Luxor Hotel and Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Bring your walking shoes!

    Reviewed by Shannon on May 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby was well kept and they had a wide range of activities and exhibits within the hotel. Only down side is it is quite a ways off the strip so I wouldn't suggest walking, but the monorail stop is very close.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Not Worth It

    Reviewed by Kyle on Aug 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Got what was called a "Deluxe King Room". The term "Deluxe" is used VERY loosely. It's basically the equivalent of a room you'd expect to find in a Motel on the side of the highway. Totally not worth the price, when you factor in its location on the strip. If you're trying to decide between the Luxor and a different hotel on the strip around the same price, go for the other one.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 39757 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    bday

    Reviewed by kellykayla2019(Conyers, Georgia) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    another great experience with a friend that diversity influence her perspective. So many original themes, cultural restaurants, in wonderful creative artifices. I will recommend this resort to all my friends if they get a bit of the experience I've enjoyed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Alright

    Reviewed by smcase7259(Cookeville, Tennessee) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    It was a cool building and neat architecture, but rooms were a bit outdated. It needs some TLC, but still a neat place for the price. A lot calmer and darker than the other resorts that are just lights everywhere and noise, so that was a nice reprieve.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing experiance

    Reviewed by kennethsr12() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent staff and services I love the decor and the pool area was cozy. The one day special price for the buffet was an great deal. We will definitely consider the Luxor for our next trip to the amazing city of Las Vegas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great location

    Reviewed by dezi70() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hotel was awesome, stayed in the tower for the first time and I have to say it was a lot better than in the pyramid. The only thing I would change is having another check in for the tower, it takes so long to walk from the front desk to the tower your exhausted by the time you hit the elevators.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Never again

    Reviewed by disappointed49156() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I reserved a king size bed and did early check in but was told on arrival they were out of kings. We were put on the 30th floor and our room didn't cool down until the middle if the night. The casino didn't have the games we liked had to go to Mandalay Bay. Do not pay for the buffet at Luxor. Food choices were poor and food looked old and nasty.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX