Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, by Karisma reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.5 Excellent

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 4.0
  • Rooms 4.5
  • Service 4.5
  • Value 4.0

14218 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Beach Bootcamp

O1282GUdanas on Oct 23, 2021

The best beach boot camp in Mexico!!! Luis is very sweet and knowledgeable!!! You have to try it! He makes it so fun!! We are from NYC and fitness professionals and he blew us away!!!! We can’t feel our arms!!!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Fitness classes with Jorge

sebastianbY5425FW on Oct 21, 2021

Just down in the resort and had another session with Jorge (George). My family loves it, very professional and helping us out to improve our fitness. Thank you George. I would also recommend classes with Gio y Luis for his kayaks, shows with Daniel and Omar are great as well. Thank you Azul team!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

We came back because of the staff

Charlene C on Oct 21, 2021

We went to Azul 5 years ago and booked again following pandemic because of our incredible experiences with the staff. We were happy to see Jorge again and even took a picture with him in the same spot from 5 years ago. Jorge is an incredible man! He has an ability to motivate people to participate in activities and have fun. We actually looked up the reviews before to see if Jorge was there, and one of the main reasons why we came back! Lucia also huge shout out for your incredible service and friendly smile each day! The restaurant staff were also amazing. Thank you Karisma hotel for maintaining such amazing staff! You must be doing something right to keep such great talent. Also thank you for helping us to celebrate my husbands birthday!! You made us feel so special.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Relax, it’s fun time

desousalds (Hamilton, Canada) on Oct 21, 2021

We were past guests about five years ago and stayed in SeptOct 2021….True COVID has had a bit of a negative effect and the beach was shamefully in bad shape BUT the effort and enthusiasm of staff, who are there to ensure your expectations are met will more than make up for it. Jorge is an excellent yoga/water aerobics instructor that will get you moving….pool service staff for drinks poolside is fast and friendly….restaurant staff will greet you warmly and remember you….it’s nice. Enjoy the friendliness of the staff and realize that this place is very good. Too many names to mention for staff appreciation…young Enrique, Lucia at the pool, Jorge again (namaste Jorge) and thanks to everyone who was very kind and attentive to all guests. Tip: the food at the pizza pizza was very good….

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Activities

james f (Madison, Alabama) on Oct 20, 2021

Jorge, one of the activity directors, was very good about getting guests to participate and was very knowledgeable about the different classes he led, Yoga, Aqua Board and Water Aerobics. He varied the routines daily and was just a lot of fun. Made for a really nice trip. I will go back.

View All