Luxor Hotel and Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Bring your walking shoes!

    Reviewed by Shannon on May 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby was well kept and they had a wide range of activities and exhibits within the hotel. Only down side is it is quite a ways off the strip so I wouldn't suggest walking, but the monorail stop is very close.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Not Worth It

    Reviewed by Kyle on Aug 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Got what was called a "Deluxe King Room". The term "Deluxe" is used VERY loosely. It's basically the equivalent of a room you'd expect to find in a Motel on the side of the highway. Totally not worth the price, when you factor in its location on the strip. If you're trying to decide between the Luxor and a different hotel on the strip around the same price, go for the other one.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 37561 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice rooms!

    Reviewed by Happiness20326000568(Pecos, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really loved the Premium Tower King room! The Luxor is beautiful and classy, and I loved all the Egyptian decor. We will definitely be staying at the Luxor again. We had a very nice visit that we will always remember!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Everything you need under one roof

    Reviewed by Voyage10778375110() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great place to stay that has everything you need under one roof. Many options to choose from with multiple hotels connected via walkways. Great experience for a first time Vegas vacationer. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Excellent stay

    Reviewed by dohistory() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This property is ideal if you want to stay away from the wildness if the strip. The room was clean and comfortable. I felt very safe staying in this casino. I was able to play on the slots for a good period of time too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Soccer Showcase

    Reviewed by 227jodys(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We were assigned this hotel due to a Soccer Showcase, otherwise I would have spent my money somewhere else. Having to bring the family to Vegas for soccer, this is the last place I would of picked. The only positive was being able to walk to Mandalay Bay easily.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Comfortable and clean

    Reviewed by Jcbe15(Tredegar, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 3 nights. The room in the pyramid was comfortable and spacious although lacked coffee making facilities. The decor was a little dated. The hotel is huge and there is a pool although it was closed when we visited as it was off season. The 2 Starbucks in the hotel are always far to busy with a 10-15 minute line for service - nothing to do with the hotel though. Comfortable stay.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX