Bahia Resort Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Awesome

    Reviewed by Jean on Oct 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was a very nice, comfortable hotel. All the staff were great, waitress in restaurant could have been more happy and friendly, food was good, the rooms were very clean and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on.. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5101 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great family hotel

    Reviewed by 312steved(Laguna Niguel, California) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jhonny at Guest Services is amazing!!! He knew the city like the back of his hand gave real tips to get around during the summer busy season. The hotel offers a steam boat ride to a neighboring hotel as part of their services. My family had a great time.

    Bahia Resort is awesome!

    Reviewed by BroncoBob(El Paso, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is one of the best places we've ever stayed! The staff was great, helping us with everything. Rai, Stephen, Josh, Tracey, Devon and many more!! Mission Beach and Belmont Park are right down the street from the hotel. We will definitely be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Clambake

    Reviewed by Stacie J() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We live in town and one of our favorite places to go is The Bahia Hotel. The clambake is so much fun! The food and so amazing! The The background is breathtaking! But our favorite thing is Chef Brett Wegrzyn! His food is the best! He’s always so kind! Always greet you with a smile. I look forward to seeing him the most!

    Do you like bugs?

    Reviewed by HeatherM203(Bridgeton, New Jersey) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This was an awful room. The garden view studios are run-down, and have built up filth. Along with the spider webs, broken glass slider doors, and more, I had a cockroach experience. We moved to a garden view in the tower. It was better but still dated and not up to par. If I had more than 2 nights to stay I would have left to find a new hotel.

    Beach Resort worth coming back to!

    Reviewed by Frank R() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Super cool resort. Had a blast with my family. Right from the start we were greeted with a smile by Vanni at the front desk. The resort itself was spectacular and the view breathtaking. Will definitely be back and also recommend this place to others.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX