Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Amazing resort/Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Apr 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent small adults only resort. Only complaint is the guests who insist on putting towels on multiple chairs first thing in the morning and then never use them. This is unfair to others who are looking for somewhere to sit. When you go for lunch or back to your room, you should remove the towels!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5091 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location just needs a few tweaks

    Reviewed by steve1635509(Rochford, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our second visit to Antigua but first to pineapple beach club overall it’s a lovely resort in a great location the beach is lovely with a nice white sand area leading to a warm sea which is safe for swimming and snorkelling. The gardens are a real bonus and the garden view rooms are definitely worth booking . We had a water front room which offer great views and although not yet renovated are more than adequate. We stayed a week and found the food selection variable for all tastes and ate in all the restaurants available we really enjoyed pineapple grill . Drink selection is pretty good standard cocktails are made with local brands but international ones are available if requested. The staff are all friendly and seem to enjoy working there . I do have a gripe around dress code they clearly state a dress code for men in the evening of long trousers and closed shoes but even in the 2 al a carte restaurants this is not enforced at all and men are allowed in flip flops and shorts and tee shirts . That apart we would definitely return

    Outstanding!!!

    Reviewed by pooch90(Los Angeles) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Remains our favourite Caribbean all-inclusive resort. Small, quaint, in a setting that kills. If you want big and fancy this isn't your resort. if you want small, intimate with an exclusive feel on a beautiful beach with outstanding snorkelling right off the beach - this is for you. Don't forget to visit Mary's (The Outhouse Grill) up the hill, and make the walk to Devil's Bridge. Amanda (sports) Mauvin (bar) are called out for their excellent service. All around fantastic place. Our 2nd visit in 6 years.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing

    Reviewed by Costanza K() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    ROOM Stayed in the Gardenview Room-217. Best spot in my opinion: close to restaurants/pools/beach. Didnt need to climb a bunch of stairs to get to our room.It was clean, had a small mini fridge (nothing stocked inside), shower, big TV. Had a nice little patio with two chairs and small table out front. Only bad side to the room: you could hear all the neighbours-upstairs, beside. It didnt bother me really, but you could hear drawers opening and closing. Chatted to other travels who reported the same thing. FOOD Buffet was fine. Had a mix of what I would say safe foods and food for more adventerous eaters. Dessert table was my favorite each meal. Good pasta at chef pietros! Dont forget to check out the snack bar. Each day they have different flavors of ice cream (birthday cake was my favorite). They have a good mix of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks you can choose from on the bar menu. As a non drinker I made my way through the different drinks offered. Mango Tango & Sweet Girl are a must try. SERVICE I read other reviews about staff being unfriendly, but I didnt have any problems. We enjoyed activities with Jordaine. Guest services was always helpful. CHAIRS & TOWELS Lots of talk about chair hoggers here. Its all so very true. People will get towels set up and not use them for most of the day. It is annoying but we always managed to find chairs for the 3 of us.They have different cabinets around the pool areas where you can put your wet used towel and where you can pick up new ones. One thing I didnt like was the fresh towel stack was always either empty, or you had to walk to the turtle pool to maybe get a towel. I would like if they replenished them more often.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful place

    Reviewed by kristieshannon(Bothell, Washington) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just realized I forgot to submit this upon our return! Thank you, thank you Pineapple Beach Club! We’ve just returned from our stay at your resort. We are so thrilled to have chosen your resort for our wedding and honeymoon. It couldn’t have been more perfect from start to finish. Verene, kudos to you-your assistance in planning our perfect beach wedding was amazing. We appreciated your warmth and caring for us each step of the way. To the management team, you have done a great job. From the immaculate grounds, to the well appointed rooms, the food and bar service, the beautiful beach and sparkling pools all add up to a relaxing, much needed vacation. Staff are friendly and engaging. Food is better than other All Inclusive resorts we’ve visited. The evening entertainment is fun and well arranged. The hotel was built to encourage a feel of community with all centering around the gathering area of the main restaurant, pool, and bar. We’ll never forget the friends made and good times had. We’ll highly recommend your resort to our friends and family and will certainly return.

    Laid Back and Excellent

    Reviewed by OrionsBelt12345(Tonawanda, New York) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We wanted a laid back and relaxing stay at an all-inclusive and the PBC fit the bill. Our room was right on the ocean and was fine. Not overly luxurious, but absolutely no complaints. The grounds are beautiful. The food was very good. Note that of the 5 restaurants, two only serve lunch and two (serving dinner only) of the other three only serve on certain days. Plan where you want to dine when you get there, but note that you can only make reservations for a restaurant the day before. The beach is gorgeous. The water is clear and warm. Note that spots with shade on the beach get staked out early in the morning. There are more than enough beach chairs, but a limited number of the permanent shade umbrellas. If you want shade during the day, you must go early and put your towel or beach stuff on any chair you want to reserve. Signs on the beach saying you are not supposed to do this, but everyone did it. I would wake up, stagger to the beach at 7:30 and put towels on the chairs on our favorite spot (we brought those handy clips that keep the towels from sliding down) and then go back to the room for a little more sleep. A shower and breakfast and we would be at the beach by 10:00 with our towels holding our spot. The staff was very nice. My wife had a manicure and massage by a lovely women named Marbee from the Philippines. Solange at the tour desk was incredibly personable and helpful. All in all, we had a very nice, relaxing stay. Highly recommended.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX