Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    What a beautiful hotel with something for everyone.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a beautiful hotel. It has so many things to see and do here including a fantastic casino. Very luxurious hotel with a definite Las Vegas feel. The rooms were beautiful with stunning views on the higher floors. Loved the special treat of meeting a few young flamingos in the lobby with conservation staff that offered information on these beautiful birds and how they represent Bahamas.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    The Bahamas are very nice. The hotel is a tourist trap and not what I would think WestJet would want to associate with.

    Reviewed by GN on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    It's a 4* property, with 2* service and 5+* prices. Staff is poorly trained. Our room was serviced only 3 of 7 days there. We had to do it ourselves one day and still had no towels for the next morning. It's a smoking allowed casino with a beach attached. All hotel amenities require you to walk through the casino. Calling to the front desk for help often went unanswered or was transferred to a non monitored line. Reservations for dinner were not correct once (the restaurant had a different list than the concierge). Every purchase had 15% added to it for service. The nightly rate had a hidden C$ 24 service charge which showed up on the bill. There was no WestJet representative or "binder" at the hotel even though our airport transfer documents said "go see the hotel rep. for ideas, concerns". Food options were limited and overpriced. A coke costs $6.50 CAD. Budget C$ 130/person/day food. Drinks extra. A mojito was C$15.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3642 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Service

    Reviewed by s8r8peanut(Houston, Texas) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Baha Mar for 6 days, and everyone of those days we received amazing service!!! I read all the reviews prior to my stay, and was concerned about cost and service. From the moment we arrived, Bellhops Check-in, room service, pool service, attendants on the beach, housekeeping, food trucks, ice cream hut, and all restaurants we ate, we were provided with amazing service. They all had smiles on their faces and always were very helpful!! This is a beautiful hotel with awesome staff! Yes, it is expensive but you can go to grocery and liqueur store by taxi or bus. Since we were traveling with picky children, we packed one suitcase with tuna, chips, bread (packed in a Tupperware), cereal, peanut butter, and other snacks. We purchased ham, water, milk, sodas at grocery store. We ate at the Fish Fry for authentic Bahamian meal. We had a great time, and will return soon!

    Stay at Hyatt BahaMar

    Reviewed by pooja2015(Baltimore, Maryland) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great resort for family - good choice of dining options. Excellent pools. Good service from staff. Overall had a great experience. Beach is clean and accessible easily. Will recommend this for a family vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Exceeded my Expectation

    Reviewed by rochandami() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service and experience at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar exceeded my expectation. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean. The variety of pools and lounges were great. I would definitely return to Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    We found bad attitude and prices in a gorgeous place

    Reviewed by ResortToThis(Jersey City, New Jersey) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Upon check in we were sent to a room that was not the one we originally booked. We were told based on occupancy we couldn't get the one we had booked. We met a woman at the resort who told us to try complaining at the end of the weekend when everyone leaves to get the room we booked. We got it except they charged us as if we were upgrading when this is the room I paid for! I've stayed at many resorts and understand that they authorize your card for room charges,etc. They NEVER told us how much was coming out they also didn't say if and when you exceed that number they will continue authorizing your card. This resort is so expensive we exceeded over 1,000 dollars in three days with only two people on the account and we had even gone off resort for dinners. Every bill has VAT and service fees attached that increase your bill 20-30 dollars easily. We believe that's why the staff is beyond rude. Tip is included so why be nice to us? Asking for anything from towels to extra ketchup at the food trucks and you will get the meanest looks as if you have asked them to paint your hotel room. The best experiences we had were off the resort. The cab drivers were kinder than the concierge in our own resort! We wound up going off resort to the liquor store and grocery store just to stop giving them money. We filled a trash can with ice to keep cold. The ocean is gorgeous, the pools are beautiful, but the price you are paying for all of this including the way you're treated is not worth it.

    Very expensive!

    Reviewed by Huffyathome(Tulsa, Oklahoma) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Pros: Beautiful property, great pools Cons: outrageously expensive. Don’t let the moderate room prices suck you in! Two a day half days and our food bill (many extra costs added on) was over $900! Imagine if we had a NY strip steak ($98) instead of fish and chips! PS. If you think you are going win in the casino, believe me you won’t!! We will not go back..... 4 seasons for a week would be cheaper

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX