Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Low-Key, Friendly ADULTS-ONLY Resort with Excellent Speciality Restaurants!!

    Reviewed by CarolinaLaur on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay!! We are ?foodies? and the speciality restaurants are excellent!! Please note that unless you purchase nights,which we actually did, you need to book 24 hours in advance but you can book for two days in succession! Not sure why people were saying that the food was not good when in fact it was delicious. Servers such as Daniel and Pabluo provided excellent friendly service and were prompt to replenish drinks and serve you!! I loved the fact that it was ADULT-ONLY!! I found the poolside to be noisy with loud music but was turned down at times upon request!! There is a lovely low-key, no music adults-only pool on the sister property which was absolutely wonderful!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Always enjoy my home there and meeting up with friends.

    Reviewed by Marge on Nov 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location. Bellboys, maid,buffet hostess were great. Unfortunately only one elevator in use.Griselda the maid was excellent. Daniel, the bellboy always exceptional. Bellboys Jose,Carlos and Martin also very good. Violetta and Antonio also very helpful. Unfortunately food service often slow and cold entrees. More loungers, beach chairs and shade needed

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Nice place, but not worth what we payed.

    Reviewed by Sam newman on Mar 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    When i called to book our vacation, i had 3 main requirements.. excellent wifi because my wife had a paper to write, close to amenities and great food/entertainment for the evenings. I?d give the CPG 1.5 out of those 3. Wifi in our room/balcony was pretty much nonexistent until about 1230 at night, however it was better by the pool, but hard to write a paper with the distractions. Location was great, walking distance to shopping, marina and a short taxi to downtown. Finally the food, if it wasn?t for the neighboring resort we would have been tired of the food after the first day. Breakfest was boring, same thing every day, same with lunch and supper as well, with a few variations. Service is outside for the buffet, which sounds nice until you find flies crawling over things or birds eating off your plate if you leave the table for a moment. After the evening show which would end about 1030, there isn?t much else to do. Probably the best thing they have going is the foam party on Saturday afternoon, that was a blast. And they have some excellent servers and bartenders. I would say the resort would be best suited for ages 40+ The existing survey we were asked to complete, it should say who would you recommend this resort to.. a friend no, my aunt sure.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I just love this place. And hope to come back many times again.

    Reviewed by Marie Moore on Dec 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This was my 5 time at the Crown Paradise Golden. From checking in to checking out, it is wonderful. Daniel is alway helpful for anything we might want or need. Sergio at the beach bar is amazing. Any glitch in the room, was fixed immediately. This is my home while in PV

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Fantastic Experience!

    Reviewed by James on Apr 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta and we will definitely return to the Crown Paradise Golden. Transfers to/from the airport were prompt and check-in/check-out were a breeze. Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice view of the pool area and the beach/ocean. The buffet had a good variety at all meals and the food at the a la carte restaurants was top notch. Service at both the buffet and a la carte restaurants was excellent with special thanks to Nicolas at Salvador's and Juan at Sans Souci. Only a couple of minor items that could have been better. The shower in our room was a bit weak and the hotel seemed to be short of face cloths and hand towels - we had to ask a few times before they were provided. We were also very impressed with the security at the hotel. We mistakenly left the safe in our room open and when we returned to our room the maid had called security to document that she found the safe open and take pictures of all the items that had been left unsecured. Overall an excellent vacation experience!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    would never go back

    Reviewed by Susan on Apr 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I took my best friend here for her 40th birthday in march 2016 and I as so disappointed. The food was bad, breakfast was the only meal that was good and that was because of the omelettes.At the front desk there was no one to help if you needed information about anything. We never got our fridge stocked up. and as for entertainment by the pool- there was none.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Enjoyed our stay very much - great value.

    Reviewed by Jonboy on Jan 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very happy with our stay in the first week of January 2016. It is an older hotel that is coming to the end of extensive renovations. The bathroom to our room still had to be renovated but it was still clean and functional. The rest of the room was very good: a reasonable size, comfortable bed, and outstanding view. If you can, ask for a room on a higher floor for the best views. The buffet food was fine - plenty of variety for a week. I didn't enjoy the house wine but they pour the cocktails with a heavy hand and you can't go far wrong with cold beer on a hot day. The hotel is right on the public beach and we spent rather more time in the beach bar "watching the sunsets" than I would care to admit to some. The staff were great. Very friendly and seemed intent on making our vacation as good as it could be. Free wifi now!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3686 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Review of our August 2019 stay.

    Reviewed by M0rlini() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our stay at the Crown. The service at the Bellavista, Salvador and Paradise restaurants was great. The staff at each place is always friendly and at the guest’s service. The pool area and bars were very nice. The new beach towel service is great. No more cards!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing Staff

    Reviewed by 451mjohnson() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room was very comfortable. Our balcony outlooked the hotel pool and beach. I only visited one restaurant because there was this great staff and waiter by the name of Salvador Ramirez. When we came down for dinner he called us by name and even had the other members of the staff come over and sing me Happy Birthday. It was always so great to see him at dinner.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    FIRST TIME HERE!

    Reviewed by jasminebell1109(Bacliff, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time here and I had so much fun! All inclusive and delicious! Everyone was so friendly and shout out to our bell boy Jesus! He made sure we were all taken care of! Will def come back

    Fun and relaxing

    Reviewed by Tiger1212(Valparaiso, Indiana) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful resort. Treated us like royalty. Visiting again for 2 weeks in October. My suggestion about the smokers this is their vacation too. I suggest non smokers have designated areas on beach and pool. There are no children around adult section so if you don’t like smokers move to area where smoking isn’t a problem which is a lot of areas. There are so many positives why complain. Thank goodness you are vacationing in such a wonderful place and resort. This is everyone’s vacation enjoy yourself.

    The best vacations

    Reviewed by potts_love(Montreal, Canada) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    it was my first trip to puerto vallarta nice place, my stay at the hotel was super excellent bar guys good attitude and good service also I like the pool sky My favorite place in the hotel was Acqua di mare super spa , it’s very modern spa. The incredible staff was exceptional, I would like to thank Jose for his help and attention, I told him to call his boss to say that he has a good employee and cares about the needs of the client. Love to go again .

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX