Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    Great location. The food was fabulous too.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Fabulous location minutes from Atlantis. This hotel provides great value with breakfast included and free wifi. It was great that we could go to Atlantis and charge purchases back to our room. Having laundry facilities available was also great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Loved our stay. Would recommend to families with kids. They even have a laundry mat!

    Reviewed by Family VA-Kay on Sep 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Comfort Suites PI - good value for your money. Clean, comfortable hotel with a breakfast plan not more that what you would eat at home on a workday for breakfast, but at least it's included in the price. Lunch and dinner on your own but there are plenty of area places to eat within walking distance or Taxi back over the bridge to "Fish Fry" and other areas. Best part of all FREE access to Atlantis! That's all the water rides, beaches, aquariums that do not require additional charges. There is a movie theater as well. My daughter saw "Descendants 2". Three things about Atlantis: its very expensive otherwise; you have to be 48" to ride most of there water rides but there are 3 children's areas (beach towels available throughout the park); it is CASHLESS! Bring your credit card or have Comfort set-up a room credit. Comfort is across the street for Atlantis so easy walk and access. Can bring some food from home to heat in microwave in Breakfast Room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2978 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not living up to stunning reviews

    Reviewed by Blueydbld9(Columbia, Maryland) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I found the reviews for this hotel here and was very excited to find a more economical hotel with complimentary breakfast and only a few extra steps from Atlantis. I have been to Atlantis four times now, and I will most definitely just be paying to stay at either Beach or Coral tower from now on. Beach tower was even the same price when I booked the trip, but I opted for the free breakfast served at Comfort Suites. We checked in at 2:45 - just before the 3:00 check in, so we weren't late - but the King-bed room I booked wasn't available, so they gave us two doubles... not a big deal but annoying since I had booked the King. The woman at the front desk was also getting impatient with the trainee woman and also projected her irritation on us. She didn't have a much better attitude when we checked out, though either. The room was fine, average. The air unit was pretty loud, though. It woke us both up a few times. Get to breakfast at 6:45, even though they open at 7, because it's very tight space and they apparently let the local school kids stop for breakfast there, which is even more agitating that you can't even get to the breakfast bar with all the kids swarming. We went to Dunkin Donuts across the street instead that has standard US Dunkin Donuts prices, unlike everything else that costs an arm and a leg since you're on an island. They've blocked off the corner where you would walk right up to Coral tower - I guess maybe people were walking into traffic and they are now having you walk down the block to cross at the crosswalk and then back up the street. Not major, but again, just another thing that I thought sounded easy but became a lot of walking when going back and forth from the hotel. The pool looked very nice, although we didn't actually use it since we spent most of our time at the Atlantis resort. Crusoe's Restaurant was very good; we went once for a very nice, very tasty dinner, and once for a casual lunch that was good, too. It's also nice that you can sit outside under cover or indoors - your choice. Ultimately, if you don't mind a bit of walking, and you don't mind standing in line for free breakfast, this is a fine hotel to stay in. It's very nice that you get the Atlantis wristbands and can use your hotel room card as an "open credit" at the Atlantis resort (everything there is Cashless), so there are benefits. For me, however, it is much more accessible and worth being closer to the beach and attractions by just staying at Atlantis. If it's peak season and you find Atlantis to be excessively pricey, this Comfort Suites will do the job. Just expect a standard hotel without anything super fancy. Some staff were nice, but in general, I have found that the Bahamian attitude is changing since I started visiting and has become much more rude. We did have a handful of nice staff at this hotel. Overall, it was an adequate hotel with its pros and cons... just more cons for me.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Lousy Hotel Run By Thieves

    Reviewed by John R() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked this hotel through Expedia for April 13-19. The toilet was full of maggots and would not flush even after two service calls. Also two inches of standing water in the tub. The provided breakfast was disgusting and there was a smell of raw sewage at various places around the hotel. We went to the front desk the next morning at about 11. I told the agent we were checking out because conditions in the hotel were unacceptable. The agent refused to provide any documentation that I was checking out and told me to contact Expedia. We then left and checked into another hotel. Expedia contacted the hotel which said (1) I didn't check out until the 19th and (2) in any event, the reservation was non-refundable. I have documentation that I checked into another hotel on the 15th, which Expedia showed them. The only information on the second point I received came from Expedia and contained no reference to the fare being non-refundable. A reservations manager at the hotel told an Expedia rep that the hotel's GM would contact me to discuss. That was weeks ago and it still hasn't happened. My advice: this hotel's management is slippery. Be careful with them. Or, better yet, avoid this place altogether and enjoy your vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Overall very good

    Reviewed by Santorini06252009(Newark, Delaware) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our visit started on a low note as my requests (submitted months earlier) were ignored, even the request for a crib. But they worked to accommodate the requests when it was brought to their attention. The most impressive thing was the front desk taking the time to help me call the airport for the stroller I had left on the baggage carousel. They successfully navigated the airport personnel and ensured I got it back without having to go to the airport. And when I asked how much I owe for the stroller to be delivered, they said there was no charge! What a relief to have had that situation handled so efficiently! Our rooms were clean, fridge was cold, beds fairly comfy, and rooms were a decent size. Housekeeping and other staff were friendly. Toiletries were low quality but no big deal. Breakfast was chaotic! Everyday, they had eggs, a meat, waffles, melons, yogurt, cereal, breads, and muffins. Quality was OK. But I found it frustrating for anyone with egg or dairy allergies. Nothing was allergy friendly. Even offering cheerios, bananas, apples, etc would have been nice. There were long breakfast lines because of the waffle machines. They should rethink how to organize the buffet or do 2 seperate ones. However, you can't beat the free breakfast and Atlantis access, and location, for the price. Overall, it was a great visit and I plan to come for a third time!

    Regretful experience at Comfort Suites. Spend the extra money and stay at Atlantis.

    Reviewed by Paul K(Manchester, New Hampshire) on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Worst Hotel experience in a long time. To start, the prepay and save package is deceiving. I assumed that they placed a hold on my Citi Bank card. The booking included the account number. I did not carry the card with me and expected to only pay for incidentals. The issue here is that the young girl at the desk would not allow me to make a call to the bank from an office. I was forced to read my SSN, in come and security password in the crowded lobby while the"indifferent and unhelpful" front desk agent stood there looking annoyed. It was cleared up in 10 minuets but my wife and I were made to feel like vagrants. How dare you treat anyone the way you treated me. I take this as a clear indication that this brand does NOT CARE about their customers. This is SHAMEFUL and will insure I NEVER RETURN to choice hotels anywhere ! The elevator was down all week so they expect the guests to carry luggage up 3 flights. Got into the musty room and turned on the light next to the bed and I was shocked. Not because of what I saw, the light was falling off the wall and the wires shorted giving me a zap. You should NEVER put a guest in danger, shameful. I will post these pictures when I get a chance. The room is dated, the shower curtain rod was loose as was the closet rack, we could not hang up our clothing. The staff for the most part seemed annoyed that they had to deal with guests. The free breakfast was OK but the process was chaos, call it Paradise Island hunger games. We had dinned one night at the hotel and I was ill for the next 24 hours. The Grouper was NOT fresh and I should have stopped at the first bite but at 46 bucks, I tried to eat it and I spent the next day in the bathroom. Any value at all, OK, the pool is nice and the pool bar tenders were the ONLY staff I would compliment, We took full advantage of Atlantis for the week. This is why I can say 1 star and the only reason there is any star at all. In the end, this trip has killed my desire to choose Comfort Suites ever, this was bad and I completely regret my decision to book here. Spend the extra grand and stay at Atlantis.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Everything was going great until TODAY

    Reviewed by Neka93() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I check - in on the 11/5/2019 and Front Desk Agent which was Janeka did an exceptional job. Everything was going great until today. I told one of the houseman to let the maid on my floor know that I needed the sheets on my bed change. That is all I ask for. This was about after 1pm. I continue to watch the clock after 2 came no service, about 3:25 I look at the clock and walk out my room door to see if the maid was still on the floor. She was there cleaning and never came to my room. This is absolutely ridiculous. I patiently waited on the maid to come and change my sheet only to look outside my door to see the floor clean (maids already left the floor). To add insult I called the front desk after 4 asking them to send someone to my room. No one came, at this point I'm already pissed off. Probably if I was a foreigner they would have responded to me right away, but because I'm a local they didn't even acknowledge me. My check out date wasn't until tomorrow but I check out a day earlier. This is my first time staying at comfort suites and this leave a bitter taste.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX