Luxor Hotel and Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Bring your walking shoes!

    Reviewed by Shannon on May 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby was well kept and they had a wide range of activities and exhibits within the hotel. Only down side is it is quite a ways off the strip so I wouldn't suggest walking, but the monorail stop is very close.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Not Worth It

    Reviewed by Kyle on Aug 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Got what was called a "Deluxe King Room". The term "Deluxe" is used VERY loosely. It's basically the equivalent of a room you'd expect to find in a Motel on the side of the highway. Totally not worth the price, when you factor in its location on the strip. If you're trying to decide between the Luxor and a different hotel on the strip around the same price, go for the other one.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 40303 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    31th Anniversary of Marriage

    Reviewed by valle576(Newbury Park, California) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Get to know new friends, play on the slots for many hours. Go see very good shows, eat good food at good price. Have a relax time away from work. Have a walk under the stars on the strip. Have some good drinks while we playing Black Jack. Thanks.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great place to stay

    Reviewed by jerrymahaffey() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a great time at Luxor. The only thing is that I am not a smoker. And the casino at night time got real smokey. We had to cut our night a little short because we could not stand the smoke. I think they need better ventilation in the casino.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    The Great Pyramid Ain't No More

    Reviewed by michael p(Denver, Colorado) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I've been going to Vegas for 15 years. The Luxor was IT when it opened in 1993. It hasn't been updated since. Pro tip, do NOT stay in the Pyramid. It's cool, but the rooms are old and you have angled windows. Stay in the East or West Towers if you must. These rooms are larger, cleaner and in better condition than the Pyramid rooms. The other practical issue here is location. It is located at the Southern most end of the strip. Only the Mandalay is farther south and connected via bridge or tram which brings me to my next point. The Luxor is NOT connected to the Monorail to get up and down strip easily. The food choices are limited here as well. It's fine if you have a trade show like I did in Mandalay, but there are much better hotel choices in better locations on the strip.

    Vacation before i got deployed..

    Reviewed by royflynn() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The facility and welcoming was okay. Casino was clean and somewhat friendly. The buffet was a disappointment for what I’m use for a high end casino. The smaller casino has more variety and fresher food on the line. Little more shade for the swimming pool area, and drinks to be reasonable price at the pool.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Luxor Hotel

    Reviewed by jangarver(Albany, Oregon) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Quite an amazing hotel. We had a great room. Bridges connect Treasure Island and New York hotel. Dislikes: Coffee machines and refrigerators have been removed from rooms. It forces you to buy food and coffee in Casino Food Court. In addition there is a $70.00 resort fee. Didn't like vendors that are waiting attack on the bridges connecting hotels. Reminded me of Mexico. Stay during the week as room rates double on weekends. Daily charge for parking at Luxor parking garage. Beware of Wyndham Vacation Timeshares sales people that offer a free lunch and discounted tickets to shows. (I did survive the presentation)

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX