Martha Washington (The Redbury New York) reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0

861 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

No information when booking that Hotel may not be open in December 2022

rebeccamO1897UF (Perth, Australia) on Nov 04, 2022

Hi booked our accommodation in the first half of 2022 for our trip in December 2022 only to receive no information just our booking has been cancelled. I have had to source other accommodation that is substantially now due to late notice more expensive,

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

False Advertising on Hotel Availabliity

ChristopherBudd on Oct 31, 2022

I secured a reservation for December 2022 in early July 2022. At that time there was NOTHING saying the hotel was closed or that the reservation was in any way contingent on a reopening. Four months later, at the end of October 2022 my reservation was cancelled. No information as to why. I had to call and spend 10 minutes on hold only to be told that the hotel was closed and wouldn't be reopen in time for the reservation. Now I get to try and find a new reservation which will be harder and more expensive.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Extended stay during Covid 19 while working at a local hospital.

destinym183 (Moore, Oklahoma) on May 04, 2020

I took a contract to work at a NYC hospital and urgently needed a place to stay. I had called several hotels and was having difficulty securing a reservation for the amount of time I needed. Luckily, I found The Redbury on a website called Furnished Finders. I spoke with Kelsi. Kelsi was so helpful and quickly got me set up with a reservation for 2 months in a large room at a reduced rate. A day or so before I arrived to the hotel, Kayla, the guest relations manager, called and asked if there was anything that I needed for my room. I had never had a hotel go to that extend to personalize my room. She asked what drinks I liked. I told her I just drink water, so she provided my room with a mini fridge and a Brita water pitcher. She also provided a microwave. When I arrived to New York, Kayla welcomed me. The personalized service from the staff has been a standout feature to this hotel. I also love how everything I need is within walking distance of the hotel. Its close to the 6 train so I can easily get downtown or to central park to see the beautiful cherry blossoms. My sister came for a weekend visit and they welcomed her as well, even with a short notice she was able to get a nice room on my floor. The rooms are comfortable with soft bedding, lots of pillows, and a plush robe. This hotel goes beyond what I had expected. Once life returns to normal, I'm excited to return to New York with my husband, see a Broadway show, and stay at the Redbury.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Overnight stay to visit my daughter in Manhattan

rovolosin (Mars, Pennsylvania) on Apr 13, 2020

I stayed at the Redbury on March 15,2020, the day all the restaurants and bars shut down and social distancing became rule. The hotel is very near my daughter’s apt., so it was very convenient. My daughter had been to the restaurants attached to the hotel, and she said they are very good, but they were closed by the time i got there that day. My room was very comfortable, a queen standard room, nice sized room and bathroom, very clean and had a big window. My daughter came to my room for dinner since restaurants were closed, and we ordered in. The restaurant we ordered from forgot to put plastic utensils in with our order. I called down to the front desk and a staff member Saved the day and brought us up some utensils and napkins. My check in and check out were easy, and staff and management could not have been nicer and friendlier, given the new and sudden restrictions. I will definitely stay there again. Thank you to all. Tough times, but we will get through, and I plan to eat in the hotel restaurants when we can.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Shelley on reception is Amazing!!!!

kelly19182016 (Belfast, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2020

We arrived at 0130am after a long delayed flight. Shelley checked us in and was delightful at that time in the morning and half way through her shift. She couldn't have been more friendlier or welcoming, she was charming. she gave us drinks vouchers and maps and asked us our plans and told us to just call her if we needed anything at all. Kayla was also charming and wonderful. Their customer service skills were amazing. I reccommend the walking tour the hotel offer. I reccommend the onsite coffee shoo for breakfast, the egg and cheese biscuit is amazing. The lobby is wonderful, the staff are lovely. The lobby is Art deco style and plays amazing indie music all day, which is perfect for me. Take a look during happy hour. i found my room really big and spotlessly clean, again wonderful art deco design. come and stay here you won't be disappointed. The area is really good, small park nearby and loads of cool pubs and coffee shops to hangout in as well as shops and a weekend farmers market.

View All