Flamingo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    F

    We loved it

    Reviewed by First timers on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to Vegas and we the location the staff was great. We will come back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Ebony at the front dest went over and above to help us find rooms for the week after we made an error in our booking. Awesome service :)

    Reviewed by Juanita on Jan 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Love the Flamingo excellent location in the middle of the strip.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    H

    Construction on room above that started at 8 AM

    Reviewed by Had to be a early riser on Sep 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nice location and pool but construction in rooms an issue

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Resort fees ruined a good time

    Reviewed by Liz on Jan 26, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is great. Pools are great in pool season. We have stayed at the flamingo the last 9 times and we have always brought friends but the resort fees are getting right out of hand. These fees are making me rethink whether or not I will return. Either you offer amenities or you don't. It' just doesn't seem right to add these fees on when you check in. Used to recommend to friends, not sure that I will anymore,

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Very disappointed

    Reviewed by Ann on Jan 06, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    I wasn't expecting much given the age of the hotel but I was very disappointed with the room we received. Although it was nicely decorated it was very run down and not very clean. There was a wet wash cloth on the floor of the bathroom when we checked in. The shower curtain was falling off the rail and the tap leaked so much we had to wrap it with towels because we could hear the dripping all night. We could also hear running water in the walls constantly. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone from maintenance to fix the tap while we were out of the room but that did not happen. You could also hear the cleaning staff in the hallways morning and night and the walls are so thin you can hear people talking in their rooms. The people next to us were complaining that there was a cockroach in their room and I asked housekeeping if they had issues with cockroaches and was told they have nothing to do with that and to call security. The elevators also seemed very slow. Additionally, I found the staff at the concierge desk very rude. When checking out the person helping me said the hotel is in need of extensive renovations so they would offer me one day of resort fees as a refund. Had I known how run down the hotel is I would have stayed somewhere else.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    c

    love the location and the rooms are nice and clean we will return

    Reviewed by chakev on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have been to the Flamingo twice location is great right in the middle of everything, good service nice hotel not to fancy good for the regular person. We will be returning in the next year and I will stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 38735 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    In the Pink @ Flamingo!

    Reviewed by Stephanie D(Canon City, Colorado) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great stay at The Flamingo during March Madness! My room had a perfect Strip view and was very modern and well-stocked. A new, large smart TV was also a bonus. The room was somehow quiet, even though the hotel was clearly packed and many college kids there. Comfy bed was yet another bonus in a great 3-night stay! Oh—the wildlife habitat was interesting and the animals seemed healthy and well-cared for.

    Sufficient-Easy-Location

    Reviewed by DOCJAE(North Hollywood, California, United States) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A room away from the strip and elevator for a quiet sleep is best. This is not a party hotel, but the location is close to the party. Do not expect any frills, but the rooms are clean, modern and kept up well. The convenience store downstairs has variety and good service. There is a little bistro walk up shop by the elevators that makes for easy early morning or late night snacking. How can you go wrong when you get to see Flamingos everyday? I don't gamble at this hotel except random slots when waiting for friends.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Nice casino and great tables

    Reviewed by ATXMCRider(Austin, Texas) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was pleased to find that the Flamingo still had some $5 tables. For us low end gamblers, it's nice to have a chance to spread our losing out over a slightly longer period. Staff were pleasant and helpful with unfamiliar games. I would recommend the Flamingo to anyone.

    Awesome Visit!!

    Reviewed by 704melellen(Midland, North Carolina) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything from checking in to leaving was seamless. We loved being able to check in on the kiosks. We were able to check in early without paying a fee. The Flamingo made everything super easy. Every part of the hotel was clean. We stayed in a newly renovated room. We didn’t have a great view but we were barely in our room to worry about it. We will definitely stay here again!

    Flamingo Poker Room

    Reviewed by mel72charlie(Red Deer, Canada) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I love the poker room—it’s not fancy, but always welcoming:) Cocktail waitresses are circulating regularly and offer great service. Dealers are informative and pleasant:) I’m looking forward to my next trip!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX