Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Perfect spot!

    Reviewed by Bob & Lynne on Feb 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    3rd stay - better than ever! Jonee King, Front Office Manager and Staff were the best! Could not ask for a better facility and location. Will be returning soon!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3128 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Grotto Bay vacation

    Reviewed by paulpE4520CV(Worcester, Massachusetts) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family had a wonderful time at Grotto Bay Resort. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the daily tea and breakfast buffet. Our room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. It was convenient to be close to the airport.

    Lovely property

    Reviewed by Julie S(California, United States) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The grounds are beautifully maintained, lovely location very close to the airport without feeling like you are at the airport. In the warmer months, the water sports would be a huge draw. In the winter and early spring, not so much, the water is too cold - 60-ish degrees. I would definitely return, but not to our room area. Believe the reviews about thin walls. Not everywhere, but in the older sections. Thin, as in hear every single thing your neighbor is doing, saying etc. And vice versa. Because our room block was next to a retaining wall, there wasn't much cross breeze, so it was a bit dank in the room. Nice view on the other side however. This isn't a 5-star hotel, bring your own robe and fancy toiletries if that's important to you. The singing frogs just sound like a squeaky machine wheel to me. Lastly, there was a light just outside the room door that shone in our room despite the little blinds on the door. We should have asked for another room - will do that in the future. Nonetheless, the service in the dining rooms was prompt, polite, and professional. Excellent food. Did not partake of the pool or spa - sorry. There is a bus stop just outside the resort grounds, it will take you anywhere on the island.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by todhels(Harwich, Massachusetts) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was an amazing trip, grotto was so accommodating and on the ball. Any issue we had they took care of it immediately. The grounds and room were clean and service was top notch. The food was spectacular as everyone was so friendly. Will visit again, I left my heart in Bermuda

    April visit to Bermuda

    Reviewed by Joe G(Charlotte, North Carolina) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We used an all inclusive Groupon coupon and spent five days in Bermuda. Grotto Bay was indicative of our entire experience on the island and epitomized everything you would want from an all-inclusive resort. The food was excellent, the list of included adult beverage was extensive, the views were beautiful and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The extent of the inclusions were also bus and ferry passes that we used to travel the entire Island.

    Not happy

    Reviewed by thomas b() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I call upmade my res. I ask to be put in pink house they put us in the 140 room my wife and me have a hard time walk in up hill. They did change room to pink room on top floor witch was not good. .but we did it! I don’t think we will be back. We. Have stayedat grotto bay about 10 time.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX