Accra Beach Hotel and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Imagine how great the experience would be If they had quality service to go with the beautiful location

    Reviewed by Stephen on Feb 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Prior to our arrival at the hotel, we had read several reviews regarding the lack of hot water and the varying levels of the quality of customer service provided by the hotel. Upon our return we have noticed many unfavourable comments on other travel sites that allow customers to provide feedback on the "travel experience" offered by service providers. Lets start with the positive. The cleaning staff and beach staff were outstanding. Never had to wait to have our room cleaned or to have chairs and an umbrella provided on the beautiful beach. Now to the hotel experience. We were subjected to a lack of hot water for the first several days, and then there was barely enough water to brush your teeth, never mind trying to have a shower. The hotel did offer some compensation for this inconvenience, but they failed to provide any logical reasons for the cause of the water "shortage". We could have lived with the water issue but were very frustrated that the restaurant and bar staff did not encourage us to eat or drink at the hotel based on the below average level of hospitality and service provided. It really shouldn't take 90 minutes to get an appetizer from the bar. We are seasoned travellers and have patience for most situations, but not to this degree.The most disappointing part of the service level was the need to go elsewhere when there were outstanding views from the restaurant. Also disappointing was the lack of feedback from WestJet. The WestJet reps did not alert us to any problems at the hotel and we have not heard from them since our return. I trust they are aware of the problems.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1879 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Loved Every Moment ! 100% recommend

    Reviewed by Vanny88van() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Well what can I say ! Apart from the Accra beach hotel was amazing. From the moment we entered till the moment we checked out we were treated so well by every single staff member. My friend and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my 25th birthday and everything was perfect, the room was clean (Pool view) and the right temperature never got too hot at night which i was worried about as I love my sleep. The wifi also worked around the whole hotel. There are three bars at the hotel which sold the perfect cocktails- Big shout out to Nathan the barman ! The hotel is so close to shops and restaurants that we didn’t get the opportunity to eat at the hotel but it all looked very nice. Long story short Id like to thank all the staff at Accra beach for a fantastic and welcoming stay and I will be back in January !

    Decent Enough

    Reviewed by Munsh_kin10(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was very worried about coming here after reading the negative reviews but I didn't need to worry as it is a decent hotel. It is not a luxury hotel but a decent 4 star. There is a new part and the rooms look very nice in there but we stayed in the main building and I think the rooms although clean and adequate are in need of updating. We faced onto a busy road so didn't have much of a view but ours was probably the cheapest room. The only negative I would say are the staff are ok but not over friendly. All in all a decent hotel in a good location.

    Very nice people where polite.

    Reviewed by Robin D(Garland, Texas) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    our room faced the pool and the beach. love the very large paintings. there are wooden doors no curtains so you had t be mindful of not leaving those open. non smoking. only complaint he had young folks from a function show up and the where loud it was stopped quickly and that was apprieciated. the food from both Hotels was very good.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Good stay

    Reviewed by klemi(Oak Ridge, Tennessee) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed one night before cruise and had no issues with room or facility and beach is nice and plenty of small bars/restaurants walking distance to help the budget. large hotel and busy but I had no problem with noise at night and slept well. I did eat breakfast at hotel and buffet was $30 usd so I ordered off menu and food was good, beer was higher price than little bars next door and sadly was not cold.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Excellent Hotel - Everything in Walking Distance!!

    Reviewed by LMRVACATIONS(New Brunswick, Canada) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This Hotel has lots to offer, excellent white sandy beach with clear water to walk and swim. The Hotel is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. There is a Tikki Bar at the very left end of the Accra beach where you can purchase chicken wings, burgers, fries, fish cakes etc. at a good price and at the very right end of the beach there’s a 1.6km boardwalk along the beach to take a walk, jog or have something to eat at Blue Pineapple resto which serves excellent Breakfast, Dinner and Supper at a good price. We did the European Plan due to the cost of the All Inclusive and I must say that there are numerous excellent restaurants right across the street where you can get an excellent meal for $10-15 US (ie. New York Pizza, Picasso, Just Grillin, Bubbas Sports Bar, BBQ Chicken and a Convenience Store where you can buy all your grocery items, water and liquor at a cheap cost). The US currency is mostly used in Barbados and $1 US = $2 Barbarian. There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel that brings you into Bridgetown and back to the resort for just $1 US for one way per person. There are lots of buses that pass approx every 10 to 15 minutes. The Fish Factory is a must to see especially on Friday...this is a Beer Garden in Ostin which you can get to by bus. They serve excellent food and have live entertainment and vendors where you can purchase your souvenirs at a good price. We booked the Treaures of Barbados Tour (Harrison’s Cave Tram, Bathsheba, St. Nicholas Abbey Rum Tour) with our Air Canada Rep, Virginia at the hotel which was Excellent! Virginia was very knowledgeable and provided us with excellent information which saved us a lot of time!!! Excellent vacation, will definitely come back to this hotel!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX