Beaches Negril Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I will return.

    Reviewed by Melissa on Feb 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Love this resort! I travelled with my husband, 9 year old daughter and 3 month old son. The kids camp wow great especially when we wanted to keep baby out of the heat or when he needed to take a nap. The water park is pretty cool. Only two slides but still a lot of fun. And the best part is the resort is situated on an amazing beach. I will return!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6111 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Bigmanjc() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kemisha at YoYo and Kimonos was amaZing and provided service that was extraordinary! She provided service that was out of this world! Just a friendly and treated us with a great attitude and perfect service!

    Awesome Resort for a Perfect Vacation

    Reviewed by Matt M() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just want to say this is the best vacation place I have ever stayed for a number of reasons. We had a good bus ride to the resort. The driver went out of his way to point out some of the points of interest during the approximately 90 min ride from the airport. The location of this resort is perfect. Calm clear water, phenomenally clean beach, well maintained beach furniture and shelters. The room was immaculate and well maintained for the entire week. My grandson and I went scuba diving; my grandson achieving his open water scuba certification. The resort scuba gear is top notch and well maintained. I have to offer special thanks to Samuel at the dive shop for helping my grandson get certified in a most professional manner, along with Rohan, Esroy and the entire aquatic activities staff. Special thanks as well to King for pulling an old man in, when I made the rookie mistake of taking my fins off too early getting back aboard the dive boat. Meals were fantastic as well as the selection of restaurants on the resort and the food from every one. Free ice cream!!! The members of the service staff in the restaurants and on the beach (too numerous to mention) are amazingly attentive to anything you might need or want. The same can be said for the administrative staff that supported our stay the entire week. I would also highly recommend our travel agent (Ms. Cathy Wright (facebook.com/ffavcathryn/)) who introduced us to Beaches Negril to begin with. Will definitely be returning.

    Amazing vacation!!!

    Reviewed by smk20150630(Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have traveled to many places in different countries. Negril beach is one of my top 5 favorite beaches to go. Beaches Negril is owned by Sandals and its services are superb. I highly recommend its concierge services and spa services.

    Excellent Staff and Beach

    Reviewed by carohaykal(London) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I would just like to say that the friendly, fun and attentive staff were what made this vacation so incredible. The beach and sea are paradise and on rainy days we would have fun at the bars with the hilarious and entertaining staff while the kids were entertained with the wonderful Kid’s Camp staff. One week is definitely enough as we grew tired of the food towards the end of the week. Plenty to entertain with all the included water sport and land sport activities; paddle boarding, kayaking, glass bottom boat, snorkelling, banana boating, water skiing, aqua trike, beach volley ball, tennis, basket ball, crazy golf, we did it ALL! My only complaints would be 1) the lack of healthy snacks through the day. All that was available was frozen yoghurt, BBQ fast food, pizza or crepes. I would have loved some fresh fruit, nuts and olives to be available between meals as we have a healthy diet! I really struggled with this. 2) Our room was in a block that is yet to be updated and it was very old. The A/C leaked water and was extremely noisy and the bath kept blocking when we showered. My husband fell over due to this and hurt his back and arm unfortunately. 3) Overall all the main buildings seemed very dated and tired. I imagine it was lovely 10 years ago ?? Not what we expected for what we paid. Overall the food was ok. I would say Stewfish and Soy are the best. We have definitely experienced better on previous vacations with a different all inclusive resort. We wanted to try Beaches as we thought it was the best but were disappointed. The positives are definitely the staff (Bar staff; Jojo Shaunoozie, Daniel, Reeshene, Janice and Kid’s Camp; Patreena, Anna-Kay, Krystal, Tanielle, Patrice, Alexis and Safiya), the proximity to the beach and the beach itself. In our eyes, nowhere could beat this resort on those three things but others have been better in the points mentioned above.

    Kids camp was terrific!

    Reviewed by Ksw1234() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kids camp and and camp staff was wonderful. My two boys 4 and 5, wanted to go everyday and when I came to pick up, wanted to stay longer. All of the staff on the resort (except one) was very gracious and looked for how that could best take care of us at all times.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX