Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12557 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Miserable

    Reviewed by Ppstroker() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    For the most part a nice place great pool for any one had an issue with the room every time we went back to the room my wife started hacking an she hacked all night until we would leave the room once we would leave the room she would be fine the. Go back to the room it would start all over again I finally figured out the problem the day we where leaving the two filters for the heat fan an ac system were so clogged an dirty it was not working right so needless to say I was not happy with that it made my wife’s stay very miserable

    Another great experience at the Nugget

    Reviewed by Ontariocanadians(Ontario) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my ninth stay at the Golden Nugget in 11 years. 9 of these was with my aunt who sadly passed away last year. She loved the Nugget visiting there many times over the past 30 years. Thank-you Julie Hall for taking care of things for she and I over the years and again for my husband and I on this visit . Check-in was smooth and our room in the Gold Tower was lovely. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough each day. We enjoyed meals at the Grotto (fabulous spinach, pear and gorgonzola salad salad; the carbonara and vongole were delicious), Lillie's (you must try there Mongolian beef) and the Cadillac ( very tasty fajitas)._ My favourite place to sit , chat with people from all over the country (and world) and have a drink is the Grotto bar. The quality of the drinks and service are exceptional. Of course , special mention for bartenders Jose and Jeff -so personable and entertaining . I would be remiss , however, if I did not mention Leo--this young bartender, for the four days we were there ,was alone at the bar on several occasions during extremely active times (2-4). As busy as he was, he managed to provide excellent, friendly efficient and professional service. I hope he gets the recognition he deserves. All in all, the Nugget remains my favourite place to stay in Vegas. I will be back !!!

    Excelelnt hotel

    Reviewed by dnjmk(Surrey, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel and very large. Room was clean and very big. Good access to Fremont Street and the Mob /Neon light museum. Staff very friendly and on hand to help. It was smokey in some areas as we are non smokers but found areas were it wasn't bad at all .Would recommend .We thought this location would be quiet but it was good not being right on the strip.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Fantastic Hotel

    Reviewed by edk371(Tehachapi, California) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel is beautiful. Parking is convenient and the casino is huge. We were offered an upgrade to a suite and it was the nicest room we have ever stayed at. All the staff was helpful and friendly. I have nothing but praise for the Golden Nugget. We will definitely be back!

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Reviewed by krissy20(Sapulpa, Oklahoma) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the second time I've stayed at the Golden Nugget and it's always wonderful. The room was amazing as well as the pool and the staff. The only downside is that since it's on Freemont, their parking is used up by the people partying on Freemont so their guests have to find somewhere else to park. Guests should come first, always. Outside of that, it's a wonderful place to stay.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX