Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    J

    Our stay was awesome.

    Reviewed by Jo on Mar 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Aweosme hotel. Very good food. All bufets and a'la carte were excellent. Nice impression. Good location.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    consistant under performance

    Reviewed by moe on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    check in good,room nice,maid service poor,missing towels and bath mat was a regular thing,the mini bar was not restocked for over a week,1 day our room did not get made up until 5pm.pool service was ok, pool entertainment staff poor and lacking in activities. we got kicked out of the alacarte resteraunt because our shoes did not meet their rules after they had sat us at out table and took our drink order.we where not even given the option to g change our shoes,very unprofessional. the nightly entertainment was so so,there was a beach party scheduled for the beach twice during our stay but never put on.but the topper was when one of our travel buddies got wings from the snack bar and one still had a feather on it. if this is a 4.5 star resort I can not see how. will not go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Loved it here..Only downsize was if you didn't put your towel on a chair at pool before 8 a.m. you would not get a spot to sit.So many towel

    Reviewed by Cathy on Nov 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Had an amazing time.We would go back for sure.Great location,good food,excellent service and fun activities..

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Definetly we are considering going back next year for 2 weeks

    Reviewed by Lynda on Mar 07, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were there for 2 weeks. February 5 to 19. Hotel lobby service was great. We were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving. Pool/ beach bar service was fantastic. The buffet was very good. Never left disappointed. Maid service was sometimes later in the afternoon but always did a great job. No disco that was the only disappointing area. Not at all a party place if your looking for night life go to downtown Los Cabos for an evening. Buses run til 10PM & you can cab it home.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    Disappointed and not recommended.

    Reviewed by Robinson on Feb 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    On first impression, this property seems quite nice. The location is in San Jose Del Cabo and is in walking distance to many things with a beautiful beach. However, as the week drew on we became increasingly disappointed with the hotel and it's services. It is not as it is portrayed on their website. Kids club very minimal and not inviting. Activity staff mostly inactive with only token effort. Restaurants slow and food mediocre. The pools are nice and the grounds well kept. Maintenance is slipping in many areas. Toilet seats missing, fridges not working, locks on doors broken etc. The staff do not seem to like their jobs and are not engaging as we have experienced in other resorts. We would not come back to this resort and perhaps not a Barcelo as this was our first experience with this group and it has disappointed us. From our 20 years of travel, what we have experienced in the last week is a 3.5 star at best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    5

    Wonderful week in Los Cabos

    Reviewed by 55Going on Jan 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at Barceló Grand Faro. It is a beautiful location with well manicured lawns/flowers and stunning views of the Sea of Cortez. It is a 4 star resort but with excellent service, very good food for an all inclusive resort. The staff, entertainment and overall cleanliness of the property made for a great relaxing week. We would consider returning and felt it was excellent value for a week of sun.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    very good food and service, housekeeping was slow and lacking, nice location

    Reviewed by cold manitoban on Feb 13, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The service staff and food were very good. The housekeeping left a bit to be desired. Our room was not made up until 3 or 4 PM daily. The hotel seemed to have a shortage of hand towels, the first day we had 2, the second day no hand towel, the third day no towels at all just a bathmat , we did get 2 bath towels, 2 face cloths, ONE hand towel and another bathmat when we called housekeeping , the fourth day our hand towel was replaced with an extra bath towel, the fifth day we got 2 extra bath towels. The sixth day day we got an extra bath mat, no hand towel. The last day we lost 1 of the face cloths .... still no hand towel. Mid week when the the sheets were changed apparently they were short of king sheets as we got 2 double sheets over lapped for a bottom sheet. It got be that we would amuse ourselves trying to guess what we would get for linens today. We did try to to let the front desk know of housekeeping's short comings when we checked out but she was too busy typing on her computer to listen. Other than that we did enjoy our stay and would consider staying there again, but if ever got a full set of towels we would hide them when we left the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great two weeks!

    Reviewed by Gail on Dec 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    A great location , very central for San Jose. The surf is very high so not for swimming, but beach is long and clean. Great for long walks. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. We requested a king bed room which was not available at check-in, we were moved the following morning as soon as one was ready. We travel a lot, know what to expect and would definitely recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3828 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Relaxing Vacation

    Reviewed by Jacquelyn V() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved the room, the people and the staff. My second trip and won't be my last!! I brought my sister and daughter this time, they also loved it!! All of the pools were clean and wonderful to be in. The food was excellent and a very good variety!

    Exceptional resort

    Reviewed by Dreamer723857() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Barcelo in April 2019. The resort is clean and has a lot to offer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Two staff members that stood out were Raul in security and Felix in reception. Raul helped us find our room the first day and also let us know where we could grab a bite to eat until the restaurants opened for dinner. He was very professional and friendly throughout our stay. Felix was also very helpful when we needed a taxi and always made sure to say hello each day that he saw us. All of the staff overall were very nice and helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    sun seeksers from Ladysmith

    Reviewed by Passenger22710610831(Ladysmith, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great property. Had a really good time. Had great service and good food. Plenty of drink service by the pool and on the beach. Infinity adult pool was great to cool off in and have drink service. All staff were super and very accommodating . We will back !

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Week in mexico

    Reviewed by Navigator464688() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We combined a business and pleasure trip as my husband had a conference. The service at the hotel was fantastic .Unlike many Mexican resorts, the food was great here. We would go back for the staff alone We traveled April 8 to 15

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Very disappointed with service and food of this hotels

    Reviewed by Paul B(Winchester, California) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    1st off the hotel property is nice. But I got food poisoning on the 4th day I was there. ate in buffet. The hotel did not seem to care that I got food poisoning there? The food was not that great also the hotel service was very poor. Room service was hit or miss. some times they would answer the phone? The food for breakfast and lunch was good. Dinner was another story. Also noticed cook when cooking breakfast omelets did not wear gloves put his hands in trash can then back in the food area? I walk away and did not get my omelet. I will not be back to this hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX