Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Amazing resort/Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Apr 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent small adults only resort. Only complaint is the guests who insist on putting towels on multiple chairs first thing in the morning and then never use them. This is unfair to others who are looking for somewhere to sit. When you go for lunch or back to your room, you should remove the towels!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5116 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by lindamorrissey59(Norfolk, Virginia) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We truly enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Club. The food was good and there was a variety to chose from. The staff was very welcoming ad polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful and always enough chairs available. The entertainment was fair.

    A Great Summer Vacation

    Reviewed by LisaMystic2019(Fort McMurray, Canada) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited here for our 30th wedding anniversary. Staff, food, and service was EXCEPTIONAL. The variety of daily activities and the evening entertainment was perfect for us. We visited in the summer, so no long lineups or wait times for booking the 2 restaurants and getting a chair by the beach and/or pool was easy. (I think if it were high season, things would be different). The resort is in need of some minor repairs, especially the pool and could use some updates, but is very clean. Our biggest frustration was the poor wifi service which is only available in the main lounge unless you are willing to pay $10/day. Beach was beautiful, but keep in mind this is the Atlantic side so the water is rougher and weeds do blow up on the beach which they try hard to clean-up each day.

    Great Vacation. I had y. The hotel accommodates was great. The food was excellent they gave you a

    Reviewed by hazelwanda() on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Vacation. I had a wonderful experience. I was with great company. The resort atmosphere was festive and full of life. Very romantic in many for those who were there celebrating their anniversary or honeymoon. Great music great food. Excellent service. Events well scheduled. Staff was excellent from beginning to end. Activities handle well. If given the opportunity to come again will be glad to come back.

    A wonderful place for a relaxing holiday

    Reviewed by TauntonBob(Somerset, UK) on Aug 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have recently returned from 12 magical days at Pineapple Beach Club. This was our third visit to Pineapple, although they have been somewhat spread out. Our first visit was in 1989, with our then young children, our second in 1999, just the two of us, and then now to celebrate my 70th birthday. We did actually visit Antigua 6 years ago but, as Pineapple was then in the ownership of Sandals (Yuk!) we gave it a miss. Although the resort has expanded a lot in 20 years, it is still beautiful and the newer areas have been sensitively added. During our stay, as it is the low season, occupancy was around 50%, which was great for us. I am not sure that I would want to be there in high season, when it is fully occupied. Our Beach Front Room, 111, was excellent, although the bathroom could do with some updating. It was comfortable, spacious and, for us, ideally located with a great view out over the beach. The staff, in all areas, were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The standard of the food, in all outlets, was excellent. We ate in all of them at one time or another. We thought that the menu was, perhaps, a little limited in the Pineapple Grill and Chef Pietro's (which could, perhaps, be improved just by adding some daily specials, for a little variety), but frankly, with the variety on offer each day in the main, Topaz, restaurant we really didn't need to go anywhere else most days. Add to this the wonderful ribs and chicken at the Outhouse (we remember this from previous visits as Miss Mary's!) and snacks any time of day at the Pelican, and you really couldn't want for more. The beach is, of course, fantastic. And it is nice to have the public beach right next to it to get some real local vibe. We met and chatted to some really lovely and interesting people, both tourists and locals, walking along the public beach, and there is also a small "mall" of local traders there. We certainly wouldn't hesitate to return. Maybe not next year, or the year after, but hopefully sooner than the 20 years from our last visit!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    July 27-August 3rd

    Reviewed by lisaf37(Pittsburg, Texas) on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We absolutely loved Pineapple Beach club. It’s a laid back resort, but they do have activities throughout the day. It was our first trip to Antigua. We went to the Shirley Heights on Sunday night. The band was amazing. One small damper was the rain, but we still had a good time. On Tuesday morning we did a walk over to Devils Bridge with Amanda (from the resort), and several others from the resort. They post everyday what activities will be going on for that day and the next day. Wednesday night is dinner on the beach with a band. We loved it. Also had meet with the employees at the gazebo and talked with the General Manager. She asked us if there was anything we would change and also let us know they are working on improving the resort. They also did a drawing for different items. We loved all the restaurants and snack places and the beach. We didn’t have to rush down to put towels out to save us a spot on the beach. I liked they didn’t have WiFi in all areas. If you wanted to pay for it then you could. We like not being connected to the world. They are remodeling rooms, our room had been. We were in room 132 and loved it. If you’re wanting a relaxing resort, but with activities to do throughout the day then this is your resort. If you’re wanting party all day then this isn’t your place. There was all different age group here.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX