Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    D

    Very Disappointed.

    Reviewed by Don't waste your money! on Dec 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Will not be back! We were told that they were overbooked when we arrived, despite having booked several weeks earlier. Once a room was found, it sounded like the elevator passed straight through the room. When I phoned to complain I was told I would have to stay put for the night and switch rooms the next day. Feeling that this was unacceptable, as sleep would prove impossible, I returned to the front desk and another room was eventually secured. Unfortunately the plumbing was questionable in this room, and no one ever came to fix it despite several promises that it would be looked at. As well dirty dishes were left in the hallway during our entire stay. We will be happy to pay more elsewhere the next time we are in town.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    G

    It was much better second time around!!

    Reviewed by Getaway on Oct 26, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second time there. We were not impressed the first time due to the Front desk Manager and bad attitude. However this time we were happy. Thank you Vinnie As far as location we like to be a little away from the craziness and I would suggest this hotel if you are renting a car. Being there for the American and National finals was amazing in their Sportsbar. They have a few lose machines on that side of the casino as well. The maids missed cleaning our room 2 times which I find not really acceptable however as soon as I called down, they were there within 1/2 hour to clean it up. We will stay there again for sure

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    OK,but there are more convenient hotels on the strip.

    Reviewed by Canuck Chum on Mar 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Average. Too far from the strip for a holiday but handy if going to the convention centre. Some rooms not renovated despite the photos shown on line.Wifi only supplied after request at desk later in stay. Free buffet breakfast included in our package was adequate. Monorail was fine with 3day pass.LONG WALK from stations to get out to the Strip. Poor communication from staff about where we were to pick up for limited shuttle service to Treasure Island Hotel. Pool opened March 1;clean and even some spots of shade to cool down.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4871 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Service and Property were Great!

    Reviewed by MissSuzanneP(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I recently traveled to Las Vegas and stayed at Westgate. From the time I set foot on property I was greeted by some of the friendliest folks I have ever come across in Las Vegas. I had a quick check in and stayed in one of the Luxe Rooms. My room was really quite lovely. I had a walk in shower and it looked like it was just recently redone becasue theer was little wear on anything. I ate in Edge and Sid's multiple days. I thought both were top notch, (scallops at Edge were my favorite and salmon at Sid's) and again, it was just really friendly staff that seemed to go above and beyond at every turn. I feel like I could have just about asked for anything off menu and they would have accommodated. I did gamble a little, the casino was not the biggest but it was clean and fun. It is adjacent to the IBar and the singer was really good. I will return to Westgate, it was just a great time the whole time.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    OK if you are a going to the Convention Center

    Reviewed by kjs_2019travel() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our recent visit to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino was nice but nothing outstanding. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable but very dated and are in need of a renovation. We attended an event in the Convention Center so the convenience and accommodations for that event were nicely done although the security for the event was sporadic about taking coffee into the facility. Some said that you could do it while the next day you could not even if it was purchased in the hotel. The elevators were not working for much of our stay which made for a lot of confusion at the elevators -sometimes only one of the elevators in the set were working and sometimes none were working at certain locations. No signage was present to say they weren't working -it just didn't work (elevators never arrived or the buttons were pressed to call it and then they would just go out). This was frustrating and the stairwells were difficult to find and not always someplace you wanted to be alone. The food was OK but the gambling area seemed small and very smoky. The access to the monorail was very nice and that was a nice way to get to the Strip easily and quickly. The pool was closed for a private event -some of our group received notice about this in their room, others did not. They didn't initially have many chairs out around the pool but eventually decided to pull out some others since nothing was available at 10:30 in the morning.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    This place is really due for a renovation

    Reviewed by PeteNJ1954() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The first thing you notice when you open the door to your room is the smell of cigarette smoke even though it's suppose to be a no smoking facility. The place is so old that there aren't enough outlets to plug in a cell phone charger. The shower heads are so low that anyone over 5' 4" has to crouch down to get their head under the water. I ate in three restaurants at the Westgate, Fesco Italiano, Bennihanna's and The Edge Steakhouse. The food is what you would expect; good quality and large portions. I found the staff at Bennihanna's to be somewhat rude (even for someone from NJ). We were actually asked to finish our after dinner drinks someplace else. On the positive side, The Edge Steakhouse has Mike the bartender. Mike mixes tasty drinks with flare. There's a lot of history at this hotel since it's the hotel where Elvis lived and performed before it was the Westgate. It is also very convenient if you are attending events at the convention center.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    OK, but not 4 star. See pictures.

    Reviewed by Q9981IMtraveler53() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice size room. Overall pretty clean, but dusty and in need of repair. Not what I would expect from a four star hotel. It’s more like Motel 6 quality. See pictures. (The paper cover on my drinking glass was stained with something like coffee...yuk)

    Excellent Front office helps make Westgate the place to stay

    Reviewed by Jeffintheair() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I visit vegas from NYC 3 times a year for business. The conventions set the hotel pricing to all be about the same; or comparable enough for cost not to decide where i stay. The westgate for a LVCC convention is so convenient but its the Front Desk that makes it king. Upon arriving after bad delays at 2am - my room type wasnt available. This convention is the largest of the year and the hotels front desk was clearly taxed. Haven been assigned a wrong type room that someone else was in....I was given another. Quite frankly - some of the rooms havent been renovated - I mean, I was given a room that had 4 holes in the dresser top from when a television was screwed down - uhg. I did what I had to and took the room....but the next morning not only was my room straightened out but my lost shipped cases were discovered and secured by Debra A, in the front office. When ya travel as much as I do, Its not just "what" but "how" . Both Debra and Rachelle at the front desk assured me theyd help and fix...and they did; I was so thankful. Ive stayed in many of the best hotels in town, truth is, the service is very good at the Westgate - Some of the rooms are a bit tough....but the people are perhaps the most helpful in vegas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX