenga games. Literally the only negative thing I could say is that the stairs by the pool aren't lighted and if you wern't looking, someone could get seriously hurt. Breakfast buffet and omelet bar is amazing.. the lady working the omelettes is amazing.. Super helpful and sweet. The steak house at Quivera is seriously one of the best steaks I have eaten thanks to Feliciano. The main pool has a swim up bar. Although Amado the bar tender was Not that friendly.. There is one other pool and a Jacuzzi type pool. Ample room with nice warm towels. The pool people walk around offering watermelon peices with Tajin chili. So amazing.. Full lunch is served to your chairs also. Rooms and showers were impeccable. The showers have a bench and a waterfall type shower head.. Amazing.. I do have to mention how impressed I was with Feliciano. This man goes above and beyond the call of duty. He truly knows what it takes to accommodate the guests of this hotel. Not sure who trained him but whomever is in charge really knows how to run a hotel. Feliciano was truly amazing and kind hearted. I truly hope this review does NOT go unnoticed and that he gets the praise he truly deserves. Karla was great at check out as well!.. Adrian was a great concierge also.. as well as the door guys that greet you out side.. All Amazing! Amado at the pool bar was definitely not friendly.. This was one of the nicest places I have stayed at and I will return again. Thank you to Feliciano! You are amazing.. and truly one of a kind..

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Romantic and Relaxing Hotel

    Reviewed by barracudamuscle(Chino, California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just completed a week here at Pacifica and were very satisfied with the entire setup at Pacifica. We opted to upgrade to the tower suites gaining us access to the VIP lounge with upgraded liquor, snacks, a menu to order food, and Valentin an excellent host pouring great drinks and excellent service. Our butler was Feliciano and he was very welcoming and friendly telling us about the amenities and setting up our activities. He was always in touch via text when we were out and about, and enabled us to do all the activities we wanted, even some with short notice. Feliciano was awesome, he was a great resource with our time in Cabo! The room we had was a tower suite with a dining area, bathtub, shower, living room area with covered balcony. The bedroom was a king with a balcony overlooking the pool and had a great view. We did several activities. The first day we did pedicures which were very good and relaxing. The next day we did a organic cooking class with Chef Aldo, assisted by Fernando and the very friendly Florinda. The class was fun, and while the chef was busy helping others Florinda was very welcoming and provided excellent service. She also works in Siempre and we enjoyed her smile there as well! Dinner and breakfast at Siempre was excellent. We tried the rack of lamb and the cowboy steak there which was very good. The standout here is the brunch on Sundays which also had sushi. The sushi place at Pacifica was by far the best and most delicious. Don’t miss the mackerel dish, along with the spicy tuna tostados and finish with the chocolate dessert which was perfectly balanced. The pools were very open and even late in the day we could find chairs though maybe not shaded but we were going to the pool to chill and relax. The servers were very attentive and friendly and came by frequently to check on us.Jorge was a big part of our poolside experience. The poolside fried squid, beef nachos, fish tacos were all top notch and hit the spot every time. We enjoyed the smaller pool as it seemed slightly warmer but also had a built in seat along the infinity side. The main pool was good as well. A little busier, more people but still a good pool. We also got the beach bed one day for $40 USD and had great service with Juan and his partner (name is Rene?). They worked hard going up and down the sandy beach to keep our drinks full and appetites covered. Room service was friendly and prompt and just as good if not better than going to the restaurant itself. These guys did a wonderful job! Other resorts: we visited Sunset beach, los Cabos (blanco), and rose. The location in the bay was great to go swim in the ocean however the pools were crowded and no seating was available by the time we got there. The sushi place at rose didn’t compare to Pacifica but was good. Giovanni at the sushi place in rose was excellent as well. Honestly after visiting the other resorts we were happy we were at Pacifica. The sunset has a great variety of food but sometimes getting a shuttle there and back can be time consuming versus just walking downstairs or ordering room service. The other resorts seemed much more hustle and bustle with more people which Pacifica seemed to never show. Our last night we went to the club house on the golf course called Quivira steak house. Let me preface this that I’m a avid Griller, smoker, and very picky with bbq and meat and usually walk away disappointed after ordering out meat even at fancy places. Quivira steakhouse knocked it out of the park! We got the calamari which was delicious. Now the main course the ribeye. It was prime cut, juicy, cooked to perfection buttery, melt in your mouth. I’m not going to lie, it was better than I’ve had in a long time and could make! The sides of the cream corn were amazing along with the peppers which were slightly spicy but not overpowering but served on the side worked great. Abel and David provided amazing service along with the sommelier. The views at sunset were breath taking, watch the shoreline for jumping sting rays! We ate at La Frida after reading the reviews and to be honest it really wasn’t better than a restaurant without an up charge. The service was slow and my water glass was empty numerous times for a long period, don’t get the crispy rib eye because even after it’s given as a recommendation it’s not good and I’m not picky. The sea bass was the winner here cooked excellent and juicy, however the great sea bass doesn’t offset the other courses and the slow service. Timeshare sales: to get your all inclusive wrist band you have to go to the timeshare table. I’m not a big time share sales person only been to one before this in my life and usually not worth it. They offered $400 in resort credit for an hour and a half deal at sunset with breakfast paying 10% so essentially you pay 40 to get 400(360 net). I opted to do it to explore the resort properties. Essentially you get there and get checked in and eat breakfast with the salesman. It was pretty informal and I was upfront about not being in the market. Ian was our salesman and he was friendly and helpful with tips around town and what not. Eventually we tour the properties and get the the nitty gritty of sales. Not in the market essentially Ian gave us several options that we didn’t want and then his boss comes and offers more. His boss was very impersonal and seemed cold. I get it it’s sales and he’s trying to close nothing new. One thing that threw me for a loop is he’s like the bartenders work for tips, tip them and we will leave. I have no problem tipping for service, a little thrown off having to tip at a time share sales where I’m attending. I did tip well for the service as I was happy but Ian’s closer really bittered the waters for me. After I tipped the staff I went to get my gifts with another closer trying to cut the price further and after that final presentation we were given back our $20 we gave to ensure we’d go and told wait for the shuttle outside. Well surprise surprise the shuttle only drips you off at that location as we waited awhile and asked a staff meme we and he said the shuttle is up at the market so we walked all the way there and had to wait 20 mins for a ride back to Pacifica. All told we left at 9 but didn’t get back until 12:45. Was the $360 worth it? I’m indifferent, it I was done and heading back at 1030ish possibly, but the shuttle fiasco took more of our day than we wanted. Tipping: yes many people here are on all inclusive plans but not everyone. Many times you will be given a bill showing the balance of the food or drinks you bought then it being taken off for the AI deal. This is an opportunity to tip and I feel you should. I’m not sure how the tipping is setup from the AI but I know first hand the people serving me and helping me deserved a buck or two each round. Lunch with drinks perhaps 5-10 per person if not more depending on your needs. Use your best judgement but keep in mind the AI may not be directly recognizing a persons excellent service and smile as you can! We are coming back for sure, not sure when but when we do we are staying at Pacifica in the towers!

    Honeymoon trip 6/16-6/22

    Reviewed by txtrainer91() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am not one to leave reviews, but after reading countless Trip Advisor reviews it led me to book my honeymoon at this resort. With that being said, I felt it was only fair for me to leave a review as well. So here goes!! I read countless amazing reviews about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, and believe me it lived up to the hype. First off, driving onto the property you couldn't help but notice how well kept and maintained it was. Also this resort is very secure, with several security checkpoints just to get to the resort entrance. Upon arriving we were greeted with a warm smile and the quickly loaded our bags and wheeled them off. The check in process was quick and easy. Very friendly people working at the front desk. We were soon greeted by our butler Gabriel. We booked the Towers ocean view room which came with our own butler! Gabriel was very friendly and helpful. He contacted me every morning of our stay to offer any kind of assistance, and we would see him multiple times a day to ensure we were having a great time. Our Towers ocean view room was perfect. Had a great view of the ocean along with the pool. Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows to choose from! Gabriel, our butler even left us a nice surprise of champagne and chocolates in our room for our honeymoon. There are several restaurants at Pacifica, all of which are good! There are also many other restaurants at the Sunset resort which is just a quick shuttle ride from Pacifica. The grounds of this resort were kept in immaculate condition. There were constantly workers making sure nothing was out of place or out of uniform. Those guys deserve a ton of credit for making this place such a beautiful property. The service at all of the restaurants and the bars were all excellent. zero complaints there. Also the waiters at the pool were very friendly and quick with your orders which is very nice to see. We rented a cabana on the beach one of the days for $40, and it was definitely worth the money. Overall we definitely enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a calm relaxing getaway. No loud music or too much partying, but still a very good time. Also a side note, if you are a golfer you have to play Quivira. It is a little pricey but 100% worth the money. By far the best and most well maintained golf course I've ever seen. And the views are insane!!!! Definitely a highlight of our trip!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX