Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Perfect spot!

    Reviewed by Bob & Lynne on Feb 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    3rd stay - better than ever! Jonee King, Front Office Manager and Staff were the best! Could not ask for a better facility and location. Will be returning soon!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3231 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not Our Cup of Tea

    Reviewed by jpb3302(Hackettstown ) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stayed with family for second part of our Bermuda Vacation - the only pro I can really say about this place is that it is close to the airport. Had a few poor interactions with staff, rude bartender (for simply pointing out an issue), bellman and cab driver in a full shouting match in front of guests, massage therapists arguing with one another during a double massage service. Seems like staff just isn't that happy here. Beach is not even two rows of chairs worth of sand - there was someone's underwear on the back of one our chairs...saw that underwear again the next day...just gross and obviously no upkeep. The cave was cool - but it's not something to book here for as you spend max 20 minutes in it and leave. Rooms were cramped, dated and musty. The bed linens were damp. I clearly don't have a high opinion of the hotel - there are better much options on the island...spend your money elsewhere

    Fantastic Family Vacation and Wonderful Family Resort

    Reviewed by A7429JQdonnal(Kennett Square, Pennsylvania) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 3rd time staying at Grotto Bay and we will be back!!!. This is a wonderful small resort where service and friendliness is part of the charm. The views of the bay with incredible blue waters can’t be missed. We prefer to be closer to the water and pools but the views form the higher cottages are beautiful. The beach is not huge it is private. Water sports at Blue Hole are so convenient that paddles boards and kayaks are at your fingertips. There is a small lagoon great for snorkeling and an incredible cave which you can swim. The spa and services are world class. Meals were fantastic. I highly highly recommend doing the all inclusive which includes drinks, food, bus and ferry passes and non motorized water sports. A short distance from the airport makes it so convenient but the planes are never a bother. Everyone at the resort is welcoming!!! Rooms have been updated and beds are very comfortable. Thanks to everyone at grotto bay for making our vacation fantastic... Can’t wait to come back

    My Accidental Bermuda weekend

    Reviewed by Yvette44(Valley Stream, New York) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family & I came to this resort by chance. Our cruise ship left us in Bermuda. So we made the best of it & enjoyed Saturday & Sunday here, as we couldn’t afford to fly out on Sunday. This place is lovely, and on its property has a cave which we swam in for hours, it’s cold but refreshing & a respite from the hot Bermuda sun ??. The staff were very nice to us especially after hearing what happened. Their beach is clean & great for snorkeling or swimming or just laying out for sun ??. The food is expensive in the resort but there are affordable restaurants close by, in particular the Swizzle Inn, which saved us $$. We would return here, it’s such a beautiful resort in a lovely setting.

    Another FANTASTIC vacation at the Grotto Bay

    Reviewed by Elise D(Milton) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I continue to rate this resort as the PERFECT resort.I have been staying at the Grotto Bay for many years.Each time I go back, there are more improvements even though there was no room for improvement. The rooms are beautifully renovated. The grounds are meticulous. The food is gourmet. All of the staff are exceptional, tending to our every single need and never overlooking any detail. I can't say enough about this resort. This particular trip was for 9 days as we celebrated our honeymoon. We are planning on a shorter stay in October. We just can't get enough of this beautiful resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great couples vacation, great service!

    Reviewed by Cjtravelreviews() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just came back from staying at grotto bay resort. It was a great stay. We took advantage of the all inclusive option which was well worth it. The food was great. The service was great! Livano was a great host, he work hard so everyone can enjoy themselves! I really like how everyone was very nice and they didn’t have there hand out like in other all inclusive hotel. Pro tip: we rented a moped from Ostrander rental which is a two minute walk from the lobby. We drove around the whole island. We were able to stop at all the famous beaches.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX