The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Great time at the Venetian

    Reviewed by NJ on Feb 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel and Venezia Bella Suite were gorgeous. There were lots of restaurants both quick service and sit down. There is a beautiful mall inside and the Christmas tree outside was spectacular. The only complaint is that we had to stand outside our door inserting our key over and over again before it would work. Very minor compared to the wonderful time we had on this vacation through Westjet.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28708 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    beautiful hotel

    Reviewed by bonnieirvine(Saskatoon, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is well worth the money. It is beautiful, friendly and makes you feel you are really on a holiday! I loved the gondolas and the music. The shopping was great and it is well placed on the strip to access anyplace you want to go easily!

    Total Disappointment - 5 nights Stay

    Reviewed by mvtagle(Manila, Philippines) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We arrived at the hotel from a 24 hour travel time. Check in was a breeze as there where no queue. When we went to the room assigned to us, there was a sign on the door DO NOT DISTURB which was weird. Tried all the room keys given to us but the door did not open only to find out later that they assigned a wrong room number to us. Went back again to the check in counter and complained but no remorse on the part of the check in agent. The new room assigned to us lack the Standard Amenities even a 3 star hotel have. Have to call every now and then to ask and twice sent the wrong amenity. Not worth the stay considering the amount of money spent. I shall not return.

    A wonderful stay considering the sheer size & traffic of the resort.

    Reviewed by BDylanHollis(Laramie, Wyoming) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Due to the gargantuan size of this hotel, and considering the number of people who make their way in and out of the rooms, I do not think you can fairly compare it to your average hotel. It is a wonder that this property operates so smoothly and professionally, all the while maintaining high levels of cleanliness and a sense of space considering the traffic. The rooms offer the most bang for your buck on the entire strip in my earnest opinion. The square footage that you get; the quality of the linens, bathroom and the marvelous dual-level living space is a true luxury - which makes itself all the more apparent when you go back to a normal hotel room. My check-in and check-out experience was flawless even during the busy spring break. A big upside to the Venetian, is that between the property and the attached Palazzo, is that you could spend a fortnight without ever stepping outside and be effortlessly entertained. The restaurant selection between them is marvelous. The Venetian casino will always be my favourite place to gamble for ambiance, lighting, and cleanliness. If it gets a bit too noisy I will take a quick gander over to the Palazzo. A big downside during my stay was the construction that was ongoing to the main pool deck, was an eye-sore before they moved me to a better room. I was surprised that construction was on such a massive scale even during spring break.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Mr

    Reviewed by santaclara55(santa clara) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice location and no parking fee But the room is lacking amenities no complementary tea or coffee or water No premium movie channel No much choices for television channel No turn down service expensive resort fee for not much offering within the fee. Extra for everything else like steam room or sauna. Extra for better view Every time you asked. The answer is yes but it’s not free I will come back just for a free parking

    Stinks, smells, no help, let guests smoke pot that smells like skunk. Front desk terrible. Stuck in this smell.

    Reviewed by bear1111333333(IL) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We are at the Venetian Hotel in Vegas. For the last 3 nights the room has reeked like skunk. Found out it was someone a couple of rooms down smoking weed that smells like skunk. Told management, called front desk. We were told they could not be held responsible for every guest. Told by front desk they couldn't give us another room, move us to the Palazzo, but they could send up an air purifier. It's so loud, we can't hear the TV. Security came up after almost 2 hours, took notes and found out where the smell had been coming from The hotel told us nothing, will not give us another room, will not move us to the Palazzo, We are here smelling the putrid air in this hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THE VENETIAN! THE WORST WE'VE STAYED AT IN VEGAS AND WE HAVE BEEN HERE MANY, MANY TIMES. Shame on their front desk, managment. Did the Mandalay Bay say the same about the gunman who left over 50 dead? We can't be responsible for every guest? Terrible experience. It literally stinks!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX