Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    H

    Terrific Stay

    Reviewed by Happy Vacationer on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to P.V. and Fiesta Americana and we were very pleasantly surprised. This hotel was a great location I thought as it was close enough (10 min. bus ride) to town and the beach walk, but not too busy. Nuevo is so far away from everything. Lots to do around us for young and old. The hotel was terrific, clean and the staff were wonderful. I really liked that we could just walk up to the specialty restaurants and not have a reservation. Also it's nice not to have to sign for every little thing like some resorts do. Very happy with this resort, would come back and recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    The perfect vacation for my little family!

    Reviewed by A771 on Feb 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I am a single mom travelling with a preschooler, so it was important for me to have a safe, easy vacation. Fiesta Americana was perfect for us. Every single staff member we interacted with was genuinely kind and helpful, we met lots of fun kids and their parents so neither of us ever felt bored or lonely, and the food and accommodations were lovely. I felt completely at ease. We'll be back again as soon as possible!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    The best vacation in years

    Reviewed by John on Feb 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    From arrival to departure they could not do enough for us. Talking with other guests we were surprised to hear how often they had been there from 14 visits to 5 and 6. I did not want to leave but will be returning for my next trip. Totally relaxing and the staff just could not do enough for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    My wife spent a few days in the Hospital and everypme seemed to know about it and were a great help.

    Reviewed by Ken & Sue on Dec 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We recently traveled to Fiesta American for the second time and found the sevice excellent. great service from people like Gume, Jessica, Paulina, Rosalio and many others. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Very enjoyable and relaxing

    Reviewed by Pamorten on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff were very helpful. Entertainment was great - there was always something every night. Food was good, most of the servers were helpful and polite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent Vacation at Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Chi Chi on Aug 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Our stay at Fiesta Americana was amazing!!!! We booked through Expedia and stayed on the 8th floor.We paid extra for the Fiesta Club which gave us access to the private snacks and drinks on the 8th floor, a separate seating area during breakfast, better views of the ocean, and the Sonne Club pool. Location was perfect ~10-15mins drive to/from the airport. Staff at the hotel were great. Veronica by the pool was so friendly and superb! The 9th floor guys- Rafael, Cesar, & Pedro were excellent as well. Eli that did yoga in the mornings was also awesome and my favourite. In all, it was worth every penny and we would definitely go back again :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    Excellent value resort, a 5 star service for a 4 star price

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is close to airport, centrally located, close to a beautiful shopping mall, nice and long beach, the food is really good, the staff is very friendly, we stayed in the club rooms and i loved having 24 hr room service, you have to try the roof bar and pool if you with friends or couples!!!, you can rent a nice cabana for 90USD all day

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property caters to all demographics with a great location. Local activities and shopping are easily accessible. I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Loved the view and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great hotel and even better restaurants! The service was very friendly. I?d say his is more of a quieter resort which is nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful resort, they go out of their way to ensure your holiday is memorable. We had a wonderful time there!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great food with good variety and service was excellent! The Sonne Club was an extra charge but definitely worth checking out, the private cabanas were beautiful and they really cater to you. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, many nice little touches. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4082 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outskirts of Heaven

    Reviewed by Steve S() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The servers are absolutely the very best. They all go out of their way to please everyone. Waiters Hugo, Gume, Rafaele, Nacho, Pedro, Carlo and waitresses Jessica and Karla all made our vacation the very best. They are the reason that we returned for the second year in a roll and now planning our third returned vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Nice resort but...

    Reviewed by Freedom567901() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice resort. Everything is near by. Excellent service at the room or in any restaurant. The only problem was the restaurants and specially the buffet. The food is good but not more. Ten days at this resort is ok but the variety of the restaurants is so so. The buffet was most of the time outside but you have to take a place at a the table of eight. Its fun to see new friends but some time its also fun to be only with youre wife to head to head diner, The italian and mexican restaurant were good but not more. The beach is nice and its easy to get chairs. Be carefull about the adult section it's very nice but yiu ca meet a group of people not so quiet (as we experienced)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2nd Time Here

    Reviewed by jonathan k(Regina, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 2nd time here was as great as the first. Staff recognised us from our previous stay and were super friendly and warm. Our room was great, 4th floor with a shower and the most amazing views of palms and the bay We were the last room which had a side window looking towards the malecon area for some cool views. Check in was one of the quickest I've experienced. They briefly mentioned the sales pitch for the fiesta time share, we weren't interested and it was never brought up again. Very happy about that. There was always something delicious to eat, I wish we would have ate at the sit-down lunch restaurant more often, the homemade chicken soup was awesome! The hotel and grounds were very clean. We felt very secure and our son played with other children with minimal supervision. Very family friendly. Fairly quiet. Snorkelled everyday out front hotel around the rocks- lots of colourful tropical fish, large and small puffers, tiger barbs ect. Room service breakfast was awesome- came up in 20 mins, plenty of fresh food (bacon egs, sausage), not cold, fruit, pastries, coffee carafe- looking out to the bay! Amazing. Had a couple massages and wife had mani and pedi. Amazing spa experience, the spa is beautiful. At minimum, take a tour through the spa area. The staff make you feel very special, and because of this I took the time to learn their names because they deserve recognition for their had work. Fabian and Alex/Alejandro at the Italian restaurant, Nacho, Carlos and Miguel at the beach, kids area and pool- running their feet off all day for us!! At the coffee shop Patrica made my son many hot chocolates and Americanos for mom and dad, always with a smile. Alejandra and Fransisco at the front desk made sure I (dad) made it safely to the 24hr pharmacy at 1:30 am and translated to the pharmacist for me. Thank you so much for that!! And one guy who made our stay extra special, Ivan Leon at breakfast, spoiled us with a bowl of whipping cream for us for our coffee every morning, as well as checking in with us every morning to make sure our stay was going well. Thanks Ivan. Thanks everyone else as well, hostesses and other servers we never got to know. Great place to go for a excellent value. Definitely recommend for a low key, relaxing vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Our Second Time

    Reviewed by Keith L(West Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited this resort Nov. ‘17 and happy to say that the service and food was still very good. The resort is on the smaller side, good service, good food and nice rooms. Food, breakfast was and still is very good at the Chula Vista, thanks to Erasmo on the omelette station for his great omelettes and fried eggs. Lunch was good as well, lots of choices and good food (thank you for opening the Chula Vista at lunch as well). The only request is, at lunch, more fruit and or salad choices outside. Supper, again our favourite was the Italian restaurant second, Asian and the last but definitely not least the Mexican. Sometimes there are “themed” lunches and evenings the most impressive and entertaining was the Mexican evening, again good food, good entertainment. Another hi-light was the “pop-up” desert tables with the best 6 layer carrot cake I’ve tasted in a long time. There is only one pool so if you want to relax and enjoy quiet time this may not be the resort for you. You could pay an additional $135 per day for peace and quiet or be very selective about the time of year you go, that would be the only impactful negative. We do have to acknowledge a few staff that made our stay comfortable and pleasant. First and foremost, wonderful to see familiar faces, Beatriz, the best resort ambassador, she will do almost anything in her power to help and or make your stay comfortable. The other staff that were fantastic were Hugo, pool service, Ramon, main pool bar, Angel, at the Cevicheria, Fabiola, at the lobby bar and Arazimi the hostess at breakfast and lunch that always greeted you with a morning and afternoon smile. There were lots of other folks that were very good and to numerous to mention. Overall, very good resort and yes we will return, maybe we’ll try the Fiesta Club, thank you.

    Second time around, will keep coming back.

    Reviewed by Mike427(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited 2 years ago, and F/A upped their game. From check in, to room cleanliness to the pool and area, we had zero complaints. Special requests were completed quickly (business hotel quick), and the staff was always friendly. The a-la carte restaurants were very good, and the buffet had a reasonable assortment of Mexican and standard fare. My only suggestion to F/A staff is to improve the the warmth of the plates and food, particularly the breakfast buffet. At times, breakfast was cool by the time we returned to the table.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX