Alexandra Resort All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful location, very clean hotel and very relaxing.

    Reviewed by Lana on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Most of the staff were nice and polite but VERY slow...even if you tipped them. Service quality could be improved. Very nice condo rooms. The beach was beautiful and there was always fresh towels and lounge chairs/umbrellas available. I noticed the hotel and guests were very quiet. There is no entertainment guide person at a microphone or loud music like some all inclusive places. Overall, this was a nice hotel in a beautiful location.... very relaxing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2144 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great for a few days but not a full week

    Reviewed by momo2244(New York City, New York) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Room: disappointed by our view which was “ocean view studio” but a side room with twin beds and a patio. (I didn’t bring this to managements attention because only was staying two nights). Food: jerk chicken the best thing I ate. Pizza was the next and only best thing to eat. My husband did like his steak however. We went to the adult only beach house (neighboring resort) the only restaurant that requires a reservation so I had expectations the food was much better. Paella wasn’t great, rice was soggy. Soup was good. If the food was better, I’d return. Drinks were also just ok. They run out of top shelf liquor quickly. The local beer was good. Other resort you can take a shuttle to served burgers and quesadillas. I don’t know if your looking for excellent food this place will disappoint. Jerk chicken with rice was the only standout for me. A++: The staff is incredible, very kind and go out of their way to make you feel taken care of. The beach is clean and absolutely beautiful. The staff who picks you up on the shuttle buses were very nice. If the food was better I’d think of returning but there’s no way I’d stay here a full week and enjoy the food they are currently serving.

    Ms

    Reviewed by Tami737(Lander, Wyoming) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We just returned from our vacation at Alexandra and were severely Disappointed. We were expecting a quality all inclusive and this was not the case. They are severely understaffed. Many have to cover several positions and work very long hours. The same thing is served every day for breakfast. The lunch is a hotdog, dried hamburger or poor tasting pizza. They also have jerked chicken which was good but after several days in a row we got very tired of it. Most staff were very friendly, however a few acted like they hated their job. Especially a front desk clerk. They had 2 choices for dinner. Facility was clean and room service came every day but we couldn’t get washcloths. Every day we had to go request a washcloth. Pool was very clean but no activities or fun. If you just want a cheaper place to stay without expectations of a RIU or Beaches resort, this place would be ok. Also we paid almost an extra 1000 for a room upgrade for an ocean view. We were given a room over the pool. We were told we couldn’t have an ocean view because we didn’t request an ocean front. They do not have any gift shop for necessities. They send you to the neighboring hotels. They advertise late night snack. This consists of 2 small bags of Cheetos in the office.

    Nice Property

    Reviewed by tmurphy27(Orland Hills, Illinois) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family spent a week at the Alexandra, but rented a condo through VRBO. We like having the option of choosing from all of the great restaurants on Provo rather than going the all-inclusive route. Our condo was well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, and the beach is perfectly stunning. The resort is centrally located, so it is a quick ride to the shopping and dining in Grace Bay as well as Turtle Cove. Everything that we look for in a resort. While the staff was friendly and one of the things that we love most about Provo is how kind and welcoming the people are, there was an instance at The Alexandra that was surprising and disappointing. On New Year's Eve, our son was confronted by a staff member asking where his bracelet was (showing that he was a guest of the resort). He explained that we were renting from a private condo owner and not part of the all-inclusive plan. When my husband approached and explained, it seemed to be resolved. However, a bit later, the same employee confronted our son again (while my husband wasn't around) and interrogated him to the point that he brought him into the office to look up information to prove that he was a guest. My husband found out and handled the situation. All was cleared up then. The other employees apologized for him and were very kind, but I feel that it was completely uncalled for, and not the way to treat guests, whether they are part of the all-inclusive plan or renting from a private owner. Overall, it was a lovely place to stay, and we had a great time, but I think that there is a disconnect between the all-inclusive program and private owners that needs to be smoothed out. This is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Was hoping for better..CAN be better!

    Reviewed by GiantsfanNY(Westchester NY) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We just left Alexandra after a week long stay. Overall the hotel is a beautiful property, but could be so much better. I had addressed a few of the issues I had read online as concerns and was assured that they were working getting them corrected however the resort and operations can still use some work. As a seasoned traveler I will break it down with a FULL honest review. Pros: You can enjoy leisure’s at other 2 sister properties (Beach House is only for adults) and Blue Haven. They do have a shuttle that runs back and forth but it does tend to fill up quickly, especially Thursdays nights when the local Fish Fry is going on because guests can take shuttle to beach house and walk to fish fry. See separate review on Blue Haven. The property is small (which I loved) so bouncing back and forth between beach and pool isn’t an issue. If you forget something in your room it’s a quick trip back. The beach is beyond beautiful!! So clean, great complimentary water activities! BBQ at the beach which is open 12-4 so you grab lunch right there and take it to your seat. Excellent jerk chicken! They have pizza and nachos from 12-5 also by beach which works great for kids that need snacks all day long. Monday night they do a great pool party and have some great ethnic foods, entertainment and set up is beautiful. They really work hard to prepare for this event. Ground floor suites which is perfect for families with kids because you can walk right out your door to the beach or pool. Cons: There is no beach or pool service so if want to order lunch or a drink your pretty much getting it yourself. We had to ask for Silverware at almost every meal because it was not already pre-set. Very small kiddy pool so this is only place small kids (under 3) can play in water. There’s no coffee station so if your an early riser you have to go to their make-shift lobby for coffee which runs out very quickly. Bar and all hotel activities close at 11 so if your looking for a late night snack or drink your out of luck. You have to wake up early to reserve a chair at beach and/or pool. I saw many towels on chairs just sitting for hours. There should be more control over this. My Major downfall with this property is food and beverage....the food they DO HAVE is good, there’s just not enough of it or variety. They were constantly running out of food. Two days no bananas, one morning no champagne, 4 days of no corn on Cob at BBQ, 3 Days no mix for soft vanilla ice cream, one evening no white wine. The liquor served is very bottom shelf don’t expect top shelf beverages. Both nights at Fish Deck (not open every night) we could not get lobster for dinner. First we were told that the person who fishes didn’t go out (I mean really!) I’m a red wine drinker and ended up drinking white wine at dinner every night, the red wine served is not even drinkable. Overall I would rate this hotel a 3 star simply because of the lack of quality for F&B and lack of service at beach and pool. For the amount of money it costs to stay at property they should offer better wine, alcohol and have food items such a a decent steak and lobster. It is totally unacceptable that they would run out of food. They should be more staff at pool and beach areas. I think with proper training and more management/operations intervention this property could go from 3 to 5! Shout out to some amazing staff: Farah, Jessica, Leslie, Rathem (band member and also beach server). Allesia at front desk check in.

    Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Beach, Beautiful Poeple!

    Reviewed by TJMoquet(Fort Mill, South Carolina) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed at Alexandria in January for her 40th birthday. We loved our stay for a variety of reasons but at the top if the list was the exemplary, friendly service by the amazing resort employees. To name a few Phillipa, Jessica, Rhyme and Dericka. The resort sits on the gorgeously long and walk-able Grace Bay who's white sand goes on, and on and on with startlingly blue seas lapping at it. The beach is great with plenty of beach loungers. The pool area is nice but quiet with most choosing the ocean to sit at. The food is excellent and is made better by the dining options available with nearby sister resorts. Included in you all inclusive stay at Alexandria is access to two other resorts located close by and accessible by a shuttle. The spa was excellent value and the resort entertainment with a band and DJ's was great. Thanks for an awesome vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX