The Kapalua Villas Maui

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    N

    Extremely disappointed with the false advertising on this resort!

    Reviewed by Nancy on Jul 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    The 1 bedroom gold villa was nice and conveniently located near a beach but, the amenities are not what was advertised. In the advertisements, it says the resort included a spa but, after checking with the concierge we find out that the spa was sold two years ago and Kapalua guests do not have access to it with our daily resort fee. To have access, we would need to purchase a day pass or spa treatments. Even though their hotel guide book says the $25 daily resort fee includes access to the Kapalua spa, which they don't even have anymore. We are extremely disappointed by the false advertising and having to pay a resort fee which only provides priority tee time for golfers and we don't golf. Definitely will never come back. I despise lies, especially at a resort where we've paid a lot to come here. And we are on our honeymoon. Writing this review just got me angry again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    P

    so beyond our expectations.

    Reviewed by Pauline on Feb 11, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just returned from a FABULOUS one week stay at the Kapulua Villas. the villa was fully equipped - down to the steak knives, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. beds were super comfy. so clean and updated. everything was top notch...can't say enough good things. Free hotel shuttle was available within 5 minutes to take us to the beach, to golf, to the general store. the golf course was amazing with beautiful views and the 5th hole was so cool...driving over the cliffs and oceans. snorkeling was great too, lots of fish, 3-4 sea turtles, coral, puffer fish. swam at the beach every day...didn't even notice the pool. we arrived super late - midnight and the hotel sent a security escort to show us to the villa.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1045 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beyond all expections!

    Reviewed by 14pamelaw(Boston, Massachusetts) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was very excited with this spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa with a million dollar view! Everything was absolutely perfect! And when it wasn’t, Maui Beachfront Rentals took care of it right away! To this day, I close my eyes and remember coffee on the Lani with views of both Lanai and Molokai while watching frequent whale breaches! It was even spectacular to watch the infrequent rain showers come and go ( only showered 3 of the 21 days we were there in Jan) The location of this Villa 23 P 5&6, was perfect! Close to 2 different pools / outdoor well maintained grills. Only a short 10 min downhill walk to our favorite beach or easy ride with the complementary shuttle service. Great snorkeling! Walkable to the affordable Honolulu Store for groceries or prepared foods. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was modern with dishwasher. A/C worked well. Washer/dryer much appreciated . It was 3 weeks of paradise at an affordable price. Dissapointed but NOT surprised that I was unable to rent it again for next year. Rates have gone up!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Super 8 or Holiday Inn quality villas

    Reviewed by T00ColdMN(Eden Prairie, Minnesota) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    If you are accustomed to a Super 8 or Holiday Inn, you’ll like it at Kapalua Villas. Maybe it was just our unit, 2623, but we’ve only been here a day and am less than impressed. Our condo is very dated. Old kitchen appliances, stained couch, paint on walls chipping and peeling. The white trim in the entire condo is peeled and chipped every where. The air conditioning rattles and makes a constant loud noise when on especially when sitting on the deck. very hard to relax and enjoy hearing those loud sounds. I expected a lot more being Gold Oceanview level. This was the top level we could purchase through Delta Vacations. I would never stay here again based on our experience thus far. I’ve read about other nice units in the complex but unfortunately I can only speak of our place. We are very disappointed in Kapalua Villas.

    Beautiful ocean view

    Reviewed by 1202horselover(Lima, Ohio) on Mar 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a beautiful condo. We had a great view of the ocean to watch the whales. Kitchen was well equipped. Love staying at the Bay Villas. The pool is an easy walk from the condo. Can’t wait to go back next year

    Awesome journey

    Reviewed by Joseph C() on Feb 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have have stayed at the Villas 2 years in a row every August for my Birthday ! Golfed at the Plantation course ( if you see Rick the ranger ) tell him the piano guy from New York said hello..... Being a long way from home, ( 11 hours ) everyone associated with Kapalua Villas made me feel like there Family !! Joe -piano

    Ocean View from Bed Honolulu Bay walk Kapalua Bay

    Reviewed by love2cruise0104(Richland, Washington) on Feb 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed a week in Kapalua Bay Villas unit 12B3. Awoke every morning to see whales right from or bed, didn’t even have to get out of bed to see them. Awsome views Outstanding condo super clean walked every day to DT Fleaming to watch surfers, watched wind surfers from our condo at Omeloa beach right below condo, , walked to Kapalua Bay for outstanding snorkeling lots of Turtles and fish. Very calm Bay the best on Maui in my mind. Condo complex is very dense in population with 3 swimming pools never saw anybody else using the pool overlooking the ocean. Located between The Montage and The Ritz-Carlton walking distance to Two Championship golf courses-The Bay and The Plantation. Both PGA award winning Golf courses Couldn’t find a better location walking distance to Merrimians Restaurant and other fine dining restaurants, grocery store/ great deli and Zip Line. Will definitely return. Best place on Maui. You will not be disappointed..

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX