Couples Tower Isle

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    J

    Beautiful Beach Resort

    Reviewed by John Brennan on Apr 24, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beautiful historic resort. Exception service from the very friendly staff. I have Celiac Disease and the resort went out of their way to make sure my meals were gluten free. Will absolutely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    This is what we had invision for our vacation, excellent service, great food, the entertainment was ok , the room was very clean.

    Reviewed by Mimi on Jul 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very good location , very intimate, we will definetly go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3798 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Resort with a Wonderful Staff

    Reviewed by Flyer18941386283() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The grounds are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The resort dates back to the 1949, but was renovated in the mid-2000's. The resort is gorgeous during the day and seems to transform at night as the trees are lit and bars and restaraunts open their doors. The rooms are ok (not terrific), but they are incredibly clean. Couples Tower Isle has a staff of about 500 who do a great job. The hospitality is what puts this resort over the top. Additionally, where other all-inclusive resorts cut corners, Couples does not. All of the restaraunts, activities and ammenities were amazing. We visited the Blue Hole which is not a trip covered by Couples. It was one of the big highlights of our trip. I highly recommend it. Couples Tower Isle has a driver named Duncan who will drive you there. You can contact him via Facebook (Duncan Duncan Carruthers). He will set you up with a guide named Lloyd at the Blue Hole. Lloyd did a wonderful job as our guide.

    vowel renewal & SCUBA

    Reviewed by Eric T(Topeka, Kansas) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Was a great time very beautiful resort. They really went over the top to make our renewal an unforgettable amazing time. Staff and food very good. Was our first visit but felt like family right away. Staff at SCUBA shop very good and knowledgeable really felt safe with them. Can't wait to go back.

    5 Couples Best Vacation Together

    Reviewed by 876melissa() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were 5 couples who traveled together. We had so much fun and were pampered to the max!! All the staff were super attentive to us. Beach boys saved 10 lounge chairs next to each other for us each morning. We also spent a lot of time at the swim up pool bar. The food was excellent at all the restaurants. So much variety. Only downside was that it was very windy during our week and many of the water sports we wanted to partake in were cancelled. However, we took advantage of everything else that we could. Dunns River Falls was a blast. Drinks were an added bonus all day long! Bartenders, wait staff, water sports staff and housekeeping were all respectful, kind and just all around happy to serve to us. We were very spoiled! And our large group of 10 was accommodated at most restaurants. The Bayside couldn't sit us all together, but we were informed ahead of time and they were able to seat us next to each other. One negative comment is about the maitre de at the Eight Rivers Fine Dining restaurant. I verified with him a half hour before our reservation and he said we were going to all be at the same table, but then when he walked us to our seats, it was two tables (one for 6 and one for 4). We asked specifically if we were all together and he said yes, then just ignored us as we looked in shock at him and said he just confirmed our group together. This was one girl's 59th birthday and we were planning a special surprise for her. We could see a large round table that would have seated us, but they later seated 6 very large people there, with lots of room to spare. We felt very disrespected and dismissed. Other than that one incident, our trip was perfect. We would return again in another year.

    Anniversary holiday

    Reviewed by SueN0501(Haverhill, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were recommended this hotel by a work colleague and I we can say that we were not disappointed. The accommodation was what we would expect for the Caribbean, comfortable and clean. The food and service was excellent. They offered free trips which were good. I probably would avoid the glass bottom boat if you ever get sea sick. We tried sailing, excellent. There was so much more that you can do that we didn’t try. A great holiday resort.

    Graduation Getaway

    Reviewed by michellewelcher(Baldwinsville, New York) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here with my daughter who had just graduated HS. The food was amazing & the staff was always friendly and helpful. Even though it’s billed as a place for couples, they were very welcoming to a mom and daughter.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX