Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    e

    Great Stay, fantastic view of the ocean with whales included

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a perfect option for those who want to be in a secluded area, because of the location the beach is used only by the guests of this hotel, the night sky on the beach is so beautiful, the food is really delicious and varied, this hotel definitely not recommended for guests with disabilities or seniors that can;t ascend steps. Loved the Hemingway bar, also loved the italian restaurant and the adults only pool, there is also a kids pool

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    It was awesome whale watching from the shore!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, beautiful beach area! Extremely cool to whale watch during dinner! Close to hidden gems such as Sayulita and El San Pancho as well as the Marieta Islands.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Lots to Offer

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Grand Palladium has a lot to offer, with multiple pool areas, great restaurants, a small zoo and nightly entertainment. This property is easy to recommend.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great resort for families!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was a beautiful resort with so much to offer, there was something for everyone. Great food, great service, really loved the beach. The kids club and teens club were awesome. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Great place for young families.

    Reviewed by Crystal H on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wonderful hotel for younger families, with the baby club, kids clu and teen club always something for them to do. Lets not forget about the zoo with monkeys. The rooms were clean and had wonderful service daily. I also liked that there was evening entertainment at the disco and the sports bar that had a wonderful selection of food for the late night snack. Service in some restaurants was a bit slow but if your lucky like we were you may be able to watch the whales in the bay while your waiting. I had a massage at the spa and was not the greatest but then had friends who really enjoyed theirs, so may really depend on the staff. Lots of stair throughout so you will get your exercise. Would not be the best place for persons with mobility issues. But over all the staff throughout was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Why did I leave?? I want to go back!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location that allows you to watch the whales breaching while sitting pool side. The views are amazing, and the staff are super friendly! They have great pools and the food is delicious! Can?t go wrong at this resort!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The resort is very clean.

    Reviewed by Linda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent Vacation !!! Jesus brought us to our room and made us feel very welome. Can't say anything negative and Ive been to a couple of 5 star resorts. Can't wait to go back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Lovely hotel with a zoo & many stairs - great for families!!!

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the diversity of the beach and the fresh pool, technially 3 pools and one of them an amazing Adults infinity pool. They have changed the sections in the hotel from adults only from the past. I enjoyed the animals in the Jungle and the NEST a la carte for dinner and breakfast......Watching WHALES white I ate (simply amazing) I really enjoyed this resort for the value and would recommend for those that enjoy long walks on the beach and to your room! The connecting family room and amentities are something to write home about!!!!! Sports bar is open till 6am (does not serve drinks so also good for kids and snacks) The disco is open till 2am and the bands in the courtyard are not to be missed!! Enjoy great Mexican, Italian, Asian and International food!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Good family hotel

    Reviewed by Jen on Apr 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Staff was great! Resturants were very helpful with allergies. Pool were amazing with great views. Little zoo for the kids, great feature.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    Definitely something for everyone!

    Reviewed by Heather on Apr 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great variety at this resort! Something for everyone. Really cool beach with a tide pool section that is very shallow - perfect for little ones. Lots of activities included (kayaks, trampoline fitness class on the beach, spinning class in the pool!). Very diverse landscape with many levels so take note you will be getting in quite a few steps. Tennis courts, kids club, night club, concierge service all very good. Restaurants have great food choices - make sure to check out Viva Mexico restaurant. Ocean view rooms are worth it! Got to see whales out in the ocean and dolphins. Mini sanctuary on site is great - they even have a white peacock, monkeys, and more.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5585 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Staff were 5 Star !

    Reviewed by 683jamiep() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I would give this resort a full 5 stars if it wasn't for the check in/out process. Arrival at PVR was packed, line up for customs was long and our airline didn't have enough entry forms (again) But I digress.. Arrival at resort was welcoming, staff greeted us with a smile and a helping hand - everything bottle-necked at check in and check out.. They really need to refine that process when a large group arrives. That's all the negative .Everything else, excellent! Our entire experience was above what the average resort provides, location was great - far from the city but..was a nice spot on the ocean. Water was rough at times and a little rockie beneath the water.. View was exceptional, whale watching from the shore was a daily occurrence - We stayed on the adult pool side and was well worth the upgrade to ocean view. Food was good and plentiful, great variety. My personal fave was the Pizza.. ( ask for it a little more done and its perfect) Steaks were ok, Beef Tender is their best cut. All meals had a great selection at the buffet and each restaurant had its own taste! Alberto looked after us like a personal attendant , his attention to detail was way above average.The bartender on our side of the resort in the adult pool was Bernardo, fast friendly and very accommodating - Room was clean and well looked after every day by Rosetta , nothing was ever missed and always made an effort to say hi to us each day..

    Family Selection is the way to stay at this resort

    Reviewed by Darciaj(Vancouver, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I (spouse, 11 year old son) stayed in the family selection at the Palladium March 8-15. I personally would only stay at this resort in the Family Selection. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had an amazing time with only a few issues. We absolutely loved the family concierge, speedy, family lobby/bartender Carlos where my son ordered his superman drinks and played Xbox! We loved the private pool that was cleaned constantly and the poolside bar and food service. We did not make use of the beach because the waves were very rough and the private family selection beach was mainly rock not sand. Cons: The rooms are a really good size but as other reviewers have indicated the walls are paper thin. At one point we had a crying baby on the side with the adjoining door that cried for about 1 hour each night. Later in the week a group moved in on the other side and played extremely loud music at 8am. We called down to our concierge and it was immediately dealt with. The restaurants: The nest(private family side restaurant) was great for breakfast and lunch but we had a bad experience at dinner. My husband ordered lobster that was overcooked and I had requested a vegetarian dish(pasta, tomato sauce, 3 carrots/asparagus) It took 45 minutes to get my meal and it was cold. The main buffet was okay but lacked variety and some of the food had been sitting out a while so was important to request freshly made. Of the other restaurants we only went to the Mexican and Italian ones. Both were really good although do not order pizza at the Italian restaurant. We loved the pool side snack menu and every day around lunch in the family selection lobby, delicious finger sandwiches, chocolate fountain and candy bar was put out for kids and adults!. We did try the main pool which we found too warm and the adult only pool again which was too warm and loud. Biggest complaint was the kids club. The groupings were way off. My son who is 11 was expected to hang out with 4 year olds. We ended up saying he was 13 so he could go to the Junior club only issue is every day they cancelled all planned activities because most kids just wanted to play fortnite on the Xboxes!! We also noticed that in the main resort over 95% of people were from Canada. There were some really rough around the edges people that sat in the main lobby/patio and drank/smoke all day long. Not great for kids to be around them! We typically stayed to our section due to this. Best thing about the resort was the amazing staff and VIP treatment in the family selection. We can overlook the food and kids club and will definitly be back but only staying in the family selection.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    winter sun

    Reviewed by chrisbri(south yorkshire) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from this hotel after two wonderful weeks with my friend Joyce who has trouble with her knees and after reading the reviews before we went we were a bit worried about the steps but we found away to the quiet pool with out the steps and a way to the beach with only a few .We stayed in room 2003 had a beautiful view from our terrace and when we opened our door we also had a beautiful view so would recommend this room . Staff all over the resort were brilliant nothing to much trouble and they always greeted you with a smile from the gardeners cleaners ,pool attendees ,waiters,waitresses bar staff and reception desks the manager of this hotel should be very proud of you all .i would like to thank a few staff who made our holiday a little bit special Elizabeth and Adalberto in the main restaurant when above and beyond to look after us nothing was too much trouble for them .Also everybody in hemmingways the monkey gin went down a treat .Then every body at the quiet pool bar .We had a couple of little niggles with our room but they were put right straight away because we had to phone about these a few times we had a few special treats from the management we did apriciate this so once again thanks to you all,.

    Amazing service, friendly staff, nice quiet location.

    Reviewed by travelllllll1() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The room that we stayed in was comfortable, it had a mini fridge, mini bar and TV. During one of the nights there was a heavy downpour and we woke up the next morning to a flooded floor as the roof had let water in. We immediately rang the reception and they immediately sent someone to fix the problem. There are plenty of water activities to take part in or you could just relax by the beach. The only criticism of the beach was that there was trash on the beach just behind the trees, I think this is from people who have come into the resort area for beach parties at night. Maybe the resort needs to be more secure to stop people coming into it or someone needs to regularly check and clean up the area. Overall it was a nice experience and we would return again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    The best time

    Reviewed by gabrielle0307(Vancouver, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 7 nights. The resort is very special. Everything is easy to access even with a stroller. Its very unique. This hotel is perfect for families with children of all ages. I traveled with my husband and my 10 month old. We had a blast. We had such a good time we became memebers of the Travel Club. Also the upgrade we invested was 100% worth it. Our room at the family selection was 3 times the size vs the deluxe room The Nest restaurant service, staff, food, drinks was superb meet Antonio and Mariano the waiter. They will treat you special. Hard workers and passionate about their job. Also the head chef is incredible, takes time to greet the diners. The drinks at the family selection lounge was out of the world. Meet Carlos. He is easy going, funny, knowledgeable about all drinks. Cadillac Margarita was 100% the best! Everything he makes is unreal. All the staff at family selection made us feel like family. Victor the bell hop, helped us with out luggage, gave us a full tour was truly amazing too. So many staff to name. Many workers have worked there for 10 plus years. This says alot about of Hotel. The beach. I have been to Cancun , Hawaii, Costa Rica, Dominican...This beach has it all. I do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. We had a great time. Thank you

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX