Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good value

    Reviewed by Rick on Aug 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Will be going back loved it

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3891 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great beach front

    Reviewed by cybergatekpr(pa) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Walk out of your bottom floor room right onto the beach. Only 2 floors to this resort. You can do just the room or do everything with the All Inclusive....This is in the Low Rise area meaning that there is No high rise hotels nearby. It is pretty laid back and quiet. Most of the noise and nightlife is in the high rise area. Just a quick 5-10 minute ride to it.

    6th time here - some pros and cons

    Reviewed by beachplay(Boston, Massachusetts, United States) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a week at the Tam. This was our 6th visit to the Tam in 7 years and we do plan on going back. I reviewed it after our first trip, mostly saying the food was below average, with fish being almost inedible. I'm happy to say that over the last couple of years, the food has mostly improved and the fish is excellent! I hope that management/owners of the resort read some of the reviews here - they should. There is more improvement necessary for such a perfect location. Pros: - location, location, location - all rooms are waterfront! We prefer a room on the second floor in the 1900 - 2300 blocks. - beach! Beautiful white sand beaches are raked daily. Over the last couple of years, they have added more palapas for shade - you can usually snag one if you're willing to grab one fairly early. - nighttime entertainment. You have to be willing to go over to the Divi, but there is generally both "dinner music" and a live band for dancing later in the night. Great musicians! Sushi Box is quite good. - fish at the buffet - you can order mahi, tuna, salmon all cooked to order perfectly! - buffet in general is quite good, with good variety, fresh fruit, decent salad ingredients, different carving stations - staff in the restaurants/buffets are friendly and accomodating, some of the bartenders are very nice, others are extremely rude Cons - coffee!!! Recently they put Mixpresso machines in all (I think) the rooms. IF it works, it makes a tiny cup of coffee which is NOT espresso, just a tiny cup of coffee. If you want a cup of coffee you have to walk all the way to the buffet or lobby. They used to have a coffee machine at the Bunker Bar - it's gone. Please bring it back. Last year, I was able to walk to the buffet, get a small pot of coffee from the waiter, and carry it back to the room. This was perfect! This year, they told us they don't do that anymore. Most of the servers will give you to go cups (no lids). On our 5th morning, I went for coffee and the server (different one) told me I had to go to the machine in the lobby. I just grabbed the go cups (at his station) and filled my own. - Front desk staff - they are rude. This is a management issue - fix it please - they are the face of your resort. They don't answer the phone and act like they're doing you a favor just by speaking to you. Upon checking in for the 6th time, I should be welcomed back - it's in the computer, right? - lack of daytime entertainment - it seems they have been cutting back on the daytime entertainment over the years. They have occasional bingo, water aerobics, but not much else. They even stopped playing music at the pools - music makes for a more festive atmosphere - please consider bringing it back. - Service at Ginger. The food is ok, but the service is slow, slow, slow. I just don't get it - most of the other restaurants have decent service. - Restaurant reservation system - it's ridiculous! You wait on line with people booking other excursions in addition to restaurant reservations. Sometimes it takes forever! There should either be an online reservation system or one person dedicated to just reservations. - Rooms at the Tam - kind of dingy. The bathrooms need to be supplied with better products. Right now they have containers of shampoo and body wash on the wall in the shower. No conditioner, no body lotion. The glasses in the bathroom are simply rinsed out not replaced - yuck. There is a mini fridge in the room - empty. Please consider stocking with some basics - wine, beer, water, soda - that would be something to make guests feel welcomed. Bottom line, we love Aruba and the beach. The weather is always perfect and a great escape from our New England winter! We've debated staying in the high rise area, but choose the Tam every time because of the beach. Rooms at the Divi might be nicer, but are further from the sound of the ocean and not all face the water. I hope there are more improvements by the time we return next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Wonderful relaxing family vacation

    Reviewed by CarmelaVT(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You cannot beat having the ocean just outside your bedroom doors. This hotel is wonderful to stay at. Would recommend to all beach lovers. Having the room so close to the beach was very convenient with 2 small children. Never a line at the restaurants or buffet. Lots of selection, even with my picky eaters (young and old). The pizza's at the bar are delicious. Room was small but well kept. Good idea to bring a small broom or crush with you, as getting sand in the room is inevitable with the close proximity to the beach. The towels were changed daily for us in the bathroom and we never had an issue exchanging our beach towels either. We never even made it to the pools because the ocean is spectacular. Would definitely recommend and look forward to going back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Terrible

    Reviewed by 740raymondt() on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stayed here sometime ago and the place was a pit. Rooms and cleanliness disgusting the first day breakfast was congealed muck in silver pan's. After a great deal of arguments moved to the Bucuti the following day which was fantastic

    Again and again....

    Reviewed by Sally W() on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been visiting Aruba since 2003. On our first 3 visits we stayed in several of the high rise hotels. On our 4th visit we stayed at the Tamarijn and have just wrapped up our 8th stay. The staff is great, friendly and most accommodating.I wish they would upgrade the wine's available with the all inclusive. Hopefully we will be returning next year. Enjoy

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX